Academic, Teaching and Independent Fellows
A to C

  Dr Jon Agirre Independent Fellow
  Professor Fred Antson Protein-nucleic acid interactions
  Dr Alyssa-Jennifer Avestro Molecular Materials Chemistry
  Dr Martin Bates

Simulation of liquid crystals and complex systems

  Dr James Bennett

Associate Lecturer

  Dr Jamie Blaza


  Professor Duncan W Bruce

Materials Chemistry

Head of Department

  Professor Marek Brzozowski Structural endocrinology; Membrane proteins; Development of methods for protein crystallisation
  Professor Lucy J Carpenter

Atmospheric chemistry

Deputy Head Research

  Dr David Carslaw Urban air pollution
  Dr Victor Chechik

Mechanistic chemistry of free radicals; EPR spectroscopy; functional nanoparticles.

Chair of Board of Studies

  Professor James Clark Green chemistry
  Dr Paul Clarke

Total Synthesis of Natural Products, Prebiotic Chemistry and Origins of Life

  Dr Martin Cockett

High-resolution laser spectroscopy with electrons and ions 

Deputy Head of Department

  Professor Kevin Cowtan
Automated protein structure solution