Contact us

Telephone/email

Head of Department Prof Duncan Bruce
01904 322500
chem-hod@york.ac.uk
Chair of Board of Studies

Dr Victor Chechik
01904 3241851
victor.chechik@york.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions

Katrina Sayer
01904 322545

Prof Andrew Parsons
01904 322608
chem-ugrad@york.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions

Alice Duckett
01904 324544

Dr Kirsty Penkman
01904 322574
chemgrad@york.ac.uk

Undergraduate Office

Janet Milner & Kay Hollis
01904 324182
chem-ug-office@york.ac.uk

Departmental Manager Dr Helen Coombs
01904 322501
helen.coombs@york.ac.uk
Departmental Office Jo Eastwood
01904 322500
chem-admin@york.ac.uk
Schools Liaison and Outreach Dr Annie Hodgson
01904 325892
annie.hodgson@york.ac.uk
Communications Cat Dunn
01904 323056
cat.dunn@york.ac.uk
External Services Dr Brian Grievson
01904 324543
brian.grievson@york.ac.uk
Green Chemistry Alison Edmonds
01904 322567
alison.edmonds@york.ac.uk
Operations Manager

Dr Simon Breeden
01904 322513
simon.breeden@york.ac.uk

General Enquiries

Robert Wood
01904 322511
rob.wood@york.ac.uk

Reception

Christina Surdhar
01904 322529
chemistry-reception@york.ac.uk

 

Address

Department of Chemistry
University of York
Heslington
York YO10 5DD
North Yorkshire
United Kingdom

Individual members of staff

University Directory