Experimental Officers and Technicians

All telephone numbers have York (01904) dialling code

NameRoomTelephoneEmail address
Laboratory and Facilities Manager's Office
Simon Breeden A135 322513

simon.breeden@york.ac.uk

General queries: chem-opsman@york.ac.uk

Stores
Stephen Hau Stores 322521 steve.hau@york.ac.uk
Mike Keogh Stores 322521 michael.keogh@york.ac.uk
Teresa Spayne Stores 322521 teresa.spayne@york.ac.uk
Mechanical Workshop
Stuart Murray A006 322518 stuart.murray@york.ac.uk
Matthew Popely A006 322514 matty.popely@york.ac.uk
Mark Roper A006 322514 mark.roper@york.ac.uk
Electronics Workshop
Chris Rhodes A039 322510

chris.rhodes@york.ac.uk

General enquiries: chem-electronics@york.ac.uk

Timothy Ayers A039 322510

timothy.ayers@york.ac.uk

General enquiries: chem-electronics@york.ac.uk

Glass Workshop
Abigail Mortimer A012 322504 abigail.mortimer@york.ac.uk
NMR
Heather Fish A171 322506 heather.fish@york.ac.uk
Alexander Heyam A172A 3224531 alex.heyam@york.ac.uk
Mass Spectrometry
Karl Heaton D008 322519 karl.heaton@york.ac.uk
Small Molecule X-ray Crystallography Service
Adrian Whitwood A009 322502 adrian.whitwood@york.ac.uk
Elemental Analysis
Graeme McAllister D209 328780 graeme.mcallister@york.ac.uk
Computing and Audio Visual
Adrian Whitwood A138 324535 adrian.whitwood@york.ac.uk
Mark Tolley A138 324186 mark.tolley@york.ac.uk
Research Laboratories
Laurence Abbott A057 324525 laurence.abbott@york.ac.uk
Stephen Andrews WACL/114 321215 stephen.andrews@york.ac.uk
Victoria Annis CHM/009 325886 victoria.annis@york.ac.uk
Edmund Bergström D008 322571 ed.bergstrom@york.ac.uk
Juliet Borgia B/K234 328268 juliet.borgia@york.ac.uk
Hannah Briers F127 324972 hannah.briers@york.ac.uk
Maria Chechik B/L019 328658/328662 maria.chechik@york.ac.uk
Emily Cope B103   emily.cope@york.ac.uk
Amanda Dixon E110/B130 322611 amanda.dixon@york.ac.uk
Emma Dux D015 322673 emma.dux@york.ac.uk
Charlotte Elkington E114 322584 charlotte.elkington@york.ac.uk
Paul Elliott F127 322552 paul.elliott@york.ac.uk
Maria Garcia F119/F128 324549 maria.garcia@york.ac.uk
Simon Grist B/K234 328268/328275 simon.grist@york.ac.uk
Louise Haigh B/K234 328268 louise.haigh@york.ac.uk
Sam Hart B/K063 328251/328274 sam.hart@york.ac.uk
James Hopkins WACL/116 324754 jim.hopkins@york.ac.uk
Naser Jasim E110 322541 naser.jasim@york.ac.uk
Richard John CHM/009 328887 richard.john@york.ac.uk
Iman Khazal E110 322541/322538 iman.khazal@york.ac.uk 
Tim Kirk B/K234 328810 tim.kirk@york.ac.uk
Graeme McAllister C/D209 328780 graeme.mcallister@york.ac.uk
Wendy Offen B/K151 328278/328275 wendy.offen@york.ac.uk
Daniel Ponsford B103   dan.ponsford@york.ac.uk
Shalini Punjabi WACL/116 324757 shalini.punjabi@york.ac.uk
Katie Read WACL/116 322565 katie.read@york.ac.uk
Sheila Taylor D024/016/017 324472 sheila.taylor@york.ac.uk
Johan Turkenburg B/K063 328251 johan.turkenburg@york.ac.uk
Julia Walton B026 324384 julia.walton@york.ac.uk
Martyn Ward WACL/114 324753 martyn.ward@york.ac.uk
Jing Wood (Waste & Safety) B026 322717 jing.wood@york.ac.uk
Stuart Young WACL/116 324759 stuart.young@york.ac.uk
Teaching Laboratories
Liza Binnington F010 324958/322530 liza.binnington@york.ac.uk
Helen Burrell F010 324956/322530 helen.burrell@york.ac.uk
Charlotte Elkington F010 324957/322530 charlotte.elkington@york.ac.uk
Phil Helliwell F009 324475/322530 phil.helliwell@york.ac.uk
Scott Hicks F010 324958/322530 scott.hicks@york.ac.uk