Student Services Staff

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Valerie Cotter Deputy Academic Registrar and Director of Student Services 01904 322149 valerie.cotter@york.ac.uk
Del Gee Deputy Director: Student Services 01904 324655 del.gee@york.ac.uk
Jen Wotherspoon  Assistant Registrar: Student Progress and Deputy Director of Student Services 01904 324040 jen.wotherspoon@york.ac.uk
Jill Ellis Deputy Director: Student Support 01904 324704 jill.ellis@york.ac.uk
Zoe Devlin Executive Assistant and Head of Complaints 01904 322161 zoe.devlin@york.ac.uk
Helen Main
PA to the Director 01904 322135 helen.main@york.ac.uk
David-John Cooke Administrative Assistant 01904 322076 student-services-admin@york.ac.uk

General enquiries

For general Student Services enquiries, please e-mail student-hub@york.ac.uk

Assessment

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Vanessa Richardson-Pratt 

Assessment Manager

01904 324033 vanessa.richardson-pratt@york.ac.uk
Helen Macrae Assessment Officer 01904 322704 sits-assessment@york.ac.uk
Jackie Newman Assessment Officer 01904 324683 sits-assessment@york.ac.uk
Carol Jones Assessment Officer 01904 324357 sits-assessment@york.ac.uk
Katariina Nara-Zanotti Assessment Officer 01904 321971 sits-assessment@york.ac.uk

Examinations 

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Jo Fletcher  Examinations Manager &
Departmental Safety Adviser
01904 322148 jo.fletcher@york.ac.uk
Vacancy  Examinations Team Co-ordinator 01904 324656  
Jacob Bairstow Student Services Administrator - Exams 01904 324864 jacob.bairstow@york.ac.uk
Grace Idle
Student Services Administrator - Exams 01904 322145 grace.idle@york.ac.uk
Adam Burgess Student Services Administrator - Exams 01904 324484 adam.burgess@york.ac.uk

Graduation

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Christine Bond  Graduation Manager 01904 324042 graduation@york.ac.uk

Research Student Administration (RSA)

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Susanna Broom  Assistant Registrar: Research 01904 324055 susanna.broom@york.ac.uk
Louise Bleakley Student Services Co-ordinator 01904 323268 research-student-admin@york.ac.uk
Kirsty Holley Student Services Co-ordinator 01904 322141 research-student-admin@york.ac.uk
Gem Kirk Student Services Co-ordinator 01904 323374 research-student-admin@york.ac.uk
Helen Poyer Student Services Co-ordinator (on leave) (n/a) n/a
Julie Bates  Research Student Administrator 01904 324519 research-examinations@york.ac.uk

Special Cases Team

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail

Robert Simpson

Special Cases Manager 01904 322158 robert.simpson@york.ac.uk
Kathryn Lucas Special Cases Manager 01904 324020
Lucy Halkett Special Cases Officer 01904 324637
Charlotte Monk Student Services Officer (Special Cases) 01904 321098
Christiana Karadakova Special Cases Officer 01904 324150 christiana.karadakova@york.ac.uk
Sandra Grieves Special Cases Assistant 01904 324332

sandra.grieves@york.ac.uk

       

 

Student Data and Management Information Team (also see Student Systems)

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Dan Parker Head of Student Data and Management Information 01904 324529 dan.parker@york.ac.uk
Ali McManus  Student Data and Management Information Manager 01904 322095 alison.mcmanus@york.ac.uk 
James Woodward Student Data and Management Information Manager 01904 324022

james.woodward@york.ac.uk

Gill Knight Student Data and Management Information Manager 01904 324153

gill.knight@york.ac.uk

Sarah Barnard External Returns and Data Officer 01904 322017 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Clare Selley  External Returns and Data Officer 01904 323683 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Katherine Daws External Returns and Data Officer 01904 324552 sits-support@york.ac.uk

Student Financial Support

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Sharmila Gohil Student Financial Support Manager
(part time: M-W, F)
01904 324145 sharmila.gohil@york.ac.uk

Emily Smith

Student Financial Support Officer (part time: Mornings M, T, W)

01904 324115

emily.j.smith@york.ac.uk

Fiona Liddle 

Student Financial Support Officer (part time: M, W, F)

01904 324043

fiona.liddle@york.ac.uk
Alison Symington Student Financial Support Officer (part time: M, T, Th, F) 01904 322578 alison.symington@york.ac.uk
Maria Adlam Student Financial Support Officer 01904 324751

maria.adlam@york.ac.uk

Shirley Stephenson Student Financial Support Officer (part time: W-Th) 01904 324043 

 

Student Records & Visa Compliance Team

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Camille Dalby  Student Records Manager 01904 324877 camille.dalby@york.ac.uk
Joanne Richmond Visa Compliance Manager 01904 324265 joanne.richmond@york.ac.uk
Emmeline Pennington Student Records & Visa Compliance Team Co-ordinator (Visa Compliance) 01904 324506 emmeline.pennington@york.ac.uk
Bryony Holleran Student Services Officer: Student Records and Visa Compliance 01904 323992

bryony.holleran@york.ac.uk

Melonnie Ward 
Student Records & Visa Compliance Administrator (Records and Enrolment) 01904 322136

student-records@york.ac.uk

Jane Johnson  Student Records & Visa Compliance Administrator (Records and Enrolment) 01904 322136

student-records@york.ac.uk

Rachel Parker Student Records & Visa Compliance Administrator (Records and Enrolment) 01904 322136

student-records@york.ac.uk

Kieran Baugh Student Records & Visa Compliance Administrator (Visa Compliance) 01904 322136

tier4@york.ac.uk

Debbie Casper Student Services Administrator (Visa Compliance) 01904 322136

tier4@york.ac.uk

Gemma Jaques Student Services Administrator (Visa Compliance) 01904 322136

tier4@york.ac.uk

Laura Hurst  Student Records & Visa Compliance Manager (on leave)  

 

Tom Alloway Student Services Officer (Student Records) 01904 322143

tom.alloway@york.ac.uk

Student Services Project Team

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Marie Guest Online Project Officer 01904 324528

Student Systems Team (also see Student Systems)

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Rob McCarthy  Head of Student Systems 01904 322071 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Matt Hanson  Senior Student Systems Analyst 01904 324028 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Anna French  Senior Student Systems Analyst 01904 324021 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Russell Townsend Senior Student Systems Analyst 01904 322332 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Julie Shrimpton Senior Student Systems Analyst 01904 324307

sits-support@york.ac.uk

Kate Beaumont Student Systems Analyst 01904 323110 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Elizabeth Brown Student Systems Analyst 01904 324700 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Stephanie O'Gorman Student Systems Analyst 01904 324713 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Lyndsey Ibbotson Student Systems Administrator 01904 322137 sits-support@york.ac.uk

Complaints Team

Name Job Title Telephone Email
Sarah Pickwell Student Services Officer (Complaints) 01904 322011 sarah.pickwell@york.ac.uk