Student Services Staff

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Valerie Cotter Deputy Academic Registrar and Director of Student Services 01904 322149 valerie.cotter@york.ac.uk
Del Gee Deputy Director: Student Services 01904 324655 del.gee@york.ac.uk
Jen Wotherspoon  Assistant Registrar: Student Progress and Deputy Director of Student Services 01904 324040 jen.wotherspoon@york.ac.uk
Helen Main
PA to the Director 01904 322135 helen.main@york.ac.uk
David-John Cooke Administrative Assistant 01904 322076 student-services-admin@york.ac.uk

General enquiries

For general Student Services enquiries, please e-mail student-hub@york.ac.uk

Progression & Awards

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Sharmila Gohil

Assistant Registrar: Student Progress

01904 324145 sharmila.gohil@york.ac.uk
Vanessa Richardson-Pratt 

Assessment Manager

01904 324033 vanessa.richardson-pratt@york.ac.uk
Helen Macrae Assessment Officer 01904 322704 sits-assessment@york.ac.uk
Jackie Newman Assessment Officer 01904 324683 sits-assessment@york.ac.uk
Carol Jones Assessment Officer 01904 324357 sits-assessment@york.ac.uk
Katariina Nara-Zanotti Assessment Officer 01904 321971 sits-assessment@york.ac.uk

Examinations 

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Jo Fletcher  Examinations Manager &
Departmental Safety Adviser
01904 322148 jo.fletcher@york.ac.uk
Tom Alloway Examinations Team Co-ordinator 01904 324656 tom.alloway@york.ac.uk
Adam Burgess Student Services Administrator - Exams 01904 324484 adam.burgess@york.ac.uk
Jacob Bairstow Student Services Administrator - Exams 01904 324864 jacob.bairstow@york.ac.uk
Vacancy
Student Services Administrator - Exams 01904 322145  

Graduation

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Christine Bond  Graduation Manager 01904 324042 graduation@york.ac.uk

Research Student Administration (RSA)

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Susanna Broom  Assistant Registrar: Research & Financial Support 01904 324055 susanna.broom@york.ac.uk
Gem Kirk Student Services Co-ordinator 01904 325962 research-student-admin@york.ac.uk
Helen Poyer Student Services Co-ordinator
Maria Adlam Student Services Officer
Kirsty Holley Student Services Officer
(Vacant) Student Services Administrator 01904 324519 research-examinations@york.ac.uk

Special Cases Team

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail

Sharmila Gohil

Assistant Registrar: Student Progress 01904 324145 sharmila.gohil@york.ac.uk

Robert Simpson

Special Cases Manager 01904 322158 robert.simpson@york.ac.uk
Kathryn Lucas Special Cases Manager 01904 324020
Charlotte Monk Student Services Officer (Special Cases) 01904 321098
Christiana Karadakova Student Services Officer (Special Cases) 01904 324150 christiana.karadakova@york.ac.uk
Sarah Pickwell Student Services Officer (Special Cases) 01904 324637 sarah.pickwell@york.ac.uk
Sandra Grieves Special Cases Assistant 01904 324332 sandra.grieves@york.ac.uk

 

Student Data and Management Information Team (also see Student Systems)

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Vacancy Head of Student Data and Management Information 01904 324529  
Chris Hewitt  Student Data and Management Information Manager 01904 322095 chris.hewitt@york.ac.uk 
James Woodward Student Data and Management Information Manager 01904 324022

james.woodward@york.ac.uk

Gill Knight Student Data and Management Information Manager 01904 324513

gill.knight@york.ac.uk

Sarah Barnard External Returns and Data Officer 01904 322017 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Clare Selley  External Returns and Data Officer 01904 323683 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Katherine Daws External Returns and Data Officer 01904 324552 sits-support@york.ac.uk

Student Financial Support

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail

Susanna Broom

Assistant Registrar: Research & Financial Support

01904 324055

susanna.broom@york.ac.uk

Louise Bleakley

Student Services Coordinator (Team Lead)

01904 324751

louise.bleakley@york.ac.uk

Emily Smith

Student Financial Support Officer (part time: Mornings M, T, W)

01904 324115

emily.j.smith@york.ac.uk

Fiona Liddle 

Student Financial Support Officer (part time: M, W, F)

01904 324043

fiona.liddle@york.ac.uk
Alison Symington Student Financial Support Officer 01904 322578 alison.symington@york.ac.uk
Shirley Stephenson Student Financial Support Officer (part time: W-Th) 01904 324043 

 

 

Student Records

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Laura Hurst Student Records Manager  01904 322143  laura.hurst@york.ac.uk
Bryony Holleran Student Services Officer (Student Records) 01904 323992

bryony.holleran@york.ac.uk

Emmeline Pennington Student Services Officer (Student Records and Enrolment) 01904 324506

emmeline.pennington@york.ac.uk

Melonnie Ward 
Student Services Administrator (Student Records and Enrolment) 01904 322136

student-records@york.ac.uk

Jane Johnson  Student Services Administrator (Student Records and Enrolment) 01904 322136

student-records@york.ac.uk

Rachel Parker Student Services Administrator (Student Records and Enrolment) 01904 322136

student-records@york.ac.uk

 

Visa Compliance

Joanne Richmond Visa Compliance Manager 01904 324265 joanne.richmond@york.ac.uk
Liz Giles Student Services Officer (Visa Compliance)

01904 321199

liz.giles@york.ac.uk
Kieran Baugh
Student Services Administrator (Visa Compliance) 01904 328025 tier4@york.ac.uk
Gemma Jaques Student Services Administrator (Visa Compliance) 01904 328025 tier4@york.ac.uk
Debbie Casper Student Services Administrator (Visa Compliance) 01904 328025 tier4@york.ac.uk

 

Student Systems Team (also see Student Systems)

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Rob McCarthy  Head of Student Systems 01904 322071 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Matt Hanson  Senior Student Systems Analyst 01904 324028 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Anna French  Senior Student Systems Analyst 01904 324021 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Russell Townsend Senior Student Systems Analyst 01904 322332 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Julie Shrimpton Senior Student Systems Analyst 01904 324307

sits-support@york.ac.uk

Kate Beaumont Student Systems Analyst 01904 323110 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Elizabeth Brown Student Systems Analyst 01904 324700 sits-support@york.ac.uk
Stephanie O'Gorman (maternity leave) Student Systems Analyst 01904 324713

sits-support@york.ac.uk

Janet Suur Student Systems Analyst

01904 324713

sits-support@york.ac.uk

Lyndsey Ibbotson

Student Systems Administrator

01904 322137

sits-support@york.ac.uk

Emlyn Roberts

Student Systems Administrator

01904 322137

sits-support@york.ac.uk

Marie Guest

Project Officer

01904 324528

Camille Dalby

 Project Officer 01904 324877

camille.dalby@york.ac.uk