Accessibility statement

Who to contact in Commercialisation

Do you have an idea, activity, discovery or design that could be used by external organisations, or the public, as a commercial process, a service, a tool, or a product? The Commercialisation Team can help you. Please explain your idea by completing an Invention disclosure form (IDF) (MS Word , 57kb) and sending it to commercialisation-team@york.ac.uk

 ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

James Kitson
Head of Commercialisation
james.kitson@york.ac.uk
01904 326564

  • Responsible for the management of commercialisation activity and IP protection, including the University's patent portfolio
  • Management of the commercialisation stage gate process
  • Supporting academics with commercial licensing deals
  • Commercial service provision and spin out formation
James Kitson 

Dr Geoff Whiteley
Business Development Manager
- Medical Sciences
geoff.whiteley@york.ac.uk
01904 321129

 

  • Commercialisation support with specialist expertise in the life sciences
  • Intellectual property evaluation, development/exploitation planning and management
  • Securing translational and commercial development funding
  • Supporting academics with commercial licensing deals
  • Commercial service provision and spin out formation
 ‌Geoff Whiteley

Dr Blake Prime
Commercialisation Manager
Blake.prime@york.ac.uk 
07385 404245

  • Commercialisation support with specialist expertise in the physical sciences and engineering
  • Intellectual property evaluation, development/exploitation planning and management
  • Securing translational and commercial development funding
  • Supporting academics with commercial licensing deals
  • Commercial service provision and spin out formation
Blake Prime

Luke Souter
Commercialisation Executive
luke.souter@york.ac.uk

  • Promotion of the Commercialisation service within the academic community
  • Facilitating training IP and associated Commercialisation issues for researchers
  • Review, assessment and evaluation of new opportunities in line with stages 1-3 of the commercialisation process
Luke Souter 

 

Natalia Stawniak
Commercialisation Manager
Natalia.stawniak@york.ac.uk 

 

  • Commercialisation support with specialist expertise in the life sciences
  • Intellectual property evaluation, development/exploitation planning and management
  • Securing translational and commercial development funding
  • Supporting academics with commercial licensing deals
  • Commercial service provision and spin out formation
 

Alice Todd
Administrator
Alice.todd@york.ac.uk 

  • Providing administrative support for  commercialisation, contracts and patent activity
Alice Todd