Skip to content

Archaeology

English

Philosophy

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Departments

Faculty boards

Key information

All information as at 1 December 2014 (unless otherwise stated)

Academic staff 183
Support staff 79 
Research staff 31
Teaching staff 66
Research income £5.02M (2013/14)
PhD students 328 fte
Taught postgraduates 435 fte
Undergraduates 3195 fte
UG programmes 61
MA/MSc/MSci programmes 54

 

Dean and faculty support group

Mark Ormrod

Professor Mark Ormrod
Dean
mark.ormrod@york.ac.uk
Ext. 8122


Dr Kate Giles
Associate Dean (Research)
kate.giles@york.ac.uk
Ext. 3987


Janet Haffegee

Janet Haffegee
HR Contact
janet.haffegee@york.ac.uk 
Ext. 4834


Ian Holmes

Ian Holmes
Management Accountant
ian.s.holmes@york.ac.uk
Ext. 4051



Vacancy
Operations Manager


Geoff Harrison

Geoff Harrison
Planning Officer
geoff.harrison@york.ac.uk
Ext. 4053


Philip Morris

Philip Morris
Research Development Manager
philip.morris@york.ac.uk
Ext. 8093


Caroline Kennan
PA to Dean
dean-artshum-pa@york.ac.uk
Ext. 3481