Skip to content

Education

Economics

Law

Sociology

Politics

SPSW

Faculty of Social Sciences

Departments

Faculty boards

Key information

All information as at 1 December 2014 (unless otherwise stated)

Academic staff 232
Support staff 136 
Research staff 94
Teaching staff 59
Research income £10.4M (2013/14)
PhD students 262 fte
Taught postgraduates 1176 fte
Undergraduates 3278 fte

 

Dean and faculty support group

Stuart Bell

Professor Stuart Bell
Dean
social-sciences@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325801


Professor Matthew Festenstein
Associate Dean (Research)
matthew.festenstein@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323573


Colin Jobber

Colin Jobber
HR Contact
colin.jobber@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324882


Fiona Dale

Fiona Dale
Management Accountant
fiona.dale@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324340


Stuart Jolley

Stuart Jolley
Operations Manager
stuart.jolley@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324050


Sarah Kirkup

Sarah Kirkup
Planning Officer (Social Sciences)
sarah.kirkup@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322070


Duncan Lean

Duncan Lean
Planning Officer (Education and
Health)
duncan.lean@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322081


Josine Opmeer
Research Development
Manager
josine.opmeer@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 32725251


Jo Spaven
PA to Dean
dean-socsci-pa@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322035