Skip to content Accessibility statement

Education

Economics

Law

Sociology

Politics

SPSW

Faculty of Social Sciences

Dean and faculty support group 

Professor Karen Rowlingson
Dean 
dean-socsci-pa@york.ac.uk
Jill Webb 
Associate Dean Teaching, Learning and Students 
jill.webb@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1094 325044
Yvonne Birks
Associate Dean Research
yvonne.birks@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321328

Jamie Holliday
Head of Faculty Operations
jamie.holliday@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324050

Colin Jobber Colin Jobber
HR Contact
colin.jobber@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324882
Fiona Dale Fiona Dale
Management Accountant
fiona.dale@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324340
Gary Hewitt 
Planning Officer 
gary.hewitt@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 322081
 

Sofia Costa
Faculty Marketing Manager
sofia.costa@york.ac.uk 

Tom Coward
Employability Manager
tom.coward@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 323053
Jo Spaven
PA to the Dean
dean-socsci-pa@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322035