Skip to content Accessibility statement

Education

Economics

Law

Sociology

Politics

SPSW

Faculty of Social Sciences

Dean and faculty support group 

Stuart Bell Professor Stuart Bell
Dean 
dean-socsci-pa@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325801
Jill Webb 
Associate Dean Teaching, Learning and Students 
jill.webb@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1094 325044
Yvonne Birks
Associate Dean Research
yvonne.birks@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 321328

Jamie Holliday
Head of Faculty Operations
jamie.holliday@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324050

Colin Jobber Colin Jobber
HR Contact
colin.jobber@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324882
Fiona Dale Fiona Dale
Management Accountant
fiona.dale@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324340
Gary Hewitt 
Planning Officer 
gary.hewitt@york.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1904 322081
  Vacant
Faculty Marketing Manager
Kelly McDonald
Employability Manager
kelly.mcdonald@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 326513
Jo Spaven
PA to the Dean
dean-socsci-pa@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322035