Skip to content

Biology

Chemistry

Computer Science

Environment

Physics

Psychology

Faculty of Sciences

Departments

Faculty boards

Key information

All information as at 1 December 2016 (unless otherwise stated)

Academic staff 338 fte
Support staff 217 fte 
Research staff 72 fte
Teaching staff 92 fte
Research income £47.9m (2015/16)
PhD students 690 fte
Taught postgraduates 639 fte
Undergraduates 5,638 fte

Dean and faculty support group

Brian Fulton

Professor Brian Fulton
Dean
brian.fulton@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322217


Professor Colin Brown
Associate Dean (Research)
colin.brown@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324322


Corrine Howie

Corrine Howie
HR Contact
corrine.howie@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323639


Mike Clark

Mike Clark
Management Accountant
mike.clark@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324520


Rebekah Desport

Rebekah Desport
Operations Manager
rebekah.desport@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322458


Russell Grant

Russell Grant
Planning Officer (Sciences)
russell.grant@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324048


Duncan Lean

Duncan Lean
Planning Officer (Education and Health)
duncan.lean@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322081


Rachel Curwen

Rachel Curwen
Senior Research Development Manager
rachel.curwen@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 325124

null 

Catherine Jardine
Research Development Manager (Physical Sciences)
catherine.jardine@york.ac.uk
+44 (0) 1904 567967

null

Dr David Diston
Research Development Manager (Environment)
David.diston@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 435288


Sonia Hustwick
PA to Dean
dean-sciences-pa@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 324241

 

null

Edith Caulfield
Faculty Marketing Manager
edith.caulfield@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 323172