Skip to content

Biology

Chemistry

Computer Science

Environment

Physics

Psychology

Faculty of Sciences

Departments

Faculty boards

Key information

All information as at 1 December 2014 (unless otherwise stated)

Academic staff 371
Support staff 544 
Research staff 406
Teaching staff 99
Research income £40M (2013/14)
PhD students 712 fte
Taught postgraduates 554 fte
Undergraduates 5389 fte
UG programmes 111
MA/MSc/MSci programmes 49

Dean and faculty support group

Brian Fulton

Professor Brian Fulton
Dean
brian.fulton@york.ac.uk
Ext. 2217


Professor Colin Brown
Associate Dean (Research)
colin.brown@york.ac.uk
Ext. 4322


Corrine Howie

Corrine Howie
HR Contact
corrine.howie@york.ac.uk
Ext. 3639


Mike Clark

Mike Clark
Management Accountant
mike.clark@york.ac.uk
Ext. 4520


Rebekah Desport

Rebekah Desport
Operations Manager
rebekah.desport@york.ac.uk
Ext. 2458


Russell Grant

Russell Grant
Planning Officer (Sciences)
russell.grant@york.ac.uk
Ext. 4048


Duncan Lean

Duncan Lean
Planning Officer (Education and Health)
duncan.lean@york.ac.uk
Ext. 2081


Rachel Curwen

Rachel Curwen
Research Development Associate
(Life Sciences & Health)
rachel.curwen@york.ac.uk
Ext. 5124


Jess Hendon
Research Development Associate (Environment)


Sonia Hustwick
PA to Dean
dean-sciences-pa@york.ac.uk
Ext. 4241