Who to contact in the Economic Development Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

Mark Gunthorpe
Head of Economic Development
Mark.gunthorpe@york.ac.uk
01904 328075

  • Establishing economic development projects and programmes
  • Strategic networking with LEPs, Councils and funding organisations
  • Contract management of project activity, including liaison with funders and dealing with audit
Mark Gunthorpe

Matthew Kirk
Programme Manager
Matthew.kirk@york.ac.uk
01904 328079

  • Manage economic development activity across a wide range of pre- and post-contract functions, ensuring the EDT delivers its activities efficiently and effectively
  • Generate and support the development of new projects and funding applications in support of the University Strategy
  • Promote interest and understanding of economic development funding within the University
Matthew Kirk

Vicky Wren
Programme Manager
vicky.wren@york.ac.uk
01904 328080

  • Manage economic development activity across a wide range of pre- and post-contract functions, ensuring the EDT delivers its activities efficiently and effectively
  • Generate and support the development of new projects and funding applications in support of the University Strategy
  • Promote interest and understanding of economic development funding within the University
 Vicky Wren

Karen Drum
Project Development Manager
Karen.drum@york.ac.uk
01904 328078

  • Networking with local and regional partner organisations to identify potential funding opportunities
  • Supporting academics, departments and professional support services to identify and develop project ideas that can then be funded
 Karen Drum

Karen Kaye
Monitoring Officer
karen.kaye@york.ac.uk
01904 328082

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
Karen Kaye

Lana Scoot
Monitoring Officer
lana.scoot@york.ac.uk
01904 328081

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
Lana Scoot

Ailsa Mitchell
Monitoring Officer
Ailsa.mitchell@york.ac.uk
01904 328805

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms

 

Ailsa Mitchell

Aimee Kay
Business Engagement Officer
PAPI Project
Aimee.kay@york.ac.uk
01904 328077

  • Engagement with business-facing networks to promote ERDF-funded PAPI project
  • Identification of target groups and marketing channels to reach these groups
  • Developing effective partnerships with other business engagement groups to engage small businesses
 Aimee Kay
Katie Wytwyckyj
Business Engagement Officer
PAPI Project
katie.wytwyckyj@york.ac.uk
01904 328077
  • Engagement with business-facing networks to promote ERDF-funded PAPI project
  • Identification of target groups and marketing channels to reach these groups
  • Developing effective partnerships with other business engagement groups to engage small businesses
 Katie Wytwyckyj
Colin Poma-Young
Innovation Advisor
colin.poma-young@york.ac.uk 
01904 328030
  • Proactively identify and engage with regional companies that wish to innovate through the development of new products
  • Help companies to scope out their proposed project and determine its eligibility for funding support
  • Support companies to develop their funding applications for submission at appraisal panel
 Colin Poma-Young
Javed Bashir
Innovation Advisor
javed.bashir@york.ac.uk
01904 328077  
  • Proactively identify and engage with regional companies that wish to innovate through the development of new products
  • Help companies to scope out their proposed project and determine its eligibility for funding support
  • Support companies to develop their funding applications for submission at appraisal panel
 Javed Bashir

Darrell Hooper
Innovation Advisor
Darrell.hooper@york.ac.uk
01904 328029

  • Proactively identify and engage with regional companies that wish to innovate through the development of new products
  • Help companies to scope out their proposed project and determine its eligibility for funding support
  • Support companies to develop their funding applications for submission at appraisal panel
 Darrell Hooper

Robert Maughan
Information Officer
Robert.maughan@york.ac.uk
01904 328836

   Robert Maughan

Chanattha Seelakhan
Economic Development Team Administrator
c.seelakhan@york.ac.uk 
01904 328076

  Chanattha Seelakhan