Accessibility statement

Who to contact in the Economic Development Team

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

Mark Gunthorpe
Head of Economic Development
mark.gunthorpe@york.ac.uk
01904 328075

  • Establishing economic development projects and programmes
  • Strategic networking with LEPs, Councils and funding organisations
  • Contract management of project activity, including liaison with funders and dealing with audit
Mark Gunthorpe

Matthew Kirk
Programme Manager
matthew.kirk@york.ac.uk
01904 328079

  • Manage economic development activity across a wide range of pre- and post-contract functions, ensuring the EDT delivers its activities efficiently and effectively
  • Generate and support the development of new projects and funding applications in support of the University Strategy
  • Promote interest and understanding of economic development funding within the University
Matthew Kirk

Vicky Wren
Programme Manager
vicky.wren@york.ac.uk
01904 328080

  • Manage economic development activity across a wide range of pre- and post-contract functions, ensuring the EDT delivers its activities efficiently and effectively
  • Generate and support the development of new projects and funding applications in support of the University Strategy
  • Promote interest and understanding of economic development funding within the University
 Vicky Wren

Colin Poma-Young
Programme Manager
colin.poma-young@york.ac.uk 
01904 328030

  • Manage economic development activity across a wide range of pre- and post-contract functions, ensuring the EDT delivers its activities efficiently and effectively
  • Generate and support the development of new projects and funding applications in support of the University Strategy
  • Promote interest and understanding of economic development funding within the University
Colin Poma-Young

Karen Drum
Project Development Manager
karen.drum@york.ac.uk
01904 328078

  • Networking with local and regional partner organisations to identify potential funding opportunities
  • Supporting academics, departments and professional support services to identify and develop project ideas that can then be funded
 Karen Drum

Chris Russell
Innovation Advisor
chris.russell@york.ac.uk
01904 321125 

  • Proactively identify and engage with regional companies that wish to innovate through the development of new products
  • Help companies to scope out their proposed project and determine its eligibility for funding support
  • Support companies to develop their funding applications for submission at appraisal panel
Chris Russell

Javed Bashir
Innovation Advisor
javed.bashir@york.ac.uk
01904 328077

  • Proactively identify and engage with regional companies that wish to innovate through the development of new products
  • Help companies to scope out their proposed project and determine its eligibility for funding support
  • Support companies to develop their funding applications for submission at appraisal panel
Javed Bashir

Abhimanyu Bose
Innovation Advisor
abhimanyu.Bose@york.ac.uk
07384 238981

  • Proactively identify and engage with regional companies that wish to innovate through the development of new products
  • Help companies to scope out their proposed project and determine its eligibility for funding support
  • Support companies to develop their funding applications for submission at appraisal panel
Abhimanyu Bose

Mark Gill
Innovation Advisor
mark.gill@york.ac.uk

  • Proactively identify and engage with regional companies that wish to innovate through the development of new products
  • Help companies to scope out their proposed project and determine its eligibility for funding support
  • Support companies to develop their funding applications for submission at appraisal panel
 

Karen Kaye
Monitoring Coordinator
karen.kaye@york.ac.uk
01904 328082

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
Karen Kaye

Lana Scoot
Monitoring Coordinator
lana.scoot@york.ac.uk
01904 328081

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
Lana Scoot

Ailsa Conlan
Monitoring Officer
ailsa.conlan@york.ac.uk
01904 328805

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms

 

Ailsa Mitchell

Chanattha Seelakhan
Monitoring Officer
c.seelakhan@york.ac.uk 
01904 321126

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
Chanattha Seelakhan 

Claire Sykes
Monitoring Officer
claire.sykes@york.ac.uk
01904 328029

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
 

Jacqui Sbragia
Monitoring Officer
jacqui.sbragia@york.ac.uk

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
 

Aimie Kay
Business Engagement Officer
PAPI Project
aimie.kay@york.ac.uk
01904 328874

  • Engagement with business-facing networks to promote ERDF-funded PAPI project
  • Identification of target groups and marketing channels to reach these groups
  • Developing effective partnerships with other business engagement groups to engage small businesses
 Aimee Kay
Katie Wytwyckyj
Business Engagement Officer
PAPI Project
katie.wytwyckyj@york.ac.uk
01904 328804
  • Engagement with business-facing networks to promote ERDF-funded PAPI project
  • Identification of target groups and marketing channels to reach these groups
  • Developing effective partnerships with other business engagement groups to engage small businesses
 Katie Wytwyckyj
Rachel Cullivan
Business Engagement Officer
PAPI Project
rachel.cullivan@york.ac.uk
  • Engagement with business-facing networks to promote ERDF-funded PAPI project
  • Identification of target groups and marketing channels to reach these groups
  • Developing effective partnerships with other business engagement groups to engage small businesses
Rachel Cullivan 

Robert Maughan
Information Officer
robert.maughan@york.ac.uk
01904 328836

  • Support EDT and Research and Enterprise staff with the production of their reports, with respect to data analysis, graphs, charts and infographics
  • Collect and analyse information for the annual HEBCIS survey
  • Act as Departmental Computing Officer for the Directorate staff based at Heslington East 
 Robert Maughan

Natalie Dearlove
Administrator
n.dearlove@york.ac.uk 
01904 328076

  • Responsible for general team administration activity, including organising and minuting team and project meetings
  • Support the PAPI projects by organising SME application appraisal panels and collation of panel results
  • To oversee the publishing of procurement exercises via the InTend system, for both the team and the PAPI projects. 
 

Tina Ingleby
Administrator
tina.ingleby@york.ac.uk  

  • Responsible for general team administration activity, including organising and minuting team and project meetings
  • Support the PAPI projects by organising SME application appraisal panels and collation of panel results
  • To oversee the publishing of procurement exercises via the InTend system, for both the team and the PAPI projects.