Who to contact in the Economic Development Team

The Acting Director of Research and Enterprise is Jennifer Gilmartin. Her PA is Liz Smith. To contact Jennifer please call Liz on 01904 325350.

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

Mark Gunthorpe
Head of the Economic Development Team
Mark.gunthorpe@york.ac.uk
01904 328075

  • Establishing economic development projects and programmes
  • Strategic networking with LEPs, Councils and funding organisations
  • Contract management of project activity, including liaison with funders and dealing with audit
Mark Gunthorpe

Karen Drum
Project Development Manager
Karen.drum@york.ac.uk
01904 328078

  • Networking with local and regional partner organisations to identify potential funding opportunities
  • Supporting academics, departments and professional support services to identify and develop project ideas that can then be funded
 Karen Drum

Karen Kaye
Monitoring Officer
karen.kaye@york.ac.uk
01904 328082

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
Karen Kaye

Lana Scoot
Monitoring Officer
lana.scoot@york.ac.uk
01904 328081

  • Support and advise individuals to comply with the requirements of funding bodies
  • Monitor project activity to produce claims and reports
  • Development of standardised systems, procedures and forms
Lana Scoot

Ailsa Mitchell
Economic Development Team Administrator
Ailsa.mitchell@york.ac.uk
01904 328076

 

  • Administrative tasks across the team including data gathering and project record keeping
  • Servicing team and project meetings
  • Assisting with marketing and networking activity and maintaining CRM

 

Ailsa Mitchell
Vicky Wren
PAPI Grants project manager
vicky.wren@york.ac.uk
01904 328080
  • Grants management for ERDF-funded PAPI project
  • Reporting and financial claims for project
 Vicky Wren

Rachel Cullivan
Business Engagement Officer
PAPI Project
rachel.cullivan@york.ac.u
01904 328077

  • Engagement with business-facing networks to promote ERDF-funded PAPI project
  • Identification of target groups and marketing channels to reach these groups
  • Developing effective partnerships with other business engagement groups to engage small businesses
 Rachel Cullivan