Accessibility statement

Who to contact in Policy, Integrity and Performance

The role of Policy, Integrity and Performance takes on all aspects of implementation of the Research Strategy and the promotion of good practice of research at an institutional level. 

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

Dr Andrew Taylor
Head of Policy, Integrity and Performance, andrew.f.taylor@york.ac.uk 

 

 

Ali McManus
Research Strategy and Policy Officer
alison.mcmanus@york.ac.uk

324309

  • Project management support and guidance for activities around research strategy
  • Project lead for PURE, the University’s Research Information System
 Alison McManus

Zoe Clarke
Research Strategy and Policy Officer
zoe.clarke@york.ac.uk

324308

  • Supporting the development of a robust research integrity framework
  • Agendas and minutes for the University Research Committee
 ‌‌‌‌Zoe Clarke

Jen Mayne
Research Strategy and Policy Officer
jen.mayne@york.ac.uk

322712

  • Point of contact for ethics queries
  • Provide support to university Research Ethics Committees
  • Secretary to the Academic Ethics and Compliance Committee
Jen Mayne

Phil Wiles
Research Integrity and Compliance Manager
phil.wiles@york.ac.uk

326612

  • Advises on research governance, integrity and ethics, with particular reference to GCRF related activity
  • Development of processes to support and evidence due diligence and ODA compliance, working with overseas partners
Phil Wiles 

Claire Walsh
Research Policy Officer (Compliance)
claire.walsh@york.ac.uk

  • Point of contact for compliance queries
  • Secretary to the Clinical Trials Sponsorship Committee
 
 

VACANCY
Research Strategy and Policy Office Administrator

policy-integrity-performance@york.ac.uk

  • Provide administrative support to staff within the Policy, Integrity and Performance Team.