Accessibility statement

Who to contact in Policy, Integrity and Performance

The role of Policy, Integrity and Performance takes on all aspects of implementation of the Research Strategy and the promotion of good practice of research at an institutional level. 

ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

Vacancy
Research Strategy and Policy Manager

  • Responsible for implementation of institutional research strategy
  • Guidance for departments on research best practice and management
 

Ali McManus
Research Strategy and Policy Officer
alison.mcmanus@york.ac.uk

324309

  • Project management support and guidance for activities around research strategy
  • Project lead for PURE, the University’s Research Information System
 Alison McManus

Zoe Clarke
Research Strategy and Policy Officer
zoe.clarke@york.ac.uk

324308

  • Supporting the development of a robust research integrity framework
  • Agendas and minutes for the University Research Committee
 ‌‌‌‌Zoe Clarke

Dr Linda Ko Ferrigno
University Impact Manager
linda.koferrigno@york.ac.uk

322066

  • Supporting the development of policy on research impact and helping to embed methodologies for identifying and tracking research impact across the University
  • Advise on policy issues realting to REF2021 Impact Case Studies
  • Point of contact for University Research Forum
 ‌Linda Ko Ferrigno

Jen Mayne
Research Strategy and Policy Officer
jen.mayne@york.ac.uk

322712

  • Point of contact for ethics queries
  • Provide support to university Research Ethics Committees
  • Secretary to the Academic Ethics and Compliance Committee
Jen Mayne

Phil Wiles
Research Integrity and Compliance Manager
phil.wiles@york.ac.uk

326612

  • Advises on research governance, integrity and ethics, with particular reference to GCRF related activity
  • Development of processes to support and evidence due diligence and ODA compliance, working with overseas partners
Phil Wiles 

Claire Walsh
Research Policy Officer (Compliance)
claire.walsh@york.ac.uk

  • Point of contact for compliance queries
  • Secretary to the Clinical Trials Sponsorship Committee
 
 

Billy Brooke
Research Strategy and Policy Office Administrator
billy.brooke@york.ac.uk

policy-integrity-performance@york.ac.uk

  • Provide administrative support to staff within the Policy, Integrity and Performance Team.