Accessibility statement

Professional Services Staff

Wherever possible, staff and students should use the following team email addresses rather than contact individual members of the professional services team.

All members of the professional services team have access to these emails, which means that responses can be managed in a timely manner and the workload can be shared between team members. 

Administration Team

Helen Chan

Postgraduate Administrator | helen.chan@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323963


Ann Marshall

Undergraduate, Student Records and Assessment Administator | ann.marshall@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323903


Laura Parrett

Departmental Manager | laura.parrett@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323901


Josie Thomas

BioArCh Administrator | josie.thomas@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 328802


Rhys Williams

Administrative Assistant | rhys.williams@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323972

Library and Computing

Neil Gevaux

Departmental Computing Officer | neil.gevaux@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323953


Kirsty Whitehead

Archaeology Library Liaison | lib-archaeology@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323878

Research Support

Nell Booker

SeaChanges ITN Project Manager | eleanor.booker@york.ac.uk


Vicky Moore

Research and Finance Administrator | vicky.moore@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323938


Jo Tozer

Research Manager | jo.tozer@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323921


Josie Wallace

Digital Heritage Projects Officer | josie.wallace@york.ac.uk

Fieldwork Officers

Mike Bamforth

POSTGLACIAL Project Manager | michael.bamforth@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323984


Helen Goodchild

Project and Fieldwork Officer | helen.goodchild@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323957

Laboratory Technicians

Richard Hagan

Senior Research Technician | richard.hagan@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 326471


Becky Knight

PalaeoHub Research Technician | becky.knight@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 328956


Gareth Perry

Technical Specialist in Artefact Studies | gareth.perry@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 323900


Samanatha Presslee

ZooMS Research Technician | sam.presslee@york.ac.uk


Helen Talbot

Experimental Officer | helen.talbot@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 328282


Matthew von Tersch

BioArCh Technician | matthew.vontersch@york.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1904 328282