Accessibility statement

Research Staff

Our community of externally-funded postdoctoral research associates and independent research fellows create a vibrant and engaging research environment. Find out more about hosting your fellowship at York.

Marjolein Admiraal (Postdoctoral Research Fellow, European Research Council)

TRADITION: Long-term Coastal Adaptation, Food Security and Poverty Alleviation in Latin America | marjolein.admiraal@york.ac.uk

Akinbowale Akintayo (Postdoctoral Research Associate, Arcadia Fund)

MAEASaM: Mapping Africa's Endangered Archaeological Sites and Monuments | akinbowale.akintayo@york.ac.uk

Maddy Bleasdale (Postdoctoral Research Associate, European Research Council)

COMMIOS: Communities and Connectivities: Iron Age Britons and their Continental Neighbours | maddy.bleasdale@york.ac.uk 

Manon Bondetti (Postdoctoral Research Associate, European Research Council)

ENCOUNTER: Demography, Cultural Change and the Diffusion of Rice and Millet During the Jomon-Yayoi Transition in Prehistoric Japan | manon.bondetti@york.ac.uk 

Lindsey Büster (Postdoctoral Research Associate, European Research Council)

COMMIOS: Communities and Connectivities: Iron Age Britons and their Continental Neighbours | lindsey.buster@york.ac.uk 

Katharina Dulias (Postdoctoral Research Associate, Arts and Humanities Research Council)

PATHWAy: Pastoralism, TransHumance in the Western Alps | katharina.dulias@york.ac.uk

Maria Fontanals-Coll (Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow)

NEOMEDIS: NEOlithic MEditerranean Diet through stable ISotope analysis  | maria.fontanals-coll@york.ac.uk

Claire-Elise Fischer (Postdoctoral Research Associate, European Research Council)

COMMIOS: Communities and Connectivities: Iron Age Britons and their Continental Neighbours

claire-elise.fischer@york.ac.uk

Tom Fitton (Postdoctoral Research Associate, The Leverhulme Trust)

UETZAP: Urban Ecology and Transitions in the Zanzibar Archipelago | tom.fitton@york.ac.uk

Eloy Gálvez-López (Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow)

MINKS: Conserving our wildlife heritage: comparative biomechanics of feeding in native and introduced minks | eloy.galvezlopez@york.ac.uk

Marcos Garcia-Garcia (Postdoctoral Research Associate, Arts and Humanities Research Council)

(Re)Conquest: Multicultural Frontiers in Medieval Southwestern Europe | marcos.garcia2@york.ac.uk 

Jen Harland (Postdoctoral Research Associate, European Research Council)

SEACHANGE: Quantifying the Impact of Major Cultural Transitions on Marine Ecosystem Functioning and Biodiversity | jen.harland@york.ac.uk

Virginia Harvey (Postdoctoral Research Associate, The Leverhulme Trust)

Investigating the Survival of Proteins in Pots: Strategies for Authentication and Curation | virginia.harvey@york.ac.uk

Gail Hitchens (Postdoctoral Research Associate, John Templeton Foundation)

Palaeolithic Origins of Care-giving and Medicine | gail.hitchens@york.ac.uk 

Stephen Humphreys (Research Fellow, AVAR)

American Veterans Archaeological Recovery | stephen.humphreys@york.ac.uk

Juliette Knockaert (Postdoctoral Research Associate, Arts and Humanities Research Council)

PATHWAy: Pastoralism, TransHumance in the Western Alps | juliette.knockaert@york.ac.uk 

Mik Lisowski (Postdoctoral Research Associate, The Leverhulme Trust)

UETZAP: Urban Ecology and Transitions in the Zanzibar Archipelago | mik.lisowski@york.ac.uk 

Alexandre Lucquin (Postdoctoral Research Associate, European Research Council)

INDUCE: The Innovation, Dispersal and Use of Ceramics in NE Europe | alexandre.lucquin@york.ac.uk

Andrew Needham (British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow)

High-resolution analysis of beads and pendants as an indicator of cultural connection in the northwest European Early Mesolithic | andy.needham@york.ac.uk 

Charlotte Primeau (Postdoctoral Research Associate, European Research Council)

COMMIOS: Communities and Connectivities: Iron Age Britons and their Continental Neighbours | charlie.primeau@york.ac.uk

Antonio Profico (Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow)

TRANSITIONS: The skeletal effects of historical transitions in lifestyle | antonio.profico@york.ac.uk

Anita Radini (Wellcome Trust Postdoctoral Fellow)

A Taste of Hard Work: assessing the utility of ancient tartar to track exposure to respiratory irritants of occupational origin in ancient skeletal remains | anita.radini@york.ac.uk 

Harry Robson (Postdoctoral Research Associate, European Research Council)

SEACHANGE: Quantifying the Impact of Major Cultural Transitions on Marine Ecosystem Functioning and Biodiversity | harry.robson@york.ac.uk 

Michael Stratigos (Postdoctoral Research Associate, Leverhulme Centre for Anthropocene Biodiversity)

History of Power, People and Nature | michael.stratigos@york.ac.uk

Efrossini Vika (Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow)

EcoNoMy: Economy of Non-Elite Mycenaeans | efrossini.vika@york.ac.uk 

Maite I. Garcia-Collado -Visiting Researcher with Michelle Alexander
Postdoctoral research associate funded by the Government of the Basque Country

Project: Between the countryside and the city: diet and social practices of rural communities and urban populations in Early Medieval Iberia