Our staff

General enquiries

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Dr Michael Bate +44 1904 32 3026 michael.bate@york.ac.uk G/N/027C
Prof. Martin A. Bees +44 1904 32 2038 martin.bees@york.ac.uk G/N/124
Prof. Victor Beresnevich +44 1904 32 3072 victor.beresnevich@york.ac.uk G/N/103
Dr Richard Bingham +44 1904 32 5367 r.j.bingham@york.ac.uk RCH 321
Dr Henning Bostelmann +44 1904 32 3088 henning.bostelmann@york.ac.uk G/N/005
Prof. Zdzislaw Brzezniak +44 1904 32 4154 zdzislaw.brzezniak@york.ac.uk G/N/012
Dr Zaq Coelho +44 1904 32 4161 zaq.coelho@york.ac.uk G/N/154
Dr Roger Colbeck +44 1904 32 3093  roger.colbeck@york.ac.uk  G/N/039 
Dr Stephen Connor  +44 1904 32 3785 stephen.connor@york.ac.uk  G/N/164 
Dr George Constable  +44 1904 32 3085 george.constable@york.ac.uk  G/N/161
Prof. Ed Corrigan  FRS +44 1904 32 3074  edward.corrigan@york.ac.uk  G/N/027B 
Dr Francesco Cosentino +44 1904 32 4148  francesco.cosentino@york.ac.uk G/N/106
Dr Alexei Daletskii +44 1904 32 3086 alex.daletskii@york.ac.uk G/N/042
Dr Gustav W Delius  +44 1904 32 3077  gustav.delius@york.ac.uk  G/N/110 
Dr Emilie Dufresne  +44 1904 32 4158

emilie.dufresne@york.ac.uk

G/N/027E
Dr Eric Dykeman +44 1904 32 5366 eric.dykeman@york.ac.uk Ron Cooke Hub: 321
Dr Brent Everitt +44 1904 32 3083 brent.everitt@york.ac.uk G/N/027D 
Dr Simon Eveson  +44 1904 32 3095  simon.eveson@york.ac.uk  G/N/167 
Prof. Chris Fewster +44 1904 32 3091 chris.fewster@york.ac.uk G/N/107
Prof. Victoria Gould  +44 1904 32 3090  victoria.gould@york.ac.uk  G/N/040A 
Dr Haralampos Geranios  +44 1904 32 3096  haralampos.geranios@york.ac.uk  G/N/027C
Dr Jessica Hargreaves  +44 1904 32 3667 jessica.hargreaves@york.ac.uk G/N/132
Dr Eli Hawkins +44 1904 32 3069 eli.hawkins@york.ac.uk G/N/009 
Prof Atsushi Higuchi  +44 1904 32 3089  atsushi.higuchi@york.ac.uk  G/N/108 
Dr Christopher Hughes  +44 1904 32 3098  christopher.hughes@york.ac.uk  G/N/123 
Dr Konstantin Ilin +44 1904 32 4149 konstantin.ilin@york.ac.uk G/N/142 
Dr Marina Knight  +44 1904 32 4166  marina.knight@york.ac.uk  G/N/130 
Dr Jason Levesley  +44 1904 32 3087  jason.levesley@york.ac.uk  G/N/157 
Prof. Degui Li +44 1904 32 4160 degui.li@york.ac.uk G/N/165
Dr Christian Litterer +44 1904 32 3646 christian.Litterer@york.ac.uk G/N/111
Prof. Niall MacKay +44 1904 32 3493 niall.mackay@york.ac.uk G/N/125 
Dr Ian McIntosh  +44 1904 32 3094  ian.mcintosh@york.ac.uk  G/N/152 
 Dr Andrea Meireles Rodrigues +44 1904 32 4598 andrea.meirelesrodrigues@york.ac.uk  G/N/166
Prof. Maxim Nazarov +44 1904 32 3078 maxim.nazarov@york.ac.uk G/N/163 
Dr Agostino Nobile  +44 1904 32 4597  agostino.nobile@york.ac.uk  G/N/129 
Dr Jon Pitchford +44 1904 32 8602 jon.pitchford@york.ac.uk Biology D/001B
Dr Ben Powell +44 1904 32 4102 ben.powell@york.ac.uk G/N/163
Dr Matthew Pusey +44 1904 32 4305 matthew.pusey@york.ac.uk G/N/007
Dr Dmitri (Mitya) Pushkin +44 1904 32 3668 mitya.pushkin@york.ac.uk G/N/141
Dr Kasia Rejzner +44 1904 32 4153 kasia.rejzner@york.ac.uk G/N/041 
Dr Alet Roux  +44 1904 32 4596  alet.roux@york.ac.uk  G/N/131 
Dr David Simmons +44 1904 32 2058

david.simmons@york.ac.uk

 G/N/102
Dr Daniel Siemssen +44 1904 32 4148 daniel.siemssen@york.ac.uk G/N/106
Prof. Evgeny Sklyanin FRS +44 1904 32 4162 evgeny.sklyanin@york.ac.uk G/N/040
Prof. Reidun Twarock +44 1904 32 5368 reidun.twarock@york.ac.uk Ron Cooke Hub: 323 
Prof. Sanju Velani +44 1904 32 4599 sanju.velani@york.ac.uk G/N/101 
Dr Benoit Vicedo  +44 1904 32 3082 b.vicedo@york.ac.uk  G/N/141a
Dr Stefan Weigert +44 1904 32 4152 stefan.weigert@york.ac.uk G/N/137 
Dr Graeme Wilkin  +44 1904 32 3844 graeme.wilkin@york.ac.uk  G/N/011
Prof. Julie Wilson  +44 1904 32 3092  julie.wilson@york.ac.uk  G/N/105
Dr Chris Wood  +44 1904 32 3073  chris.wood@york.ac.uk  G/N/128 
Dr Andrew (Jamie) Wood +44 1904 32 8572 jamie.wood@york.ac.uk Biology D/001A
Prof. Tomasz Zastawniak +44 1904 32 4138 tomasz.zastawniak@york.ac.uk G/N/144
Prof. Wenyang Zhang  +44 1904 32 3774  wenyang.zhang@york.ac.uk  G/N/132A 
Dr Yue Zhao +44 1904 32 3669 yue.zhao@york.ac.uk G/N/043
Dr Evgeniy Zorin  +44 1904 32 3080  evgeniy.zorin@york.ac.uk  G/N/122 

Research Staff

Dr Fiona Bate +44 1904 32 3717

Fiona.Bate@york.ac.uk

G/N/109a
Mr Peter Brown +44 1904 32 3717

Peter.brown@york.ac.uk

G/N/109a
Mr Farzad Chenar +44 1904 32 5362 RCH/320
Mr Sam Clark +44 1904 32 5365 RCH/321
Dr William Correa de Lima +44 1904 32 3079

wcdl500@york.ac.uk

G/N/104
Dr Elizabeth Dickinson +44 1904 32 3717

elizabeth.dickinson@york.ac.uk

G/N/109a
Dr Ke Guo  

ke.guo@york.ac.uk

 
Dr Giuliana Indelicato +44 1904 32 5369

giuliana.indelicato@york.ac.uk

 RCH/321
Dr Vidas Regelskis +44 1904 32 3079 vidas.regelskis@york.ac.uk G/N/104
Dr Paul Razafimandimby +44 1904 32 2058 paul.razafimandimby@york.ac.uk G/N/102
Dr Nora Szakacs
+44 1904 32 2058 nora.szakacs@york.ac.uk G/N/102

 

 

 

Support Staff

All support staff are based in room G/N/127.

Heather Cork +44 1904 32 2708 heather.cork@york.ac.uk Student Administration Manager
Tegan Currie +44 1904 32 2709 tegan.currie@york.ac.uk Exams and Assessments Administrator
Julie-Ann Cotterrell +44 1904 32 3070 julie-ann.cotterrell@york.ac.uk Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
Linda Elvin +44 1904 32 4190 maths-admin@york.ac.uk PA and Administrator
Claire Farrar +44 1904 32 2654 maths-admin@york.ac.uk PA and Administrator
Nicola Glenn +44 1904 32 3070 nicola.glenn@york.ac.uk Undergraduate Administrator
Cheryl Gooby +44 1904 32 4159 cheryl.gooby@york.ac.uk Student Services Assistant
Annabel Jenkins +44 1904 32 3895/2996 annabel.jenkins@york.ac.uk Research Facilitator
Cheri Mussell +44 1904 32 4165 cheri.mussell@york.ac.uk Department Manager
Andy Poyer  + 44 1904 32 3071

andy.poyer@york.ac.uk

 Research Administrator
Nicholas Page +44 1904 32 3097 nicholas.page@york.ac.uk Graduate Administrator

PhD Students

 

Dalal Alharbi da761@york.ac.uk Mathematical Finance and Stochastic Analysis
Nouf Alqahtani nama506@york.ac.uk  Algebra
Chris Attenborough cea522@york.ac.uk Algebra
Paula Avello Fernandez  paa508@york.ac.uk  Mathematical Biology and Chemistry 
Sanaa Bajri  saeb500@york.ac.uk Algebra 
Guy Beavis gb789@york.ac.uk Mathematical Biology and Chemistry
Rutvij Bhavsar

rvrb500@york.ac.uk

Quantum Information
Matthew Brookes  mdkb500@york.ac.uk  Algebra 
Peter Brown  pjb519@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Joseph Butterick jwbb500@york.ac.uk Mathematical Biology and Chemistry
Samuel Carmichael

swc508@york.ac.uk

Mathematical Biology and Chemistry
Scott Carson sc1485@york.ac.uk Algebra
Georgy Chargaziya gc778@york.ac.uk Mathematical Finance and Stochastic Analysis
Kei Tsi Daniel Cheng 

kc957@york.ac.uk

Algebra
Palvinder Chhokar

psc517@york.ac.uk

Mathematical Physics 
Samuel Crawford sjc635@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Alexandre Hefren De Vasconcelos Junior advj500@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Luuk Disselhorst  ljd536@york.ac.uk  Algebra 
Jonathan Embleton je687@york.ac.uk Statistics and Probability
Brennen Fagan  btf500@york.ac.uk  York Historical Warfare Analysis Group
Nicola Farthing  nef501@york.ac.uk Mathematical Biology and Chemistry 
Vincenzo Fiorentino

vf579@york.ac.uk

Quantum Information
Samuel Ford  sgsf500@york.ac.uk  Algebra 
Allan Gerrard  ajg569@york.ac.uk  Mathematical Physics 
Ambroise Grau

ag1367@york.ac.uk

Algebra
Alvaro Guinea ag1280@york.ac.uk Mathematical Finance and Stochastic Analysis
Catalin Hanga ch1764@york.ac.uk Number Theory
Adam Higgins

ah1484@york.ac.uk

Algebra
Peiyun Hu ph909@york.ac.uk Statistics and Probability
Mihail Hurmuzov mh1937@york.ac.uk Algebra
Michael Kiss mk1083@york.ac.uk  Mathematical Physics 
Bradley Lang bl1053@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Vasileios Letsios

vl624@york.ac.uk

Mathematical Physics
Alistair Mansfield

ajm695@york.ac.uk

Number Thoery
Oliver Matheau-Raven

omr503@york.ac.uk

Algebra
Roberta Merli rm1562@york.ac.uk Statistics and Probability
Christoph Minz cm1757@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Alessandro Pezzoni ap1466@york.ac.uk Number Theory
Nimit Rana nr734@york.ac.uk Mathematical Finance and Stochastic Analysis
Ross Ratcliffe rr609@york.ac.uk Algebra
Oliver Reardon-Smith ors510@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Nicola Rendell nlr512@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Maximilian Ruep

mhr514@york.ac.uk

Mathematical Physics
Lasse Schmieding lcs549@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Georgia Schneider gms540@york.ac.uk Algebra
Andrew Scoones

ajs698@york.ac.uk

Number Theory
David Serrano Blanco dsb523@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Matthew Sparkes mjs572@york.ac.uk Mathematical Biology and Chemistry
Maxwell Strachan mas521@york.ac.uk Geometry and Analysis
Youpeng Sun ys1604@york.ac.uk Mathematical Finance and Stochastic Analysis
Matthew Thompson mjt560@york.ac.uk Number Theory
Vilasini Venkatesh vv577@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Diego Vidal Cruz Prieto dvc501@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics
Liqiong Wang lw540@york.ac.uk Mathematical Finance and Stochastic Analysis
Ben Ward bw744@york.ac.uk Number Theory
Cordelia Webb

cw1953@york.ac.uk

Differential Geometry
Jennifer Winstone

jw1991@york.ac.uk

 Mathematical Physics
Victoria Wright vw550@york.ac.uk Mathematical Physics