Lead: Dr Bipasa Datta
Department of Economics

Co-Lead: Dr Kelly Redeker
Department of Biology

Join the Network

The Climate Change Network investigates a range of issues relating to our changing climate, including how we can break the barriers to social and political action on climate change.


Related links

YESI Objective: Facilitate wording with icon of person with two boxes joined by arrows

YESI Objectives


Claire Boardman, Research Student

Raveena M Tamoria, Research Student


Dr Katie Davis, Lecturer in Palaeobiology

Professor Jane Hill, Research Champion for Environmental Sustainability and Resilience

Professor Frans Maathuis

Dr Kelly Redeker

Dr James Stockdale

Professor Chris Thomas, Director of the Leverhulme Centre for Anthropocene Biodiversity

Biorenewables Development Centre (BDC)

Dr Anna Alessi, Project and Communication Manager, BDC


Dr Martina Conti, Research Associate

Professor Kevin Cowton

Dr Katie Lamb, Postdoctoral research associate at the Green Chemistry Centre of Excellence (GCCE)

Dr Sarah Moller

Professor Kirsty Penkman

Jing Wood, Waste and Safety Technician

Anna Zhenova, PhD Student

Economics and Related Studies

Dr. Bipasa Datta, Senior Lecturer

Lluis Puig Gonzalez, PhD Student

Kexin Shao, Postgraduate Researcher


Dr Naomi Holmes,  Lecturer in Environmental Education

Environment and Geography

Oliver Andrews, Senior Lecturer

Dr Truzaar Dordi, Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in Sustainability Management

Professor Andy Dougill, Professor of Environmental Sustainability

Professor Ioan Fazey, Professor of Social Dimensions of Environment and Change

Graham Gill, Research Associate

Dr Anika Haque, Lecturer in Human Geography and Environment

Dr Naomi Holmes,  Lecturer in Environmental Education

Dr Ella Howes, Postdoctoral Research Associate

Dr Alberto Roca Florido, Research Fellow

Oliver Moore, Lecturer of Environmental Sciences

Abba Ngurno, PhD Researcher

Dr Marco Sakai, Lecturer

Rebecca Shepherd, PhD Student

Dr Julia Touza, Reader in Environmental Economics

Health Sciences

Dr Amy Barnes, Senior Research Fellow

Professor Hilary Graham

Samarul Islam, Research Associate

Professor Jim McCambridge, Chair in Addictive Behaviours & Public Health

Interdisciplinary Global Development Centre (IGDC)

Alice Megaw, Research Assistant

IT Services

Jess Tate, IT Support Specialist

Office of Philanthropic Partnerships and Alumni (OPPA)

Edward Joyner, Relationship Manager


Professor Neil Carter, Deputy Head of Department

Dr Peg Murray-Evans, Research fellow

Policy, Integrity and Performance Team

Dr Linda Ko Ferrigno, University Impact Manager

School of Arts and Creative Technology

Rosamund Portus, PhD student

School for Business and Society

Juan Candia, PhD Student

Dr Alexandra Dias, Senior Lecturer in Actuarial Science

Dr Maria Franco Gavonel, Lecturer in Global Social Policy and International Development

Lina Khattab, Doctoral Researcher

School of Physics, Engineering and Technology

Thomas F Krauss, Professor of Photonics

Professor Roddy Vann


Dr Ruth Penfold-Mounce, Senior Lecturer

Dr Richard Tutton, Senior Lecturer

Stockholm Environment Institute - York

Luke Gooding, Research Associate

Johan Kuylenstierna, Reader / Research Leader

Sagarmoy Phukan, PhD Student

Dr Raeni Raeni, Research Associate

Emilie Stokeld, Research Trainee

York Environmental Sustainability Institute (YESI)

Dr Robyn Cooper Inglis, Research Innovation & Development Manager (Environment) 


Related links

YESI Objective: Facilitate wording with icon of person with two boxes joined by arrows

YESI Objectives