Accessibility statement

OPPA Team

We are hiring! Please see below our current team members and vacant positions. You can view our new roles here

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Director of Philanthropic Partnerships and Alumni  Mary Haworth  mary.haworth@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 2090 
Department Administrator Rana Torsun  rana.torsun@york.ac.uk    
Department Administrator

Clare Moffatt
(secondment to VAP) 

clare.moffatt@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 4467 

Our Teams: 

Corporate and Foundation Philanthropy

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Head of Corporate and Foundation Philanthropy   Dan Zastawny dan.zastawny@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 4486
Relationship Manager  Edward Joyner  edward.joyner@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 4389
Relationship Manager  VACANT    
Philanthropy Manager (Arts and Humanities) Ellen Robotham

ellen.robotham@york.ac.uk

 
Philanthropy Manager (Sciences - Environmental and Physical) Audrey Bounaix

audrey.bounaix@york.ac.uk

 
Philanthropy Manager (Life and Health)  Sharon Godwin sharon.godwin@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 3275 
Philanthropy Manager (Social Sciences)  Helen Bradley helen.bradley@york.ac.uk    
Philanthropy Support Officer   Eden Doherty eden.doherty@york.ac.uk    

Sitting across Corporate Foundation Philanthropy Team and the Individual Philanthropy and Legacy Giving:

Projects and Proposals Manager  

Katie Jackson

katie.jackson@york.ac.uk

Fundraising and Community Engagement Programmes

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Head of Fundraising and Community Engagement Programmes Tom Piercy tom.piercy@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 4794
Philanthropy Officer (Regular Giving)

Helen Iredale

helen.iredale@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 4794 
Philanthropy Officer (Community Giving)

Jessica Roehricht

jessica.roehricht@york.ac.uk  
Philanthropy Officer (Leadership Giving)   Liz Vazquez liz.vazquez@york.ac.uk    

 

Volunteering and Alumni Programmes Manager

Kyla Holt

kyla.holt@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 2033
International Volunteering and Alumni Officer

Clare Moffatt
(Secondment)

clare.moffatt@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 4467
International Volunteering and Alumni Officer Aiko Mizumori Hirst
(on secondment to IRPM) 
aiko.mizumorihirst@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 6536 
Volunteering and Alumni Officer 

Nat Smallpage-Hurst
(Maternity Leave)

  +44 (0)1904 32 2083 
Volunteering and Alumni Officer  Naomi Wood naomi.wood@york.ac.uk    

Individual Philanthropy and Legacy Giving

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Head of Individual Philanthropy   Sarah Disney sarah.disney@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 322097
Philanthropy Support Officer Emma Stent  emma.stent@york.ac.uk   +44 (0)1904 326535 

 

Legacy and In Memory Giving Manager  Mary Taylor-Lewis mary.taylorlewis@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 321281 
Philanthropy Officer (Legacy) VACANT    

 

Philanthropy Manager  Sharon Oakley sharon.oakley@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 3275
Philanthropy Manager Kalli Keramari kalliopi.keramari@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 4465
Philanthropy Manager Laura Dennison laura.dennison@york.ac.uk    
Philanthropy Manager (Principle Gifts)  VACANT    
Relationship Manager VACANT    

Sitting across Corporate Foundation Philanthropy Team and the Individual Philanthropy and Legacy Giving:

Projects and Proposals Manager  

Katie Jackson 

katie.jackson@york.ac.uk 

York for Life

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Head of York for Life   Chris Barnes chris.barnes@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 2099
Alumni Platforms Manager (York for Life) Thea Windsor thea.windsor@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 2326
Alumni Experience Manager (Careers/Professional) Rachael Brothwell rachael.brothwell@york.ac.uk   
Alumni Experience Manager (Networks) Rachel Collins r.collins@york.ac.uk   
Alumni Experience Manager (Social and Colleges) Rachael Hartley rachael.hartley@york.ac.uk   

Operations and Experience

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Associate Director and Head of Operations and Experience    Chris Barnes chris.barnes@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 2099

Communications 

To have your news or events included in our Alumni Newsletter, please email alumninews@york.ac.uk.

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Deputy Head of Operations and Experience / Communications and Digital Manager Charlotte Gibbons charlotte.gibbons@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 4001
Communications Officer (Email and Web)  Mike Bracknell mike.bracknell@york.ac.uk   
Social Media and Digital Design Officer Rebecca Bowe rebecca.bowe@york.ac.uk    
Content and Communications Officer Catriona Nunn catriona.nunn@york.ac.uk    
Communications Support Officer VACANT     

Supporter Relations

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Supporter Relations Manager Charlotte Wainwright charlotte.wainwright@york.ac.uk    
Supporter Relations Officer (Scholars and Operations) Claire Farrar claire.farrar@york.ac.uk   
Supporter Experience Officer (Corporate and Foundations) VACANT     
Supporter Experience Officer (Fundraising and Community) Georgina Thornton georgina.thornton@york.ac.uk    
Supporter Experience Officer (Individual Philanthropy))  VACANT     

Prospect Research  

Job TitleNameEmail

Telephone

Prospect Research Manager (Also manages due diligence) Em Atkin em.atkin@york.ac.uk    
Prospect Research Officer  Darin Wood darin.wood@york.ac.uk   
Prospect Research Officer  VACANT     

Gifts and Funds

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Funds Officer  Vicky Patteson vicky.patteson@york.ac.uk   
Gift Administrator  Katie Pearson katie.pearson@york.ac.uk   

Information and Insight

Job TitleNameEmailTelephone
Information and Insight Manager Dan Parker dan.parker@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 4422 
Data Analyst Hannah Droop hannah.droop@york.ac.uk +44 (0)1904 32 2623
Information Officer VACANT    
Information and Communications Assistant  Jen Massey  alumni@york.ac.uk  +44 (0)1904 32 4388 
Information and Communications Assistant   Heather Richardson   alumni@york.ac.uk