Our staff

On this page you can find contact details of all York Law School's staff:

  • Academic
  • PBL tutors
  • PhD students
  • Administrative

Click on the highlighted names to access detailed staff profiles including biographical background, research interests, publications and professional activities. 

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Alphabetical list

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 

Name

Contact Details
B
   Professor Stuart Bell
Professor
LMB/
Tel: 01904 32 5802
stuart.bell@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Isra Black
Lecturer 

LMB/271
Tel: 01904 32 5820
isra.black@york.ac.uk

null Sara Boulton
Clinic Solicitor and Lecturer

LMB/275d & Clinic
Tel: 01904 32 5950
sara.boulton@york.ac.uk

null Dr Carrie Bradshaw
Lecturer & First Year Tutor

LMB/255A
Tel: 01904 32 5827
carrie.bradshaw@york.ac.uk

C
 null Dr Ioana Cismas
Senior Lecturer & Joint Programme Leader

CAHR, 6 Innovation Close
Tel: 01904 32 5833
ioana.cismas@york.ac.uk

E

Dr Laurence Etherington
Senior Lecturer, Director of Professional Liaison & Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

LMB/256
Tel: 01904 32 5804
laurence.etherington@york.ac.uk
F
 

Ben Fitzpatrick
Senior Lecturer

LMB/250
Tel: 01904 32 5835
ben.fitzpatrick@york.ac.uk
G
null

Dr Patrick Gallimore
Lecturer

LMB/274
Tel: 01904 32 5829
patrick.gallimore@york.ac.uk
null

Jenny Gibbons
Lecturer

LMB/278
Tel: 01904 32 5803
jenny.gibbons@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Joanna Gilmore
Lecturer

LMB/273
Tel: 01904 32 5828
joanna.gilmore@york.ac.uk
H
null Professor Simon Halliday
Professor
simon.halliday@york.ac.uk
Dr Peter Harrison
Lecturer
LMB/251
Tel: 01904 32 5802
peter.harrison@york.ac.uk
null   Professor Caroline Hunter
Head of York Law School
LMB/248
Tel: 01904 32 5806
caroline.hunter@york.ac.uk
J
Martin Jones
Senior Lecturer in International Human Rights Law
CAHR, 6 Innovation Close
Tel: 01904 32 5834
martin.jones@york.ac.uk
L
 null Kate Leader
Lecturer
LMB/252
Tel: 01904 32 5745
kate.leader@york.ac.uk
M

Professor Matt Matravers
Professor

LMB/261
Tel: 01904 32 5836
matt.matravers@york.ac.uk

 null Dr Lawrence McNamara
Reader
LMB/263
Tel: 01904 32 5848
lawrence.mcnamara@york.ac.uk
 null Jed Meers
Lecturer
LMB/253
Tel: 01904 32 5747
jed.meers@york.ac.uk
   Phillip Morgan
Senior Lecturer
LMB/257
Tel: 01904 32 5822
phillip.morgan@york.ac.uk
N
 null Professor Richard Nolan
Professor

LMB/271
Tel: 01904 32 5815
richard.nolan@york.ac.uk

O
   Dr Charlotte O'Brien
Senior Lecturer
LMB/255
Tel: 01904 32 5808
charlotte.obrien@york.ac.uk
Dr Ailbhe O'Loughlin
Lecturer
LMB/264
Tel: 01904 32 5825
ailbhe.oloughlin@york.ac.uk
R
null

 

Nicolas Rennuy
Lecturer

 

LMB/280
Tel: 01904 32 5817
nicolas.rennuy@york.ac.uk
S
Scott Slorach
Director of Learning and Teaching
LMB/276
Tel: 01904 32 5837
scott.slorach@york.ac.uk
null   Professor Jenny Steele
Professor & Director of Research
LMB/247
Tel: 01904 32 5814
jenny.steele@york.ac.uk
T
Professor Lorraine Talbot
Professor of Company Law in Context
LMB/244
Tel: 01904 32 5826
lorraine.talbot@york.ac.uk
W
null Dr Emma Waring
Lecturer & Year 2 Advisor
LMB/272
Tel: 01904 32 5823
emma.waring@york.ac.uk
null Chris Wilkinson
Employability Teaching Fellow
LMB/249
Tel: 01904 32 5807
chris.wilkinson@york.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Wilson
Senior Lecturer
LMB/258
Tel: 01904 32 5809
s.wilson@york.ac.uk
Dr Kathryn Wright
Lecturer & Year 3 Advisor
LMB/279
Tel: 01904 32 5816
kathryn.wright@york.ac.uk

Associate Lecturers/PBL Tutors

‌Associate Lecturers/PBL Tutors

 NameContact Details
A
     
  Sarah Archer
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802                         
sarah.archer@york.ac.uk
B
  Adele Batty 
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
adele.batty@york.ac.uk
  Jane Butler
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
jane.butler@york.ac.uk
C
  Gabrielle Carpenter
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
gabrielle.carpenter@york.ac.uk
H
  Jane Hardwick
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor 
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
  Frances Harrison
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
frances.harrison@york.ac.uk
  Mary-Jane Horgan
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
mary-jane.horgan@york.ac.uk
L
 null Dr Wendy Laws
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
wendy.laws@york.ac.uk
M
  Cerys Mawson
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
cerys.mawson@york.ac.uk
  Mhairi Morter
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
P
  Zoe Picton-Howell
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
zoe.picton-howell@york.ac.uk
R
  Martin Regan
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
martin.regan@york.ac.uk
S
 null

Jennifer Sands
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
jennifer.sands@york.ac.uk
 

Sarah Scott
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
sarah.scott@york.ac.uk
  Amanda Seager
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802

T
  Derek Tolley
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
derek.tolley@york.ac.uk
W
  Adam Wilson
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
adam.wilson@york.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Administrative staff

NameRole
Francess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

RCH/134
Tel: 01904 32 5819
York Law School Clinic Administrator

Salwa Eweis
salwa.eweis@york.ac.uk
LMB/281
Tel: 01904 32 5818
Postgraduate Research Administrator
Sophie Gibson
sophie.gibson@york.ac.uk
LMB/262
Tel: 01904 32 5738
Research Facilitator
Louise Prendergast
louise.prendergast@york.ac.uk
LMB/281
Tel: 01904 32 5810
Law School Administrator and Disability Officer
Melanie Race
melanie.race@york.ac.uk
LMB/269
Tel: 01904 32 5737
Postgraduate Taught Administrator
Jackie Richmond
jackie.richmond@york.ac.uk
LMB/Reception
Tel: 01904 32 5802
Receptionist and Admin Assistant
Dr Emma Simmons
emma.simmons@york.ac.uk
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5812
Undergraduate School Co-ordinator