Our people

On this page you can find contact details of all York Law School's staff:

  • Academic
  • PBL tutors
  • PhD students
  • Administrative

Click on the highlighted names to access detailed staff profiles including biographical background, research interests, publications and professional activities. 

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Alphabetical list

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 

Name

Contact Details
A
 null Professor TT Arvind
Professor
LMB/270
Tel: 01904 32 5811
t.t.arvind@york.ac.uk
B
Professor Stuart Bell
Professor
stuart.bell@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Isra Black
Lecturer 

LMB/019
Tel: 01904 32 5820
isra.black@york.ac.uk

null Sara Boulton
Clinic Solicitor and Lecturer

LMB/019
Tel: 01904 32 5950
sara.boulton@york.ac.uk

C
 null Dr Ioana Cismas
Senior Lecturer and Joint Programme Leader

CAHR, 6 Innovation Close
Tel: 01904 32 5833
ioana.cismas@york.ac.uk

 null

Professor Jay Cullen
Professor of Corporate Law and Financial Regulation

LMB/259
Tel: 01904 32 6474
jay.cullen@york.ac.uk
E
null

Dr Laurence Etherington
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

LMB/256
Tel: 01904 32 5804
laurence.etherington@york.ac.uk
G
null

Dr Patrick Gallimore
Lecturer and 3 Year LLB Programme Leader

LMB/274
Tel: 01904 32 5829
patrick.gallimore@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Jenny Gibbons
Deputy Head of York Law School

LMB/278
Tel: 01904 32 5803
jenny.gibbons@york.ac.uk
 null

Dr Chloe Gilgan
Associate Lecturer

LMB/255a
Tel: 01904 32 8747
chloe.gilgan@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Joanna Gilmore
Lecturer

LMB/273
Tel: 01904 32 5738
joanna.gilmore@york.ac.uk
H
null Professor Simon Halliday
Professor

LMB/244

Tel: 01904 32 5826

simon.halliday@york.ac.uk

Dr Peter Harrison
Lecturer
LMB/251
Tel: 01904 32 5821
peter.harrison@york.ac.uk
null Professor Caroline Hunter
Head of York Law School
LMB/248
Tel: 01904 32 5806
caroline.hunter@york.ac.uk
J
null Martin Jones
Senior Lecturer in International Human Rights Law
CAHR, 6 Innovation Close
Tel: 01904 32 5834
martin.jones@york.ac.uk
L
 null Dr Kate Leader
Lecturer
LMB/252
Tel: 01904 32 5748
kate.leader@york.ac.uk
 null Stephen Levett
Senior Lecturer
LMB/250
Tel: 01904 32 5835
stephen.levett@york.ac.uk
M
null

Professor Matt Matravers
Professor

LMB/261
Tel: 01904 32 5836
matt.matravers@york.ac.uk

null Dr Lawrence McNamara
Reader
LMB/273
Tel: 01904 32 5848
lawrence.mcnamara@york.ac.uk
 null Dr Jed Meers
Lecturer
LMB/253
Tel: 01904 32 5747
jed.meers@york.ac.uk
Phillip Morgan
Senior Lecturer
LMB/257
Tel: 01904 32 5822
phillip.morgan@york.ac.uk
N
 ‌null Professor Richard Nolan
Professor

LMB/260
Tel: 01904 32 5815
richard.nolan@york.ac.uk

O
Professor Charlotte O'Brien
Professor
LMB/019
Tel: 01904 32 5808
charlotte.obrien@york.ac.uk
null Dr Ailbhe O'Loughlin
Lecturer
LMB/019
Tel: 01904 32 5825
ailbhe.oloughlin@york.ac.uk
R
null

Dr Nicolas Rennuy
Lecturer and Year 3 Advisor

LMB/280
Tel: 01904 32 5817
nicolas.rennuy@york.ac.uk
S
null Professor Scott Slorach
Director of Learning and Teaching
LMB/276
Tel: 01904 32 5837
scott.slorach@york.ac.uk
null Professor Jenny Steele
Professor and Director of Research
LMB/247
Tel: 01904 32 5814
jenny.steele@york.ac.uk
T
  Dr Sean Thomas
Reader
LMB/263
Tel: 01904 32 6473
sean.thomas@york.ac.uk
null Dr Joe Tomlinson
Senior Lecturer
LMB/264
Tel: 01904 32 6472
joe.tomlinson@york.ac.uk
null Dr Dimitrios Tsarapatsanis
Lecturer
LMB/275d
Tel: 01904 32 5875
dimitrios.tsarapatsanis@york.ac.uk
W
null Dr Emma Waring
Senior Lecturer and Year 2 Advisor
LMB/272
Tel: 01904 32 5823
emma.waring@york.ac.uk
null Dr Sue Westwood
Lecturer
LMB/258
Tel: 01904 32 5874
sue.westwood@york.ac.uk
null Chris Wilkinson
Employability Teaching Fellow
LMB/249
Tel: 01904 32 5807
chris.wilkinson@york.ac.uk
null Dr Sarah Wilson
Senior Lecturer
LMB/271
Tel: 01904 32 5809
s.wilson@york.ac.uk
null Dr Kathryn Wright
Senior Lecturer
LMB/279
Tel: 01904 32 5816
kathryn.wright@york.ac.uk

Associate Lecturers/PBL Tutors

‌Associate Lecturers/PBL Tutors

Alphabetical list

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 NameContact Details
A
  Sarah Archer
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802                   
sarah.archer@york.ac.uk
B
  Adele Batty 
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
adele.batty@york.ac.uk
C
  Gabrielle Carpenter
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
gabrielle.carpenter@york.ac.uk
  Dr Amy Codling
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
amy.codling@york.ac.uk
H
  Sarah Hopkinson
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
sarah.hopkinson@york.ac.uk

  Mary-Jane Horgan
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
mary-jane.horgan@york.ac.uk
J
null Lucy James
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
lucy.james@york.ac.uk
 K
  Jenny Kent
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
j.kent@york.ac.uk
null Dr Liam Kilvington
Associate Lecturer/Problem Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
liam.kilvington@york.ac.uk
L
null Dr Wendy Laws
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
wendy.laws@york.ac.uk
  David LLewellyn
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
david.llewellyn@york.ac.uk
M
  Cerys Mawson
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
cerys.mawson@york.ac.uk
  Mhairi Morter
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
mhairi.morter@york.ac.uk
P
  Rebecca Pickering-David
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
rebecca.pickering-david@york.ac.uk
  Dr Zoe Picton-Howell
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
zoe.picton-howell@york.ac.uk
S
null

Jennifer Sands
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
jennifer.sands@york.ac.uk
 

Sarah Scott
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
sarah.scott@york.ac.uk
 

Angela Smith
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
angela.smith@york.ac.uk
 

Charlie Smythe
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
charlie.smyth@york.ac.uk

 

Glenn Stanbury
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
glenn.stanbury@york.ac.uk
W
  Adam Wilson
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
adam.wilson@york.ac.uk

PhD students

MA and PhD Students

 NameContact
                       Bader Abdeen

LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
baha500@york.ac.uk

  Sherif Azer

LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
saa562@york.ac.uk

  Chloe Boyce
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
  Rossella De Bernardi
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
  Charlotte Ellis
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
 ‌null Jonathan Fisk
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
  Fitria

LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
  Petronel Geyser
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
  Jessica Gracie
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
jg1334@york.ac.uk
  Rhiannon Griffiths
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
  Jane Hill
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
jh2749@york.ac.uk
  Zein Hud
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
zh856@york.ac.uk
  Marcus Hulme
LMB/282
Tel:+44 (0)1904 32 5802
mjh503@york.ac.uk
 null Elliott Keech

LMB/282
ek628@york.ac.uk

  James Killen

LMB/282
james.killen@york.ac.uk

  Stuart Long

LMB/282
sal558@york.ac.uk

  Carl Makin

LMB/282 
clam500@york.ac.uk

  Enyeribe Oguh

LMB/282
eso511@york.ac.uk

  Andre Pringle

LMB/282
ap756@york.ac.uk

  Aisha Rasool 

LMB/282
ar921@york.ac.uk

  Leigh Roberts

LMB/282
ler509@york.ac.uk

  Michael Robinson

LMB/282
mjr575@york.ac.uk

  Alice Welsh

LMB/282
ajw550@york.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Administrative staff

NameRole
Francess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

LMB/047
Tel: 01904 32 5819
York Law School Clinic Administrator

Salwa Eweis
salwa.eweis@york.ac.uk
LMB/281
Tel: 01904 32 5818
Postgraduate Research Administrator
Sophie Gibson
sophie.gibson@york.ac.uk
LMB/269
Tel: 01904 32 5746
Research Facilitator
Louise Prendergast
louise.prendergast@york.ac.uk
LMB/281
Tel: 01904 32 5810
Law School Manager and Welfare and Disability Officer
Melanie Race
melanie.race@york.ac.uk
LMB/269
Tel: 01904 32 5737
Postgraduate Taught Administrator
Jackie Richmond
jackie.richmond@york.ac.uk
LMB/Reception
Tel: 01904 32 5802
Receptionist and Admin Assistant
Dr Emma Simmons
emma.simmons@york.ac.uk
LMB/277
Tel: 01904 32 5812
Undergraduate School Coordinator