Our people

On this page you can find contact details of all York Law School's staff:

  • Academic
  • PBL tutors
  • PhD students
  • Administrative

Click on the highlighted names to access detailed staff profiles including biographical background, research interests, publications and professional activities. 

Information about our new Research and Practice Fellows can also be found on this page.

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Alphabetical list

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 

Name

Contact Details
A
Professor TT Arvind
Professor
LMB/270
Tel: 01904 32 5811
t.t.arvind@york.ac.uk
B
Professor Stuart Bell
Professor
stuart.bell@york.ac.uk

Dr Isra Black
Lecturer

LMB/019
Tel: 01904 32 5820
isra.black@york.ac.uk

Sara Boulton
Clinic Solicitor and Lecturer

LMB/019
Tel: 01904 32 5950
sara.boulton@york.ac.uk

C
Dr Ioana Cismas
Senior Lecturer and Joint Programme Leader

CAHR, 6 Innovation Close
Tel: 01904 32 5833
ioana.cismas@york.ac.uk

Professor Jay Cullen
Professor of Corporate Law and Financial Regulation

LMB/259
Tel: 01904 32 6474
jay.cullen@york.ac.uk
E

Dr Laurence Etherington
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

LMB/256
Tel: 01904 32 5804
laurence.etherington@york.ac.uk
G

Dr Patrick Gallimore
Senior Lecturer and 3 Year LLB Programme Leader

LMB/274
Tel: 01904 32 5829
patrick.gallimore@york.ac.uk

Dr Jenny Gibbons
Deputy Head of York Law School

LMB/278
Tel: 01904 32 5803
jenny.gibbons@york.ac.uk

Dr Chloe Gilgan
ESRC Post-doctoral Research Fellow

LMB/255a
Tel: 01904 32 8747
chloe.gilgan@york.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Gilmore
Lecturer

LMB/273
Tel: 01904 32 5738
joanna.gilmore@york.ac.uk
H
Professor Simon Halliday
Professor

LMB/244

Tel: 01904 32 5826

simon.halliday@york.ac.uk

Dr Peter Harrison
Lecturer
LMB/251
Tel: 01904 32 5821
peter.harrison@york.ac.uk
Professor Caroline Hunter
Head of York Law School
LMB/248
Tel: 01904 32 5806
caroline.hunter@york.ac.uk
J
Martin Jones
Senior Lecturer in International Human Rights Law
CAHR, 6 Innovation Close
Tel: 01904 32 5834
martin.jones@york.ac.uk
L
Dr Kate Leader
Lecturer
LMB/252
Tel: 01904 32 5748
kate.leader@york.ac.uk
Stephen Levett
Senior Lecturer
LMB/250
Tel: 01904 32 5835
stephen.levett@york.ac.uk
M

Professor Matt Matravers
Professor

LB/261
Tel: 01904 32 5836
matt.matravers@york.ac.uk

Dr Lawrence McNamara
Reader
LMB/273
Tel: 01904 32 5848
lawrence.mcnamara@york.ac.uk
Dr Jed Meers
Lecturer
LMB/253
Tel: 01904 32 5747
jed.meers@york.ac.uk
Phillip Morgan
Senior Lecturer
LMB/257
Tel: 01904 32 5822
phillip.morgan@york.ac.uk
N
Professor Richard Nolan
Professor

LMB/260
Tel: 01904 32 5815
richard.nolan@york.ac.uk

O

Professor Charlotte O'Brien
Professor
LMB/019
Tel: 01904 32 5808
charlotte.obrien@york.ac.uk
Dr Ailbhe O'Loughlin
Lecturer
LMB/019   
Tel: 01904 32 5825
ailbhe.oloughlin@york.ac.uk
P

Piergiuseppe Parisi
Associate Lecturer

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
piergiuseppe.parisi@york.ac.uk
R

Dr Nicolas Rennuy
Lecturer and Year 3 Advisor

LMB/280
Tel: 01904 32 5817
nicolas.rennuy@york.ac.uk
S
Professor Scott Slorach
Director of Learning and Teaching
LMB/276
Tel: 01904 32 5837
scott.slorach@york.ac.uk
Professor Jenny Steele
Professor and Director of Research
LMB/247
Tel: 01904 32 5814
jenny.steele@york.ac.uk
T
  Dr Sean Thomas
Reader
LMB/263
Tel: 01904 32 6473
sean.thomas@york.ac.uk
Dr Joe Tomlinson
Senior Lecturer
LMB/264
Tel: 01904 32 6472
joe.tomlinson@york.ac.uk
Dr Dimitrios Tsarapatsanis
Lecturer
LMB/275d
Tel: 01904 32 5875
dimitrios.tsarapatsanis@york.ac.uk
W
Dr Emma Waring
Senior Lecturer and Year 2 Advisor
LMB/272
Tel: 01904 32 5823
emma.waring@york.ac.uk
Dr Sue Westwood
Lecturer
LMB/258
Tel: 01904 32 5874
sue.westwood@york.ac.uk
Chris Wilkinson
Employability Teaching Fellow
LMB/249
Tel: 01904 32 5807
chris.wilkinson@york.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Wilson
Senior Lecturer
LMB/271
Tel: 01904 32 5809
s.wilson@york.ac.uk
Dr Kathryn Wright
Senior Lecturer
LMB/279
Tel: 01904 32 5816
kathryn.wright@york.ac.uk

Associate Lecturers/PBL Tutors

‌Associate Lecturers/PBL Tutors

Alphabetical list

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 NameContact Details
A
  Sarah Archer
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802                   
sarah.archer@york.ac.uk
B
  Adele Batty 
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
adele.batty@york.ac.uk
C
  Gabrielle Carpenter
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
gabrielle.carpenter@york.ac.uk
  Dr Amy Codling
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
amy.codling@york.ac.uk
H
  Sarah Hopkinson
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
sarah.hopkinson@york.ac.uk
  Mary-Jane Horgan
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
mary-jane.horgan@york.ac.uk
J
Lucy James
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
lucy.james@york.ac.uk
 K
  Jenny Kent
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
j.kent@york.ac.uk
Dr Liam Kilvington
Associate Lecturer/Problem Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
liam.kilvington@york.ac.uk
L
Dr Wendy Laws
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
wendy.laws@york.ac.uk
  David LLewellyn
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
david.llewellyn@york.ac.uk
M
  Cerys Mawson
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
cerys.mawson@york.ac.uk
  Mhairi Morter
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
mhairi.morter@york.ac.uk
P
  Dr Zoe Picton-Howell
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
zoe.picton-howell@york.ac.uk
S
 

Jennifer Sands
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
jennifer.sands@york.ac.uk
 

Sarah Scott
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
sarah.scott@york.ac.uk

Angela Smith
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
angela.smith@york.ac.uk
 

Glenn Stanbury
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor

LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
glenn.stanbury@york.ac.uk
W
  Adam Wilson
Associate Lecturer/Problem-Based Learning Tutor
LMB/282
Tel: 01904 32 5802
adam.wilson@york.ac.uk

 

PhD students

MA and PhD Students

 NameContact
  Bader Abdeen
  Sherif Azer
  Rossella De Bernardi
  Charlotte Ellis
  Jonathan Fisk
  Fitria
  Petronel Geyser
  Jessica Gracie
LMB/282
  Rhiannon Griffiths
  Claire Hall
  James Hart
  Jane Hill
  Nu Hud
  Marcus Hulme
Elliott Keech
James Killen
  Stuart Long
Carl Makin
  Enyeribe Oguh
  Andre Pringle
  Michael Robinson
  Alice Welsh

Support staff

Support staff

NameRole
Francess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

LMB/047
Tel: 01904 32 5819
York Law School Clinic Administrator

Salwa Eweis
salwa.eweis@york.ac.uk
LMB/281
Tel: 01904 32 5818
Postgraduate Research Administrator
Dr Sarah Fox
sarah.fox@york.ac.uk
LMB/019
Tel: 01904 32 5802
REF Impact Officer
Sophie Gibson
sophie.gibson@york.ac.uk
LMB/269
Tel: 01904 32 5746
Research Facilitator
Louise Prendergast
louise.prendergast@york.ac.uk
LMB/281
Tel: 01904 32 5810
Law School Manager and UG Disability & Welfare Officer
Melanie Race
melanie.race@york.ac.uk
LMB/269
Tel: 01904 32 5737
Postgraduate Taught Administrator and PGT Disability & Welfare Officer
Jackie Richmond
jackie.richmond@york.ac.uk
LMB/Reception
Tel: 01904 32 5802
Receptionist and Admin Assistant
Dr Emma Simmons
emma.simmons@york.ac.uk
LMB/277
Tel: 01904 32 5812
Undergraduate School Coordinator
Laura Shipway
laura.shipway@york.ac.uk
LMB/277
Tel: 01904 32 8245
PA to Head of School and Undergraduate Administrator