Accessibility statement

University of York placement contacts

Placement Year

Careers and Placements

Lucy Brookes

careers-placements@york.ac.uk

01904 32 4240


Department Year in Industry contacts

Department of Biology

Phil Lang

bioaway@york.ac.uk 

01904 32 8540


Department of Chemistry

Dr Brian Grievson

brian.grievson@york.ac.uk

01904 32 4543


Department of Computer Science

Luke Bryant

cs-placements@york.ac.uk

01904 32 5577


Department of Electronic Engineering

Dr John Dawson

john.dawson@york.ac.uk

01904 32 2356


Department of Physics

Dr Andrew Hirst

andrew.hirst@york.ac.uk

01904 32 2285


Department of Politics

Charlie King

c.king@york.ac.uk

01904 32 3449


Department of Environment and Geography

Jenny Pollard

jenny.pollard@york.ac.uk 

01904 32 2996


The York Management School

Fabien Baugard

management-careers@york.ac.uk 

01904 32 5015


Study Abroad contacts

Centre for Global Programmes

global-programmes@york.ac.uk

01904 32 3654