Student Hub

Your first point of contact for the central Student Support and Registry services.

Come to us for everyday enquiries or make an appointment to see one of our specialist advisers or practitioners on any of the areas below.

Drop-in sessions

Our Student Advisers run drop-in sessions in the Student Hub. The current scheduled dates and times are below. If there are no drop-in sessions scheduled below, appointments will still be available to book by contacting the Student Hub.

Where a session is marked as (online) this means advisers will be available via webchat on this page at the time listed.

  • Monday 19th November - 2pm - 3.30pm
  • Tuesday 20th November - 3pm - 5pm (on-line)
  • Wednesday 21st November - 2pm - 4pm
  • Thursday 22nd November - 2pm - 4pm
  • Friday 23rd November - 1.30pm - 3.30pm
  • Monday 26th November - 2pm - 4pm
  • Tuesday 27th November - 3pm - 5pm (on-line)
  • Wednesday 28th November - 2pm - 4pm
  • Friday 30th November - 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Changing Lives Drop-in sessions 

York's Drug and Alcohol Service is holding drop-in sessions at the Student Hub, Market Square on the dates listed below.

  • Monday 26th November - 12.30-2.30pm
  • Monday 10th December - 12.30-2.30pm

No appointment is necessary, just come along for confidential advice and support.

Changing Lives Leaflet (PDF  , 197kb)

Where to find us

We're on the upper tier in Market Square.

This can be reached accessibly via the walkway in front of the Information Centre, as well as from the stairs in Market Square.

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324140
Email: student-hub@york.ac.uk

When are we open?

9.00 - 17.00, Monday to Friday during term time

(Open at 10am on Friday during term-time)

10.00 - 16.00, Monday to Friday outside of the main terms

*The Student Hub will be closed on Thursday 29th November *

Student misconduct?

Twitter logo of a white bird against a light blue background.Facebook icon of a white, lower case 'f' against a dark blue background.‌‌