Contact Details

For general enquiries please email the Facilities Helpdesk or phone 01904 325555.

Staff Contact Details

Name Job Title Telephone Email
Stephen Talboys Director of Estates and Campus Services (01904) 322004 stephen.talboys@york.ac.uk
Kevin Whelan Director of Estates Operations (01904) 324106 kevin.whelan@york.ac.uk
Liz Gatheral Director of Estates Development (01904) 322179 liz.gatheral@york.ac.uk

Facilities Helpdesk Contacts

Facilities Helpdesk Office (01904) 325555 fm-helpdesk@york.ac.uk
Sarah Cammidge Administrator (01904) 328475 sarah.cammidge@york.ac.uk
Kristina Carling Administrator (01904) 328434 Kristina.carling@york.ac.uk
Jenny Roberts Helpdesk Team Leader (01904) 328489 jenny.roberts@york.ac.uk
Helen Murray Senior Helpdesk Administrator (01904) 328446 helen.murray@york.ac.uk
Angela Ward Administrator (01904) 328447 angela.ward@york.ac.uk
Ray Briggs Technical Administrator (01904) 322052 raymond.briggs@york.ac.uk
Carla Warchol Administrator (01904) 328472 carla.warchol@york.ac.uk

Administration Contacts

Sally Glazier Administrative Support Manager (01904) 322171 sally.glazier@york.ac.uk
Diane Meek Senior Administrator (01904) 324210 diane.meek@york.ac.uk
Diane Wray PA to Director of Estates & Campus Services (01904) 323384 diane.wray@york.ac.uk
Ruth Lowe Administrator (01904) 324210 ruth.lowe@york.ac.uk
Gill Gammack Administrator (Thur & Fri) (01904) 322180 gill.gammack@york.ac.uk

Policy & Assurance Contacts

Richard Walker Head of Policy and Assurance (01904) 322190 richard.s.walker@york.ac.uk
Matt Lyons Compliance Team Leader (01904) 328488 matt.lyons@york.ac.uk
Mark Clough Sustainability Manager (01904) 323116 mark.clough@york.ac.uk
Julia Fitzgerald Asbestos Coordinator (01904) 322192 julia.fitzgerald@york.ac.uk
Marc Newsome Asbestos Coordinator (01904) 324249 marc.newsome@york.ac.uk

Estates Development Contacts

Russell Bailey Project Manager (01904) 322188 russell.bailey@york.ac.uk
Ruth Hale Assistant Project Manager (01904) 324688 ruth.hale@york.ac.uk
Mike Ross Project Manager (01904) 322198 michael.ross@york.ac.uk
Helen Stephenson Project Manager (01904) 324213 helen.stephenson@york.ac.uk

 

Estates Operations & Maintenance Contacts

Andy Durrant Operations Manager (01904) 328445 andy.durrant@york.ac.uk
Vacant

Estates Zone Manager

(North Side)

(01904) 328440 andy.durrant@york.ac.uk
Derek Huby

Estates Zone Manager

(West Side)

(01904) 328483 derek.huby@york.ac.uk
Ian Harrington

Estates Zone Manager

(South Side)

(01904) 328452 ian.harrington@york.ac.uk
Mick Willsher

Estates Zone Manager

(East Side)

(01904) 328441 mick.willsher@york.ac.uk
Gordon Eastham Grounds Maintenance Manager (01904) 322186 gordon.eastham@york.ac.uk
Trevor Boddison Sports Field & Amenities Manager (01904) 322187 trevor.boddison@york.ac.uk
Chris Sockett Landscape & Amenities Manager (01904) 322187 chris.sockett@york.ac.uk

Engagement Officer Contacts

Jo Hossell Engagement Officer (01904) 324126 jo.hossell@york.ac.uk

Asset Management Contacts

Paul Bushnell Head of Asset Management (01904) 322172 paul.bushnell@york.ac.uk
Richard Brown Electrical Technician (01904) 322199 richard.brown@york.ac.uk
Paul Nice Electrical Technician (01904) 322177 paul.nice@york.ac.uk
Neil Donnelly Electrical Project Manager (01904) 324206 neil.donnelly@york.ac.uk
Tony Watson Engineering & Infrastructure Manager (01904) 324665 tony.watson@york.ac.uk
Steve Ruane Electrical Engineer (01904) 323381 steve.ruane@york.ac.uk
Phil Dalgleish Buildings Manager (01904) 322183 philip.dalgleish@york.ac.uk
John Armitage Building Surveyor (01904) 324202 john.armitage@york.ac.uk
Lindsay Hill Assistant Building Maintenance Surveyor (01904) 324203 lindsay.hill@york.ac.uk
Chris Stanley Mechanical Engineer (01904) 322176 chris.stanley@york.ac.uk
Alan Tennent Mechanical Engineer Support (01904) 323928 alan.tennent@york.ac.uk
Sarah Brown Energy Carbon & Utilities Manager (01904) 322164 s.brown@york.ac.uk
Mark Clough Environmental Manager (01904) 323116 mark.clough@york.ac.uk
David Ellwood BEMS Technician (01904) 322184 david.ellwood@york.ac.uk
Gerry Currie BEMS Technician (01904) 322175 gerry.currie@york.ac.uk
Heike Singleton Energy Conservation Officer (01904) 322014 heike.singleton@york.ac.uk
Karen Maddison Land and Buildings Manager (01904) 324211 karen.maddison@york.ac.uk