Skip to content

Marketing

Our goal is to ensure that every academic and services department across the University has access to high quality marketing and communications support both in print and online. By working collaboratively with our colleagues we aim to deliver best in class marketing solutions. Email marketing-support@york.ac.uk to discuss any marketing support you need.

We have created a strong brand identity to allow us to communicate that York is one of the best universities in the country in an impactful and consistent way.

We are responsible for producing the prospectuses, the weekly staff digest and updating digital screens, social media and the University’s website.

Job titleNameTelephoneEmail address
Director of Marketing Alison Kerwin 01904 324878 alison.kerwin@york.ac.uk
Administrator and PA to Director Rhian Cowsill 01904 322622 rhian.cowsill@york.ac.uk

Strategic Marketing

  • Co-ordinates with faculties to support marketing activity
  • Co-ordinates internal communications such as digital screens, York Extra, welcome booklets and student surveys
  • Read more about our services for University of York staff
Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Head of Student Recruitment Marketing Hannah Hughes 01904 322486 hannah.hughes@york.ac.uk
Faculty Marketing Manager (Arts and Humanities) Jeannette Bollen-Mccarthy 01904 324197 j.bollen-mccarthy@york.ac.uk
Faculty Marketing Manager (Sciences) Edith Caulfield 01904 323172 edith.caulfield@york.ac.uk
Faculty Marketing Manager (Social Sciences) Sam Martin-Smith 01904 324244 sam.martin-smith@york.ac.uk
Research and Reputation Marketing Manager Sheila Perry 01904 324894 sheila.perry@york.ac.uk
Internal Communications Manager Alison Sherratt 01904 324798 alison.sherratt@york.ac.uk
Student Communications Manager Allison Loftfield 01904 324194 allison.loftfield@york.ac.uk
Communications and Marketing Manager (Accommodation) Gareth Murphy 01904 324245 gareth.murphy@york.ac.uk
Market Analyst Heather Hackney 01904 323979 heather.hackney@york.ac.uk

Marketing Services

Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Head of Marketing Services Dan Wiggle 01904 322047 dan.wiggle@york.ac.uk

Project Management

Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Project Manager Ruth Thijssen 01904 324682 ruth.thijssen@york.ac.uk

Digital Platforms and Developments

Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Senior User Experience Designer Paul Kelly 01904 324578 paul.kelly@york.ac.uk
User Experience Designer Aimee Phillips 01904 322348 aimee.phillips@york.ac.uk
Senior Front-end Developer Chris Marsh 01904 324107 chris.marsh@york.ac.uk
Front-end Developer Dave Hill 01904 322051 dave.hill@york.ac.uk
Search, Analytics and Digital Advertising Specialist Kris Barnes 01904 323423 kris.barnes@york.ac.uk

Content and Communications

  • Production of web and print content for staff and students including the Staff Digest and University prospectuses
  • Manages the University's Social Media channels
Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Content and Communications Manager Alice Mannix 01904 322423 alice.mannix@york.ac.uk
Senior Content Producer and Team Lead Joanne Casey 01904 324292 joanne.casey@york.ac.uk
Content Producer (Students) Christine Comrie 01904 323633 christine.comrie@york.ac.uk
Content Producer (Internal Communications) Emily Lawley 01904 322629 emily.lawley@york.ac.uk
Content Producer (Recruitment) Helen Briggs 01904 323908 helen.briggs@york.ac.uk
Content Producer (Accommodation) Annie Heinsen 01904 322612 annie.heinsen@york.ac.uk
Senior Content Producer and Team Lead (Faculty of Sciences) Emma Edmunds 01904 324197 emma.edmunds@york.ac.uk
Content Producer (Faculty of Sciences) Nicola Thomis 01904 324343 nicola.thomis@york.ac.uk
Content Producer (Faculty of Social Sciences) Tom Lock 01904 324895 tom.lock@york.ac.uk
Content Producer (Faculty of Arts and Humanities) Helena Mullineaux 01904 324891 helena.mullineaux@york.ac.uk
Content Producer (Faculty of Arts and Humanities and Faculty of Social Sciences) Katie Mapp 01904 323424 katie.mapp@york.ac.uk
Social Media Producer Suzy Harrison  01904 324795 suzy.harrison@york.ac.uk 
Marketing and Communications Content Developer  Jenny Thomas  01904 322063 jenny.thomas@york.ac.uk

Brand Identity and Creative Services

Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Brand Identity and Creative Services Manager Jilly Lovett 01904 322157 jilly.lovett@york.ac.uk
Senior Graphic Designer Phil Roberts 01904 322424 phil.roberts@york.ac.uk
Graphic Designer  Sean Gee 01904 322425 sean.gee@york.ac.uk
Print Publications Project Manager Dodi Beardshaw 01904 322626 dodi.beardshaw@york.ac.uk
New Media Producer (Photography) Alex Holland 01904 323425 alex.holland@york.ac.uk
New Media Producer (Video) Joe Burn  01904 323426 joe.burn@york.ac.uk