Academic Staff List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 NameContact Details
A    

Dr Peter Ashton

Room B/K/249 
+44 (0)1904 328808
peter.ashton@york.ac.uk
B    
‌‌

Professor Ian Bancroft

Self funded PhD applications welcome

 

Room B/M/119
+44 (0)1904 328778

Dr Daniela Barillà
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/L/106
+44 (0)1904 328715
daniela.barilla@york.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Barnes

Room B/T/008 
+44 (0)1904 328740
amanda.barnes@york.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Baumann
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/L/119a
+44 (0)1904 328828/8667

Dr Colin Beale

Room B/J/104
+44 (0)1904 328615
colin.beale@york.ac.uk

Dr Gonzalo Blanco
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/F/116
+44 (0)1904 328593
gonzalo.blanco@york.ac.uk

Dr Dave Boucher

Room B/Q/205A
+44 (0)1904 328 711
db1332@york.ac.uk

Dr Will Brackenbury
‌‌Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/E/111
+44 (0)1904 328284
william.brackenbury@york.ac.uk

Professor Neil Bruce 80x120

Professor Neil C Bruce
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/M/219
+44 (0)1904 328777
neil.bruce@york.ac.uk

Professor Nia Bryant

Self funded PhD applications welcome‌‌

Room B/J/008
+44 (0)1904 328622
nia.bryant@york.ac.uk

C                           (BACK TO TOP)
Dr Jared Cartwright Room B/K/250
+44 (0)1904 328797
jared.cartwright@york.ac.uk
Dr Sangeeta Chawla Room B/D/103
+44 (0)1904 328575
sangeeta.chawla@york.ac.uk
Dr Han-Jou Chen Room B/F/106
+44 (0)1904 328729
han-jou.chen@york.ac.uk
‌‌  Professor James Chong
Self funded PhD applications welcome
Room B/A/032B 
+44 (0)1904 328628/8528
Dr Setareh Chong Room B/T/225
+44 (0)1904 328534
setareh.chong@york.ac.uk

Professor Dawn Coverley

Room B/M/018
+44 (0)1904 328664
dawn.coverley@york.ac.uk
D                            (BACK TO TOP)
 Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra

Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra

Self funded PhD applications welcome

 

Room B/J/101
+44 (0)1904 328635
kanchon.dasmahapatra@york.ac.uk
 Seth Davis

Professor Seth Davis

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/L/212
+44 (0)1904 328915
seth.davis@york.ac.uk

Professor Katherine Denby

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/K/222A 
+44 (0)1904 328760
katherine.denby@york.ac.uk

Dr Tim Doheny-Adams

Room B/T/222
+44 (0)1904 328587
tim.doheny-adams@york.ac.uk

Professor Calvin Dytham

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/K/121
+44 (0)1904 328588/8670
calvin.dytham@york.ac.uk
E                            (BACK TO TOP)

Dr Chris J H Elliott
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/D/115b
+44 (0)1904 328654
chris.elliott@york.ac.uk

Dr Gareth J O Evans
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/D/101a
+44 (0)1904 328571
gareth.evans@york.ac.uk

Dr Daphne Ezer
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/L/216
+44 (0)1904 328712
daphne.ezer@york.ac.uk

F                            (BACK TO TOP)

Dr Julia Ferrari

Room B/D/026
+44 (0)1904 328550
julia.ferrari@york.ac.uk

Dr Paul Fogg

Room M/L/017
+44 (0)1904 328825
paul.fogg@york.ac.uk
 Dr Daniel Franks thumbnail Dr Daniel Franks Room B/D/001b
+44 (0)1904 325342
daniel.franks@york.ac.uk

Dr Ville Friman

 

Room B/L/012
+44 (0)1904 328675 
ville.friman@york.ac.uk
G                            (BACK TO TOP)

Professor Paul Genever

Room B/J/006
+44 (0)1904 328649
paul.genever@york.ac.uk
Goffin Darren

Dr Darren L Goffin

Room B/F/114
+44 (0)1904 328610 
darren.goffin@york.ac.uk

 

Professor Ian A Graham 

Room B/M/121
+44 (0)1904 328750/8555
ian.graham@york.ac.uk
H                            (BACK TO TOP)
 

Dr Andrea Harper

Room B/L/215
+44 (0)1904 328670
andrea.harper@york.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Harrison Room B/T/224
+44 (0)1904 328988
adrian.harrison@york.ac.uk

Dr Michelle Hawkins

Room B/L/015
+44 (0)1904 328526
michelle.hawkins@york.ac.uk
Thorunn Helgason 80px

Dr Thorunn Helgason

Room B/J/102
+44 (0)1904 328614
thorunn.helgason@york.ac.uk

Dr James Hewitson

Room B/Q/206
+44 (0)1904 328576
james.hewitson@york.ac.uk

Professor Jane K Hill
Room B/J/202
+44 (0)1904 328642
jane.hill@york.ac.uk
Ian Hitchcock

Professor Ian Hitchcock

Room B/Q/109
+44 (0)1904 328914
ian.hitchcock@york.ac.uk

80w

Dr Angela Hodge

Room B/D/007
+44 (0)1904 328562
angela.hodge@york.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Holding Biology B/M/020
+44 (0)1904 328700
Holland Pen

Dr Pen Holland

Room B/T/217
+44 (0)1904 328734
pen.holland@york.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Hope

Room B/T/223
+44 (0)1904 328665
rachel.hope@york.ac.uk
I                            (BACK TO TOP)

Dr Harv Isaacs

Room B/L/222
+44 (0)1904 328696/8698
harry.isaacs@york.ac.uk
J                            (BACK TO TOP)

 Dr Daniel Jeffares

Room B/L/021
+44 (0)1904 328585
daniel.jeffares@york.ac.uk

Dr Louise Jones

Room B/T/214
+44 (0)1904 328695
K                            (BACK TO TOP)
Kuhrs A Dr Antje Kuhrs Room B/T/218
+44 (0)1904 328586
antje.kuhrs@york.ac.uk
Dr David Kent

Room B/Q/107
01904 328 847
david.kent@york.ac.uk

L                             BACK TO TOP)

Dr Tony Larson

Room B/K137

+44 (0)1904 328733

tony.larson@york.ac.uk

Mark Leake Professor Mark Leake
Physics Room P/C/102
+44 (0)1904 322697
 
Biology Room B/L/016
+44 (0)1904 328566
mark.leake@york.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Leech Room B/K/033
+44 (0)1904 328723/8730
andrew.leech@york.ac.uk

Dr Benjamin Lichman

Self funded PhD applications welcome

+44 (0)1904 328690
benjamin.lichman@york.ac.uk
M                            (BACK TO TOP)

Professor Frans Maathuis

Room B/L/217
+44 (0)1904 328652
 

Dr Chris MacDonald

Room B/J/001
+44 (0)1904 328609
chris.macdonald@york.ac.uk
 

Dr Luke Mackinder

Room B/L/216
+44 (0)1904 328984 
luke.mackinder@york.ac.uk

Dr Richard Maguire

Room B/T/223
+44 (0)1904 328665
richard.maguire@york.ac.uk

Dr Peter J Mayhew

Room B/J/201
+44 (0)1904 328644
peter.mayhew@york.ac.uk
Professor Simon Macqueen-Mason

Professor Simon J McQueen-Mason

Room B/M/217
+44 (0)1904 328775
simon.mcqueenmason@york.ac.uk

Professor James W B Moir

Room B/K/121
+44 (0)1904 328677
For research queries: james.moir@york.ac.uk

For HoD queries: biohod@york.ac.uk 

Professor Jeremy Mottram

Room B/H/112
+44 (0)1904 328869
jeremy.mottram@york.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Murphy

Room B/R/214
+44 (0)1904 325865
patrick.murphy@york.ac.uk

O                                     (BACK TO TOP)
Dr Peter O'Toole Room B/K/032
+44 (0)1904 328722
peter.otoole@york.ac.uk
P                            (BACK TO TOP)

Dr Jon W Pitchford

Room B/C/011
+44 (0)1904 328602
jon.pitchford@york.ac.uk
 Dr Michael Plevin

Dr Michael Plevin

Room B/L/113
+44 (0)1904 328682
michael.plevin@york.ac.uk

Dr Betsy Pownall

Room B/L/220
+44 (0)1904 328692
betsy.pownall@york.ac.uk
R                            (BACK TO TOP)
Emma Rand Room B/T/219
+44 (0)1904 328578
emma.rand@york.ac.uk
‌‌ Dr Kelly Redeker Room B/D/028
+44 (0)1904 328560
kelly.redeker@york.ac.uk

Dr Elva Robinson

Room B/D/003
+44 (0)1904 328716/5338
elva.robinson@york.ac.uk
S                            (BACK TO TOP)

Professor Deborah F Smith

Room H/119
+44 (0)1904 323492/2007
Dr Katie Smith Teaching Fellow

Dr Katie Smith

Room B/T/215
+44 (0)1904 328552
katie.smith@york.ac.uk

Southgate Jennyx80px

Professor Jenny Southgate

Room B/M/016
+44 (0)1904 328705
j.southgate@york.ac.uk

Dr Sean T Sweeney

Room B/D/115a
+44 (0)1904 328537
sean.sweeney@york.ac.uk
T                            (BACK TO TOP)

Professor Chris D Thomas

Room B/J/204
+44 (0)1904 328646
chris.thomas@york.ac.uk

Professor Gavin H Thomas

Room B/L/116
+44 (0)1904 328678
gavin.thomas@york.ac.uk

Dr Thierry Tonon

B/M/123
+44 (0)1904 328785
thierry.tonon@york.ac.uk

Professor Reidun Twarock

Room RCH/323
+44 (0)1904 324160/5368
reidun.twarock@york.ac.uk
U                            (BACK TO TOP)

Dr Daniel Ungar

Room B/J/008a
+44 (0)1904 328656
dani.ungar@york.ac.uk
W                            (BACK TO TOP)

Professor Richard Waites

Room B/T/216
+44 (0)1904 328684
richard.waites@york.ac.uk
Dr Pegine Walrad

Dr Pegine Walrad

Room B/H005
+44 (0)1904 328918
pegine.walrad@york.ac.uk

 

Prof Robert White

Professor Robert White

Room B/D/021
+44 (0)1904 328820
bob.white@york.ac.uk

 

Dr Jamie Wood Room B/C/005
+44 (0)1904 328572
jamie.wood@york.ac.uk