Academic Staff List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

 NameContact Details
A    

Dr Peter Ashton

Room B/K/249 
01904 328808
peter.ashton@york.ac.uk
B    
‌‌Professor Ian Bancroft

Professor Ian Bancroft

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/M/119
01904 328778
null

Dr Daniela Barillà
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/L/106
01904 328715
daniela.barilla@york.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Barnes

Room B/T/008 
01904 328740
amanda.barnes@york.ac.uk

null

Dr Christoph Baumann
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/L/119a
01904 328828/8667
 ‌null

Dr Colin Beale

Room B/J/104
01904 328615
colin.beale@york.ac.uk

null

Dr Gonzalo Blanco

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/F/116
01904 328593
gonzalo.blanco@york.ac.uk

null

Dr Will Brackenbury
‌‌Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/E/111
01904 328284
william.brackenbury@york.ac.uk

Professor Neil Bruce 80x120

Professor Neil C Bruce
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/M/219
01904 328777
neil.bruce@york.ac.uk
Professor Nia Bryant

Professor Nia Bryant

Self funded PhD applications welcome‌‌

Room B/J/008
01904 328622
nia.bryant@york.ac.uk

C                           (BACK TO TOP)
null Dr Jared Cartwright Room B/K/250
01904 328797
jared.cartwright@york.ac.uk
null Dr Sangeeta Chawla Room B/D/103
01904 328575
sangeeta.chawla@york.ac.uk
Dr Han-Jou Chen Room B/F/106
01904 328729
han-jou.chen@york.ac.uk
‌‌ null Professor James Chong
Self funded PhD applications welcome
Room B/A/032B 
01904 328628/8528
null Dr Setareh Chong Room B/T/225
01904 328534
setareh.chong@york.ac.uk
null

Professor Dawn Coverley

 

Room B/M/018
01904 328664
dawn.coverley@york.ac.uk
D                            (BACK TO TOP)
 Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra

Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/J/101
01904 328635
kanchon.dasmahapatra@york.ac.uk
 Seth Davis

Professor Seth Davis

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/L/212
01904 328915
seth.davis@york.ac.uk
null

Professor Katherine Denby

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/K/222A 
01904 328760
katherine.denby@york.ac.uk

Dr Tim Doheny-Adams

Room B/T/222
01904 328587
tim.doheny-adams@york.ac.uk

null

Professor Calvin Dytham
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/K/121
01904 328588/8670
calvin.dytham@york.ac.uk
E                            (BACK TO TOP)
null

Dr Chris J H Elliott
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/D/115b
01904 328654
chris.elliott@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Gareth J O Evans
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/D/101a
01904 328571
gareth.evans@york.ac.uk
F                            (BACK TO TOP)
null

Dr Paul Fogg

 

Room M/L/017
01904 328825
paul.fogg@york.ac.uk

Dr Julia Ferrari

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/D/026
01904 328550
julia.ferrari@york.ac.uk
 Dr Daniel Franks thumbnail Dr Daniel Franks
‌ 
Room B/D/001b
01904 325342
daniel.franks@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Ville Friman

Self funded PhD applications welcome

 

Room B/L/012
01904 328675 
ville.friman@york.ac.uk
G                            (BACK TO TOP)

Professor Paul Genever
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/J/006
01904 328649
paul.genever@york.ac.uk
Goffin Darren

Dr Darren L Goffin

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/F/114
01904 328610 
darren.goffin@york.ac.uk

 

Professor Ian A Graham 
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/M/121
01904 328750/8555
ian.graham@york.ac.uk

Dr Allison Green

‌ ‌

Self funded PhD applications welcome

 

Room B/Q/108
01904 328916
allison.green@york.ac.uk
H                            (BACK TO TOP)
 null

Dr Andrea Harper

Self funded PhD applications welcome

 

Room B/L/215
01904 328670
andrea.harper@york.ac.uk

null Dr Adrian Harrison Room B/T/224
01904 328988
adrian.harrison@york.ac.uk
null

Professor Sue Hartley

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room ENV/029 
01904 328640
sue.hartley@york.ac.uk

Dr Michelle Hawkins 

Room: B/L/015
01904 328526
michelle.hawkins@york.ac.uk
Thorunn Helgason 80px

Dr Thorunn Helgason
‌‌Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/J/102
01904 328614
thorunn.helgason@york.ac.uk

Dr James Hewitson

Room B/Q/206
01904 328576
james.hewitson@york.ac.uk

null Professor Jane K Hill 
Self funded PhD applications welcome
Room B/J/202
01904 328642
jane.hill@york.ac.uk
Ian Hitchcock

Professor Ian Hitchcock

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/Q/109
01904 328914
ian.hitchcock@york.ac.uk

80w

Dr Angela Hodge

Room B/D/007
01904 328562
angela.hodge@york.ac.uk
Holland Pen

Dr Pen Holland

Room B/T/217
01904 328734
pen.holland@york.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Hope

Room B/T/223
01904 328665
rachel.hope@york.ac.uk
I                            (BACK TO TOP)
null

Dr Harv Isaacs

Room B/L/222
01904 328696/8698
harry.isaacs@york.ac.uk
J                            (BACK TO TOP)
null

 Dr Daniel Jeffares

Room B/L/021
01904 328585
daniel.jeffares@york.ac.uk
‌‌null

Dr Louise Jones 

Room B/T/214
01904 328695
K                            (BACK TO TOP)
null

Professor Paul M Kaye


Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/H/002a
01904 328840
paul.kaye@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Marika Kullberg

 ‌

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/H/006
01904 328850
Kuhrs A Dr Antje Kuhrs Room B/T/218
01904 328586
antje.kuhrs@york.ac.uk
L                             BACK TO TOP)
null

Professor Charles Lacey

Room B/Q/004
01904 328879
charles.lacey@york.ac.uk

Dr Dimitris Lagos

Self funded PhD applications welcome
‌‎‌‎‌

Room B/Q/207
01904 328930

Dr. Tony Larson

 

Room B/K137

01904 328733

tony.larson@york.ac.uk

Mark Leake Professor Mark Leake
‌‎Self funded PhD applications welcome
Physics Room P/C/102
01904 322697
 
Biology Room B/L/016
01904 328566
mark.leake@york.ac.uk

 

‌‌ Dr Andrew Leech Room B/K/033
01904 328723/8730
andrew.leech@york.ac.uk

Dr Benjamin Lichman
Self funded PhD applications welcome

01904 328690
benjamin.lichman@york.ac.uk
M                            (BACK TO TOP)

Professor Frans Maathuis
‌‌Self funded PhD applications welcome 

Room B/L/217
01904 328652
 null

Dr Chris MacDonald

Room B/J/001
01904 328609
chris.macdonald@york.ac.uk
 null

Dr Luke Mackinder

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/L/216
01904 328984 
luke.mackinder@york.ac.uk

Dr Richard Maguire

Room B/T/223
01904 328665
richard.maguire@york.ac.uk
null

Professor Norman J Maitland
‌‌‌ 

Room B/M/020
01904 328700
n.j.maitland@york.ac.uk

Dr Peter J Mayhew 
Self funded PhD applications welcome 

Room B/J/201
01904 328644
peter.mayhew@york.ac.uk
Professor Simon Macqueen-Mason


Professor Simon J McQueen-Mason

‌ 

Room B/M/217
01904 328775
simon.mcqueenmason@york.ac.uk
null

Professor James W B Moir
Self funded PhD applications welcome 

Room B/K/121 
01904 328677
james.moir@york.ac.uk
null

Professor Jeremy Mottram

Room B/H/112
01904 328869
jeremy.mottram@york.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Murphy

Room B/R/214
01904 325865
patrick.murphy@york.ac.uk

O                                     (BACK TO TOP)
‌‌ Dr Peter O'Toole Room B/K/032
01904 328722
peter.otoole@york.ac.uk
P                            (BACK TO TOP)
null

Dr Jon W Pitchford
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/C/011
01904 328602
jon.pitchford@york.ac.uk
 Dr Michael Plevin

Dr Michael Plevin

‌‌‌‌

Room B/L/113
01904 328682
michael.plevin@york.ac.uk

null

Professor Jennifer R Potts
Self funded PhD applications welcome ‌‌

Room B/K/123
01904 328555
For research queries: 

For HoD queries: biohod@york.ac.uk 

 

null

Dr Betsy Pownall 

Room B/L/220
01904 328692
betsy.pownall@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Paul Pryor

 

Self funded PhD applications welcome 

Room B/J/002a
01904 328563
paul.pryor@york.ac.uk
 
R                            (BACK TO TOP)
null Ms Emma Rand Room B/T/219
01904 328578
emma.rand@york.ac.uk
‌‌null
Dr Kelly Redeker
‌‌Self funded PhD applications welcome

  

Room B/D/028
01904 328560
kelly.redeker@york.ac.uk
null


Dr Elva Robinson
Self funded PhD applications welcome

 

Room B/D/003
01904 328716/5338
elva.robinson@york.ac.uk
S                            (BACK TO TOP)

Dr Kimberley Simpson

Room B/T/222
01904 328587
kim.simpson@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Nathalie Signoret

Room B/Q/205
01904 328842
nathalie.signoret@york.ac.uk

Professor Deborah F Smith

Room H/119
01904 323492/2007
Dr Katie Smith Teaching Fellow

Dr Katie Smith

Room B/T/215
01904 328552
katie.smith@york.ac.uk

Southgate Jennyx80px

Professor Jenny Southgate

Self funded PhD applications welcome 


Room B/M/016
01904 328705
j.southgate@york.ac.uk
null

Dr Sean T Sweeney 

 

Room B/D/115a
01904 328537
sean.sweeney@york.ac.uk
T                            (BACK TO TOP)
null

Professor Chris D Thomas
Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/J/204
01904 328646
chris.thomas@york.ac.uk
null

Professor Gavin H Thomas

Room B/L/116
01904 328678
gavin.thomas@york.ac.uk

Dr Thierry Tonon

B/M/123
01904 328785

thierry.tonon@york.ac.uk
null

Professor Reidun Twarock

Room RCH/323
01904 324160/5368
reidun.twarock@york.ac.uk
U                            (BACK TO TOP)

Dr Daniel Ungar 
Self funded PhD applications welcome‌‌

Room B/J/008a
01904 328656
dani.ungar@york.ac.uk
W                            (BACK TO TOP)
null

 

Professor Richard Waites

Room B/T/216
01904 328684
richard.waites@york.ac.uk
Dr Pegine Walrad

Dr Pegine Walrad

‌‌‎Self funded PhD applications welcome

 

Room B/H005
01904 328918
pegine.walrad@york.ac.uk

 

Prof Robert White

Professor Robert White

‌‌Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/D/021
01904 328820
bob.white@york.ac.uk

 

null Dr Jamie Wood
Room B/C/005
01904 328572
jamie.wood@york.ac.uk

Dr Marjan van der Woude

Self funded PhD applications welcome

Room B/H/111
01904 328841
marjan.vanderwoude@york.ac.uk