Accessibility statement

York Plasma Institute news

Fusenet Fusion Teachers Day

Posted on Thursday 8 October 2020

Fusion CDT students and staff support Fusenet Fusion Teachers Day

YPI EDI representative appointed

Posted on Thursday 8 October 2020

We are pleased to announce the appointment of our new YPI EDI representative

Paper Published

Posted on Thursday 1 October 2020

Publication of a paper in the Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics

Low Temperature Plasma Paper published on Negative Ions

Posted on Wednesday 26 August 2020

A new Low Temperature Plasma paper, reporting upon methods for enhancing the production of negative ions with nitrogen doped diamonds has been published in JPhysD

NUS Green Impact Award

Posted on Tuesday 28 July 2020

We are pleased to announce that the York Plasma Institute has been awarded bronze in the recent NUS Green Impact Awards.

MSc Fusion Energy - Open Afternoon - 10th July 2020

Posted on Tuesday 30 June 2020

An Online Open Afternoon will be held on Friday 10th July 2020 2 to 3:30 pm

YPI Virtual Laboratory Tour

Posted on Tuesday 30 June 2020

We are pleased to announce the launch of our virtual laboratory tour.

YPI labs reopen after Covid-19 lock-down period

Posted on Monday 29 June 2020

YPI labs finally reopen!

Review Paper Published

Posted on Monday 22 June 2020

Major Review paper published in collaboration with the York Plasma Institute....

YPI Lockdown activity

Posted on Friday 19 June 2020

Take a look at one of the activities that YPI has been involved in during lockdown

K.M.Stott Thesis Prize Winner 2020

Posted on Thursday 18 June 2020

We would like to congratulate Scott Doyle on receiving the K.M.Stott Thesis Prize 2020

Plasma seminars

To find out more about the 2019/20 Seminar series, follow the link below.

Seminars