Our people

The Atmospheric Group consists of Academics, Senior Researchers and Research Fellows supported by postdoctoral researchers, PhD and Masters students. The group is also supported by techincal and administrative support.

A-E

Dr Stephen Andrews

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324761
Email: stephen.andrews@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G114

Instrument Engineering Manager
Mr Chris Anthony

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324754
Email: chris.anthony@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G123

WACL Lab Technician
Dr Dan Bryant

Tel: +44 (0)1904 325359
Email: dan.bryant@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Associate
Dr Sari Budisulistiorini

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321213
Email: sari.budisulistiorini@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Fellow
Dr Hansen Cao

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321223
Email: hansen.cao@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Associate
Professor Lucy Carpenter

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324588
Email: lucy.carpenter@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G126

Professor
Professor David Carslaw

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321218
Email: david.carslaw@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G117

Professor
Dr Rosie Chance

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324758
Email: rosie.chance@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Fellow
Dr Terry Dillon

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324706
Email: terry.dillon@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G112

Senior Lecturer

Dr Will Drysdale

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321194
Email: will.drysdale@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

NCAS Research Associate
Dr Pete Edwards

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321217
Email: pete.edwards@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G117

Senior lecturer (Associate Professor) & NCAS York Site Lead
Professor Mat Evans

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324188
Email: mat.evans@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G115

Professor

F-N

Dr Naomi Farren

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324761
Email: naomi.farren@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Fellow
Dr John Halfacre

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324756
Email: john.halfacre@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Professor Jacqui Hamilton

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324076
Email: jacqui.hamilton@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G125

Professor & NCAS Science Director
Dr Jim Hopkins

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321213
Email: jim.hopkins@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Technician
Mrs Jenny Hudson-Bell

Tel: +44 (0)1904 322609
Email: jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G124

Research Administrator, NCAS

Dr Matthew Jones

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324762
Email: matthew.jones@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Dr Ashish Kumar

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324756
Email: ashish.kumar@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Dr Stuart Lacy

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321194
Email: stuart.lacy@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Software Engineer
Dr David Loades

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324761
Email: david.loades@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Professor James Lee

Tel: +44 (0)1904 322575
Email: james.lee@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G113

Professor of Research
Professor Ally Lewis

Tel: +44 (0)1904 32522
Email: ally.lewis@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G121

Professor of atmospheric chemistry at University of York & NCAS

Dr Sarah Moller

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321212
Email: sarah.moller@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G110

NERC Knowledge Exchange Fellow
& NCAS Senior Research Fellow

Mr Killian Murphy

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324756
Email: killian.murphy@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Software Engineer
Dr Beth Nelson

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321194
Email: beth.nelson@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Associate

 

O-Y

Dr Ruth Purvis

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321223
Email: ruth.purvis@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Fellow
Dr Katie Read

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321223
Email: katie.read@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Fellow &
Technical Specialist CVAO

Dr Andrew Rickard

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324760
Email: andrew.rickard@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G110

NCAS Research Fellow
Dr Sam Rogers

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324758
Email: sam.rogers@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Technician
Dr Matthew Rowlinson

Tel: +44 (0)1904 325359
Email: matthew.rowlinson@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Associate
Dr Marvin Shaw

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324761
Email: marvin.shaw@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Fellow
Mrs Lindsey Stoner

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324762
Email: lindsey.stoner@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Aerosol Society Administrator
Mrs Sarah Walker

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321311
Email: sarah.walker@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

NCAS Science Administrator
Dr Martyn Ward

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324753
Email: martyn.ward@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G114

Experimental Officer
Dr Alison Webb

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324756
Email: alison.webb@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Dr Amber Yeoman

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324762
Email: amber.yeoman@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Dr Stuart Young

Tel: +44 (0)1904 325407
Email: stuart.young@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Technician

Contact us

Jenny Hudson-Bell
WACL Research Administrator

wacl@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322609
Wolfson Atmospheric Chemistry Laboratories, Department of Chemistry, University of York, Heslington, York  YO10 5DD, United Kingdom.
Twitter