WACL group

Our people

The Atmospheric Group consists of Academics, Senior Researchers and Research Fellows supported by postdoctoral researchers, PhD and Masters students. The group is also supported by techincal and administrative support.

A-E

Dr Stephen Andrews

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321215
Email: stephen.andrews@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G114

Instrument Engineering Manager
Mr Chris Anthony

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324754
Email: chris.anthony@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

WACL Lab Technician
Dr Sari Budisulistiorini

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324178
Email: sari.budisulistiorini@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Professor Lucy Carpenter

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324588
Email: lucy.carpenter@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G126

Professor
Dr David Carslaw

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321218
Email: david.carslaw@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G117

Reader
Dr Rosie Chance

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324758
Email: rosie.chance@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Sebastian Diez

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324758
Email: sebastian.diez@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Terry Dillon

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324706
Email: terry.dillon@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G112

Lecturer

Dr Will Drysdale

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324758
Email: will.drysdale@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Pete Edwards

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321217
Email: pete.edwards@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G117

Research Fellow
Professor Mat Evans

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324188
Email: mat.evans@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G115

Professor

F-N

Dr Naomi Farren

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321222
Email: naomi.farren@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Dr John Halfacre

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321223
Email: john.halfacre@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Professor Jacqui Hamilton

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324076
Email: jacqui.hamilton@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G125

Professor
Dr Jim Hopkins

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324754
Email: jim.hopkins@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Fellow
Mrs Jenny Hudson-Bell

Tel: +44 (0)1904 322609
Email: jenny.hudson-bell@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G124

Research Administrator, NCAS

Mrs Fleur Hughes

Tel: +44 (0)1904 322554
Email: fleur.hughes@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Network Manager STFC Air Quality Network+

Dr Matthew Jones

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321216
Email: matthew.jones@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Associate
Dr Stuart Lacy

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324756
Email: stuart.lacy@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Software Engineer
Professor James Lee

Tel: +44 (0)1904 322575
Email: james.lee@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G113

Professor of Research
Professor Ally Lewis

Tel: +44 (0)1904 32522
Email: ally.lewis@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G121

Professor & Director for NCAS Air Quality
Dr Katherine Manfred

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324538
Email: katherine.manfred@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G117

NERC/DfT Independent Research Fellow

Dr Sarah Moller

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321212
Email: sarah.moller@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G110

NERC Knowledge Exchange Fellow
& NCAS Senior Research Fellow

Mr Killian Murphy

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321223
Email: killian.murphy@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Research Software Engineer

O-Y

Dr Catherine O'Leary

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321213
Email: catherine.oleary@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Craig Poku 

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324757
Email: craig.poku@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Associate 
Dr Shalini Punjabi

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324757
Email: shalini.punjabi@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Technician
Dr Ruth Purvis

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321214
Email: ruth.purvis@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Fellow
Dr Katie Read

Tel: +44 (0)1904 322565
Email: katie.read@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Fellow &
Technical Specialist CVAO

Dr Andrew Rickard

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324760
Email: andrew.rickard@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G110

NCAS Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Rowlinson

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324755
Email: matthew.rowlinson@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Associate
Dr Marvin Shaw

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321197
Email: marvin.shaw@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Fellow
Dr Tomas Sherwen

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324758
Email: tomas.sherwen@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

NCAS Research Scientist
Mrs Lindsey Stoner

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321219
Email: lindsey.stoner@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Aerosol Society Administrator
Dr Adam R. Vaughan

Tel: +44 (0)1904 321222
Email: adam.r.vaughan@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G119

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Martyn Ward

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324753
Email: martyn.ward@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G114

Experimental Officer
Shona Wilde

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324757
Email: shona.wilde@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Associate
Dr Stuart Young

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324759
Email: stuart.young@york.ac.uk
Room no: C/G116

Research Technician

Contact us

Jenny Hudson-Bell
WACL Research Administrator
wacl@york.ac.uk
+44 (0)1904 322609
Wolfson Atmospheric Chemistry Laboratories, Department of Chemistry, University of York, Heslington, York  YO10 5DD, United Kingdom.
@AtmosChemYork