Student Hub

A student entering the Student Support Hub

Your first point of contact for the central Student Support and Registry services.

Come to us for everyday enquiries or make an appointment to see one of our specialist advisers or practitioners on any of the areas below.

Drop-in sessions and workshops

Student Adviser Drop-Ins

Our Student Advisers run drop-in sessions in the Student Hub. The current scheduled dates and times are below (appointments are still available to book outside of these times).

Week commencing 24 April 2017

  • Monday 24th April - 2pm - 4pm
  • Tuesday 25th April - 2:30pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday 26th April - 2:30pm - 4pm
  • Thursday 27th April - 2pm - 4pm
  • Friday 28th April - 10:30am - 12:30pm

Week commencing 1st May 2017

  • Tuesday 2nd May - 12:30pm - 2pm
  • Wednesday 3rd May - 12pm - 2pm
  • Thursday 4th May - 2pm - 4pm
  • Friday 5th May - 10am - 12pm

 Week commencing 8th May 2017

  • Monday 8th May - 2pm - 4pm
  • Tuesday 9th May - 2:30pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday 10th May - 12pm - 1:30pm
  • Thursday 11th May - 2pm - 4pm
  • Friday 12th May - 10:30am - 12:30pm

Where to find us

We're on the upper tier in Market Square.

This can be reached accessibly via the walkway in front of the Information Centre, as well as the stairs from the stairs in Market square.

Tel: +44 (0)1904 324140
Email: student-support@york.ac.uk

When are we open?

9.00 - 17.00, Monday to Friday during term time

10.00 - 16.00, Monday to Friday outside of the main terms

Please Note: The Student Hub will open at the later time of 10am on a Friday throughout the Summer Term. This is to allow for staff training. 

Twitter logo of a white bird against a light blue background.Facebook icon of a white, lower case 'f' against a dark blue background.‌‌