Accessibility statement

Departments with Research Staff Associations

Below is a list of Research Staff Associations at the University of York. If you are part of a Research Staff Association that isn't listed below, or any of the details need amending, please contact bric@york.ac.uk.

 

DepartmentGroup nameContact
Archaeology

Archeology postdoctoral Researchers and Research Fellows

Lizzie Wright, l.wright@york.ac.uk

Akinbowale Akintayo, akinbowale.akintayo@york.ac.uk

Biology

Biology post-doc Society

More information on Biology Post-Doc Society (PDF , 171kb)

Liz Rylott, liz.rylott@york.ac.uk
Centre for Health Economics CHE Early Career Researcher Forum

Sebastian Hinde, sebastian.hinde@york.ac.uk

Centre for Reviews and Dissemination CRD Researchers' meeting

Sofia Dias, sofia.dias@york.ac.uk

Chemistry Chemistry Post-Doc Society 

Leonie Jones, leonie.jones@york.ac.uk

Mia Shandell, mia.shandell@york.ac.uk

Alyssa Avestro, alyssa-jennifer.avestro@york.ac.uk

Computer Science  

Paul Cairns, paul.cairns@york.ac.uk

Education  Education Early Career Researchers Forum

Megan McLoughlin, megan.mcloughlin@york.ac.uk

Allie Nancarrow, allie.nancarrow@york.ac.uk

Electronic Engineering Electronic Engineering early Career Researchers Forum

Nils Morozs, nils.morozs@york.ac.uk

English and Related Literature Early Career Group

Juliana Mensah, juliana.mensah@york.ac.uk

Environment and Geography Environment and Geography Early Career Researchers Forum

Jessica Slater, jessica.slater@york.ac.uk

Michael Cooper, michael.cooper@york.ac.uk

Health Sciences Health Sciences Contract Researchers' Forum

Faraz Siddiqui, faraz.siddiqui@york.ac.uk

Masuma Mishu, masuma.mishu@york.ac.uk

History  

Rachel Delman, rachel.delman@york.ac.uk

Hull York Medical School via Health Sciences Contract Researchers' Forum  
Physics

Physics early Career Forum

Alex Hargreaves, jah679@york.ac.uk

Psychology

Psychology early Career Researchers Forum

Good Practice Example from the Department of Psychology (PDF , 144kb)

Nick Souter, nes522@york.ac.uk

Elena Geangu, elena.geangu@york.ac.uk

 

Social Policy and Social Work  

Sally Pulleyn, sally.pulleyn@york.ac.uk 

Sociology   

Sheila Davitt, sheila.davitt@york.ac.uk

Merran Toerien, merran.toerien@york.ac.uk

The York Management School   

Eric Swales, eric.swales@york.ac.uk