Skip to content Accessibility statement

Departmental contacts

DepartmentPG AdministratorGraduate Chair
Archaeology Helen Chan Dr Jim Leary 
Biology Monica Bandeira  Dr Kanchon Dasmahaptra 
Centre for Applied Human Rights Use contact details for Politics or Law, depending on the primary supervisor
Centre for Medieval Studies Gillian Galloway Professor Tim Ayers / Professor Elizabeth Tyler
Centre for Women’s Studies Giorgia Garilli Dr Clare Bielby
Chemistry Alice Duckett Professor Fred Antson 
Computer Science Jamie Stephenson Dr Rob Alexander 
Economics Michael Shallcross Professor Kostas Koufopoulos
Education Paisley Bryce  Professor Leah Roberts
Electronic Engineering Camilla Danese Dr Gianluca Tempesti
English Tim Rowbotham Dr Chloe Wigston-Smith
Environment & Geography  Maroula Hill Dr Robert Mills  
Health Sciences Sarah Parkinson Dr Peter Coventry
History Carole Nicolson Dr Natasha Glaisyer
History of Art Fiona Watson Dr Cordula van Wyhe 
HYMS Elaine Brooks -
Language & Linguistic Science Jane Crowther Professor George Tsoulas
York Law School Salwa Eweis Dr Kathryn Wright
York Management School Links Mickovska Dr Philip Garnettt
Mathematics Nicholas Page  Dr Jon Pitchford
Music Gilly Howe  Professor Jo Wainwright 
Philosophy Janet Eldred  Professor Greg Currie
Physics Mariana Marques  Dr Alison Laird
Politics Liz O'Brien  Dr Joao Nunes
Philosophy, Politics and Economics Liz O'Brien  Professor Werner Bonefeld
Psychology Vicki Hensel Dr Silke Goebel
Social Policy & Social Work Julie Harriss  Professor Charlie Lloyd
Sociology Anna Richardson  Professor Robin Wooffitt
Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media  Jayne Fitzgerald Dr Emma Pett