Departmental and School postgraduate contacts

Departmental contacts

Department PGR contact Graduate Chair
Archaeology Professor Kevin Walsh
Biology Dr Kanchon Dasmahaptra 
Biomedical Sciences Professor Paul Genever
Centre for Applied Human Rights Use contact details for Politics or Law, depending on the primary supervisor  
Centre for Medieval Studies Professor Elizabeth Tyler
Centre for Women’s Studies Dr Boriana Alexandrova
Chemistry Professor Avtar Matharu
Computer Science Dr Rob Alexander 
Economics and Related Studies Professor Kostas Koufopoulos
Education Dr Clementine Beauvais
English and Related Literature Dr Alexandra Kingston-Reese
Environment & Geography Dr Ed Garrett
Health Sciences Dr Peter Coventry
History Dr Sabine Clarke
History of Art Anthony Geraghty
Language & Linguistic Science Nino Grillo
York Law School Dr Dimitris Tsarapatsanis
Mathematics Dr Christopher Hughes
Politics Professor Matthew Festenstein
Philosophy, Politics and Economics Professor Matthew Festenstein
Philosophy Dr Louise Richardson
Psychology Dr Emma Hayiou-Thomas
Sociology Professor David Beer

School contacts

School PGR contact Graduate Chair/s
School for Business and Society

Dr Simon Mollan

Dr Julie Rugg

School of Arts and Creative Technologies

Gilly Howe (Music)


Professor Catherine Laws

School of Physics, Engineering and Technology Dr Gianluca Tempesti