Tell us about your disability, send us your disability evidence, make a query or leave feedback (positive or negative).

Email disabilityservices@york.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1904 324785.

Send us your disability evidence to disability-evidence@york.ac.uk.

Information on Consent:
Disability Services - Guidance on consent (PDF , 65kb)

Open Door and Disability privacy notice (PDF , 70kb)

If you would like to give any feedback on your experiences please contact the Operations Manager - Laila Fish.

For feedback on your experience with Open Door, please fill in our feedback form.

Departmental Disability Representatives

There are Disability Representatives in every department. View the list of contact details for Departmental Disability Representatives.

Our staff

If you have a general query, or haven't been in touch with the team before, please contact us at disabilityservices@york.ac.uk.

Name

RoleEmailExtension
James Browne Disability Practitioner (Arts and Humanities) james.browne@york.ac.uk 4049
Liz Brogden SpLD Practitioner liz.brogden@york.ac.uk 4146 
Katie Emsley Disability Practitioner (Social Sciences) katie.emsley@york.ac.uk 4134 
Agnes Mcmonagle SpLD Practitioner agnes.mcmonagle@york.ac.uk 2150 
Claire Shanks Disability Practitioner (Sciences) claire.shanks@york.ac.uk 4101
Kim Stephen Administrator (Mon-Thurs) kim.stephen@york.ac.uk  4785
Laila Fish Operations Manager laila.fish@york.ac.uk  2637 / 6459 

Find us

You will be asked to leave a telephone message to +44 (0)1904 324785 and a member of the Disability team will get back to you.