Tell us about your disability, send us your disability evidence, make a query or leave feedback (positive or negative).

Email disabilityservices@york.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1904 324785.

Send us your disability evidence to disability-evidence@york.ac.uk.

Information on Consent:
Disability Services - Guidance on consent (PDF , 65kb)

Open Door and Disability privacy notice (PDF , 70kb)

If you would like to give any feedback on your experiences please contact the Operations Manager - Laila Fish - laila.fish@york.ac.uk.

Departmental Disability Representatives

There are Disability Representatives in every department. View the list of contact details for Departmental Disability Representatives.

Our staff

If you have a general query, or haven't been in touch with the team before, please contact us at disabilityservices@york.ac.uk.

Name

RoleEmailExtension
James Browne Disability Practitioner (Arts and Humanities) james.browne@york.ac.uk 4049
Liz Brogden SpLD Practitioner liz.brogden@york.ac.uk 4146 
Katie Emsley Disability Practitioner (Social Sciences) katie.emsley@york.ac.uk 4134 
Agnes Mcmonagle SpLD Practitioner agnes.mcmonagle@york.ac.uk 2150 
Claire Shanks Disability Practitioner (Sciences) claire.shanks@york.ac.uk 4101
Kim Stephen Administrator (Mon-Thurs) kim.stephen@york.ac.uk  4785
Laila Fish Operations Manager laila.fish@york.ac.uk  2637 / 6459 
Fi Rose  Administrator (excluding Wed)  fi.rose@york.ac.uk   4758
Jacqui Baker Receptionist (Evening team) jacqui.baker@york.ac.uk  2140

 

Find us

Block B, Sally Baldwin Building

View our location on the fully interactive campus map.

Opening hours

  • 9.00am to 5.00pm (term-time)
  • 10.00am to 4.00pm (vacation)