Administrative staff

General enquiries

  • Departmental Office:
    Derwent College
    Room D/J/025
  • Postal address:
    Department of English and Related Literature
    University of York
    Heslington
    York, Y010 5DD

Term time opening hours

  • Monday to Friday 9.30am - 12.30pm & 1.30pm - 4.00pm
NameRole
Cathy Moore
cathy.moore@york.ac.uk
01904 323370
Departmental Manager
Sheila Cosgrove 
sheila.cosgrove@york.ac.uk 
01904 323367
Admissions Administrator
Michelle Jepson
english-enquiries@york.ac.uk
01904 323364
Undergraduate Administrator

01904 323369 Graduate Administrator
Helen Barrett
helen.barrett@york.ac.uk
01904 323336
PA to Head of Department
Research Administrator
Naomi Prescott
naomi.prescott@york.ac.uk
01904 323345
Examinations Administrator 
Anne Chantry
anne.l.chantry@york.ac.uk
01904 323366

Receptionist
Assistant Administrator

Sally Wadsworth

timetabling@york.ac.uk

Dedicated Timetabling Officer

 

Olivia Else
lib-english@york.ac.uk
Academic Liaision Librarian

An English student reads a book from a stall in the city centre.