Reception Opening Hours

Location Opening Hours Tel Number Email
Alcuin College 24 hours (01904) 32 3300 alcuin-reception@york.ac.uk
Derwent College 24 hours (01904) 32 3500 derwent-reception@york.ac.uk
Halifax College 24 hours (01904) 32 4800 halifax-reception@york.ac.uk
James College 24 hours (01904) 32 3100 james-reception@york.ac.uk
Langwith College

10:00 - 18:00

22:00 - 07:00

(01904) 32 3400 langwith.reception@york.ac.uk
The Ron Cooke Hub 24 hours (01904) 32 5100 hub-reception@york.ac.uk
Vanbrugh College 24 hours (01904) 32 3200 vanbrugh-reception@york.ac.uk
Wentworth College 07.00-23.00 (01904) 32 3000 wentworth-reception@york.ac.uk

Heslington Hall

Monday to Friday: 08.30-17.30

(01904) 32 4609 heslington-hall-reception@york.ac.uk

 

Packet and Parcel Service - for students living in either Goodricke College, Constantine College or Langwith College, the opening hours at Heslington East Mailroom located in the Piazza Building Mailroom for collection of packets and parcels (excluding public holidays):

Term Time

Monday-Wednesday 9.00am - 5.00pm and 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Thursday 9.00am - 3.15pm and 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Friday 9.00am - 5.00pm and 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Outside Term Time

Monday-Wednesday 9.00am - 5.00pm 

Thursday 9.00am - 3.15pm 

Friday 9.00am - 5.00pm 

The Packet and Parcel Service is also run from Alcuin College, Derwent College, James College, Halifax College, Vanbrugh College and Wentworth College (please see reception opening times above)