New External Advisory Board members appointed

News | Posted on Monday 16 July 2018

We are delighted to announce that we have appointed several new members to our existing External Advisory Board to help oversee the implementation of our ambitious 5 year strategy.

At the start of 2018 we produced a strategy which demonstrates YESI’s intentions to make a step change in ambition, engagement and impact. Within the strategy, a series of ambitious objectives have been set that cross-cut YESI’s three research themes. A key objective is to raise our national and international profile and broaden external networks, building deeper links in particular with industry and research institutes with complimentary aims. To help us achieve this we sought board members that represent these two groups and that will help us to expand our networks.

As a result, we are delighted to announce that the following members have been appointed to the YESI External Advisory Board:   

  • Dr Åsa Persson- Deputy Director and Research Director, Stockholm Environment Institute- Stockholm (SEI)
  • Prof Lindsay C. Stringer- Professor in Environment and Development, Sustainability Research Institute at the University of Leeds
  • Dr Oliver Price- Global Manager Product Stewardship, Reckitt Benckiser
  • Andy Griffiths- Head of Environmental Sustainability, Nestlé UK and Ireland 

We would also like to thank Dr Måns Nilsson Deputy Director and Research Director for SEI, Stockholm for his input over the years. He will be stepping away from the EAB as Dr Persson takes on the role.

To view our full External Advisory Board please click here.