Skip to content

Public Lectures Committee

The Public Lectures Committee oversees the organisation of some open lecture series and distributes funding from the Public Lectures Fund to support departments, colleges and student societies in the organisation of their own open lectures. It is run by the Events Office, and does not report to other University committees.

Committee membership

  • Karen Bloor, Health Sciences
  • Sarah Burton, HRC
  • Annie Hodgson, Chemistry
  • Mark Hodson, Environment
  • Katherine Leech, Physics
  • Matt Matravers, York Law School (Chair)
  • Sarah Mitchell, Events Office (Secretary)
  • Callum Roberts, Environment
  • Penny Spikins, Archaeology
  • Tony Tew, Electronics
  • Chris Webb, Borthwick Institute 

Who to contact