Accessibility statement

News

We are a busy, dynamic school with a great deal of activity across our research, academic and student communities. Here you can find a selection of our latest news stories.

Cambridge Handbook of Private Law and AI

Posted on Monday 19 July 2021

Today saw the first day of a 5 day long international conference on Private Law and AI

Love York Awards

Posted on Thursday 17 June 2021

Success for two law students shortlisted at the Love York Awards!

York’s commitment to gender equality recognised with three new Athena Swan awards

Posted on Monday 10 May 2021

The University of York is celebrating the award of Athena Swan bronze awards for the first time to the Department of Language and Linguistic Science, the York Law School and York Management School.

Ethical, Legal and Social Norms

Posted on Thursday 15 April 2021

A new joint PhD studentship that is part of "Ethical, Legal and Social Norms for Resilient Autonomous Systems".

York Law School students support small businesses with legal advice during lockdown

Posted on Monday 18 January 2021

Law students are offering free legal advice to small businesses online to help people during the coronavirus pandemic.

Sam Pegram Human Rights Placement Award

Posted on Tuesday 1 December 2020

Sam Pegram Human Rights Placement Award

PhD Funding Opportunities

Posted on Thursday 19 November 2020

Looking for PhD Funding Opportunities in 2021/22

Blog Symposium on Norm-Compliance in Armed Conflict: New Avenues to Generate Respect for Humanitarian Norms

Posted on Thursday 22 October 2020

Bog symposium responds to the necessity to reflect on novel avenues of compliance generation and aims to showcase innovative thinking in this field.

Constitutional Challenges in the Field of Financial Regulation (webinar)

Posted on Monday 12 October 2020

Running over 4 days, starting Monday 19 October. It's organised as part of the York-Maastricht Partnership project on constitutional challenges of EU regulation.

Chevening Scholarship

Posted on Thursday 1 October 2020

Scholarships to enable outstanding emerging leaders from all over the world to pursue a one-year Masters degree in the UK.