Accessibility statement

News

We are a busy, dynamic school with a great deal of activity across our research, academic and student communities. Here you can find a selection of our latest news stories.

The EU Rights and Brexit Hub Clinic

Posted on Friday 18 September 2020

The EU Rights and Brexit Hub Clinic is open! First of its kind: a nation-wide, legal action research hub.

CAHR offers two scholarships for 2020/21 - Application deadline - 5.00pm Wednesday 15 July

Posted on Monday 15 June 2020

Have you applied to study with us at the Centre for Applied Human Rights in the academic year 2020/21 and hold a conditional or unconditional offer?

Judicial review and Covid-19

Posted on Monday 8 June 2020

Judicial review and Covid-19: reflections on the role of crowdfunding

York : Human Rights City

Posted on Friday 8 May 2020

HUMAN rights matter more than ever during the coronavirus crisis, campaigners say.

CAHR offers two scholarships for 2020/21

Posted on Thursday 30 April 2020

Have you applied to study with us at the Centre for Applied Human Rights in the academic year 2020/21 and hold a conditional or unconditional offer?

New Family Law Prize – Collaboration with Stowe Family Law LLP

Posted on Friday 7 February 2020

The University of York is excited to announce a new collaboration with Stowe Family Law LLP – the UK’s largest specialist family law practice.

York law students to support people without legal aid

Posted on Monday 3 February 2020

Outreach scheme aims to ease the pressure on local court.

Postgraduate and Postdoctoral opportunities at York Law School

Posted on Friday 10 January 2020

A number of PhD funding opportunities

China Scholarships Council joint research scholarships 2020/21

Posted on Thursday 9 January 2020

Joint research scholarships with China Scholarships Council 2020/21

Postgraduate and Postdoctoral opportunities at York Law School

Posted on Thursday 21 November 2019

A number of PhD funding opportunities