The York-Maastricht Partnership is governed by a joint board made up of staff from both the University of York and Maastricht University.

  • Prof. dr Rianne Letschert (President, Maastricht University)
  • Prof. dr Pamela Habibovic (Rector Magnificus, Maastricht University)
  • Professor Charlie Jeffery (Vice-Chancellor and President, University of York)
  • Professor Saul Tendler (Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost, University of York)
  • Professor Tracy Lightfoot (Pro-Vice Chancellor for Teaching, Learning and Students)

The board meets quarterly to approve strategic investments by the Partnership and set the strategic direction for the Partnership.

The board is supported by a Director, Katherine Benson, who leads the Partnership and is responsible for the delivery of the Partnership's strategy and objectives.