Events archive 2014/15

Sixth Form Chemistry Conference

Friday 10 July 2015

Year group(s) 12

How do we use DNA?

Thursday 9 July 2015

Year group(s) 10 and 11

Exploring chemical engineering

Tuesday 7 July 2015

Year group(s) 12

Sixth Form Electronics Conference

Friday 3 July 2015

Year group(s) 12

Sixth Form Philosophy Conference

Tuesday 30 June 2015

Year group(s) 12

Biology @ work

Tuesday 30 June 2015

Year group(s) 8

HYMS Lucy: Emergency Room

Wednesday 24 June 2015

Year group(s) 7

A taste of theĀ Arts and Humanities at University

Tuesday 16 June 2015

Year group(s) 7 and 8

3 Minute Thesis Event

Friday 12 June 2015

Year group(s) 8-13

Bee-hind a robot mind

Wednesday 10 June 2015

Year group(s) 7, 8 and 9

Things you can't do in schools!

Thursday 21 May 2015

Year group(s) 7, 8 and 9

English taster day

Wednesday 13 May 2015

Year group(s) 12 and 13

Good for you Healthcare

Monday 20 April 2015

Year group(s) 12, 13

Exploring University Maths

Thursday 16 April 2015

Year group(s) 12

Chemistry Workshop

Monday 30 March 2015

Year group(s) 12,13

Hull York Medical School: what's wrong with Neeta

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Year group(s) 10 and 11

Uncovering Medical School 2

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Year group(s) 12

Hull York Medical School: What's wrong with Gary?

Wednesday 18 March 2015

Year group(s) 10 and 11

Science Trail 2015

Tuesday 17 March 2015

Year group(s) 9 and 10

Communicating science

Friday 6 March 2015

Year group(s) 8

Space and astronomy 3

Tuesday 24 February 2015

Year group(s) 7,8,9

Model United Nations

Thursday 12 February 2015

Year group(s) 12

Hands-on DNA workshop

Wednesday 11 February 2015

Year group(s) 12,13

MASH - Mathematics Event

Monday 9 February 2015

Year group(s) 12

Chemistry @ York

Thursday 5 February 2015

Year group(s) 9,10

Space and astronomy 2

Wednesday 4 February 2015

Year group(s) 10,11

Hull York Medical School: What's wrong with Lucy?

Wednesday 4 February 2015

Year group(s) 7

A Level German Film Language Event

Monday 2 February 2015

Year group(s) 12

Why should I vote? Understanding Youth Vote Decline

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Year group(s) 12

Uncovering Medical School

Tuesday 9 December 2014

Year group(s) 12

Audio and Music Technology Event

Thursday 4 December 2014

Year group(s) 9

Discover Languages Day

Tuesday 18 November 2014

Year group(s) 12

Model United Nations

Thursday 13 November 2014

Year group(s) 12,13

Discover History and Archaeology

Wednesday 12 November 2014

Year group(s) 12, 13

Music Event

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Year group(s) 12,13

English and Theatre Studies Taster Day

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Year group(s) 12,13