Events archive 2017/18

Discover Pathways to Law

Thursday 5 July 2018

Year group(s) 10

Environmental Science Academy

Thursday 5 July 2018

Year group(s) 12

Biology at work

Tuesday 26 June 2018

Year group(s) 8

How to Make Paracetamol

Monday 18 June 2018

Year group(s) 12

Maths: Unlocking the world around us

Friday 8 June 2018

Year group(s) 9/10

Enterprise Day: Engineering Leadership

Monday 30 April 2018

Year group(s) 8/9

#AlgoraveAssembly - Creating Music with Computer Code

Friday 27 April 2018

Year group(s) 11/12

Pandemic: Who let the germs out?

Wednesday 18 April 2018

Year group(s) 12

Explore Health Sciences Day

Wednesday 28 March 2018

Year group(s) 7/8

The Science Trail

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Year group(s) 9 and 10

Y12 Experience History at University

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Year group(s) 12

Communicating Science

Monday 12 March 2018

Year group(s) 8

World Book Day: Build a Book!

Thursday 1 March 2018

Year group(s) 7/8

World Book Day - Poetry Slam

Thursday 1 March 2018

Year group(s) 7-9

Uncovering Medical School HYMS at Hull University

Wednesday 21 February 2018

Year group(s) 12

Change is Power

Wednesday 14 February 2018

Year group(s) 10-11

Solve a real life murder mystery

Tuesday 6 February 2018

Year group(s) 10

GCSE Medical School Session HYMS at Hull University

Wednesday 31 January 2018

Year group(s) 10/11

Robotics

Wednesday 31 January 2018

Year group(s) 10

Mechanical Engineering

Wednesday 24 January 2018

Year group(s) 12 and 13

Explore STEM Day

Thursday 14 December 2017

Year group(s) 10 and 11

Who Murdered Mrs Smith?

Wednesday 6 December 2017

Year group(s) 8

A Different Kind of Reality

Friday 1 December 2017

Year group(s) 8/9

Uncovering Medical School HYMS at the University of York

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Year group(s) 12

Explore Health Sciences Day

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Year group(s) 7/8

Discover Audio Music Technology

Tuesday 28 November 2017

Year group(s) 9

Languages Live!

Thursday 23 November 2017

Year group(s) 8

GCSE History - Medicine Through Time

Tuesday 21 November 2017

Year group(s) 10/11

Women in Engineering (15 Nov 2017)

Wednesday 15 November 2017

Year group(s) 7 and 8

Schools Question Time at Leeds Minster

Tuesday 14 November 2017

Year group(s) 11, 12, 13

Festival of Social Science

Wednesday 8 November 2017

Year group(s) 12

Who Framed Roger Rabbit? (Black History Month film event)

Wednesday 25 October 2017

Year group(s) 8

Experience Engineering

Wednesday 19 July 2017

Year group(s) 7 and 8

Explore STEM Day

Tuesday 4 July 2017

Year group(s) 9, 10 & 11

Curating the Leeds LangScape

Thursday 29 June 2017

Year group(s) 7, 8 and 9

Experience Engineering

Monday 26 June 2017

Year group(s) 7 and 8

Mount Everest: History from the Roof of the World

Friday 16 June 2017

Year group(s) 7, 8 and 9