Accessibility statement

Contact us

If your enquiries about the Department of Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media have not been answered by these pages then the relevant contacts below should be able to help you.

General Contact Details

Department of Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media
University of York 
Baird Lane 
Heslington East 
York 
YO10 5GB  

Tel: +44 (0)1904 32 5220
E-mail: tfti-enquiries@york.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions

Enquiries for the BA in Theatre: Writing, Directing and Performance should be made to:

Dr Katherine Graham

Email: tfti-twdp-admissions@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325284

Enquiries for the BSc in Film and Television Production should be made to:

Mr Paul Ryan

Email: tfti-ftp-admissions@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325288

Enquiries for the BSc in Interactive Media should be made to:

Dr Anna Bramwell-Dicks

Email: tfti-im-admissions@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325244

Enquiries for the BA in Business of the Creative Industries should be made to:

Dr Emma Pett

Email: tfti-bci-admissions@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325235

 

Postgraduate Admissions

Enquiries for the MA in Theatre Making should be made to:

Dr Karen Quigley

Email: karen.quigley@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325228

Enquiries for the MA in Playwriting should be made to:

Dr Lisa Peschel

Email: lisa.peschel@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325247

Enquiries for the MA in Film & Television Production with Producing should be made to:

Miss Lorianne Hall

Email: lorianne.hall@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325220

Enquiries for the MA in Film & Television Production with Cinematography should be made to:

Mr Matt Brannan

Email: matt.brannan@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325243

Enquiries for the MA in Film &Television Production with Directing should be made to:

Professor John Mateer

Email: john.mateer@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325230

Enquiries for the MA/MSc in Film and Television Production with Visual Effects should be made to:

Dr Guy Schofield

Email: guy.schofield@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325275

Enquiries for the MA/MSc in Film and Television Production with Sound should be made to:

Dr Fiona Keenan

Email: fiona.keenan@york.ac.uk

Telephone: 01904 325248

 

  • Jayne Fitzgerald & Cathryn Evans

Postgraduate Admissons

Email: tfti-pg-admissions@york.ac.uk 

Department Administration

  •  Andrea Linfoot-Potts

Department Manager

Tel: 01904 325224

Email: andrea.linfoot-potts@york.ac.uk

  •  Anna Jones

Student and Academic Services Manager

Tel: 01904 325279

Email: anna.jones@york.ac.uk

  •  Rebecca Turgoose & Lou Dobson

Undergraduate Administrators

Tel: 01904 325283

Email: tfti-ug-admin@york.ac.uk

  •  Cathryn Evans

Postgraduate Administrator (Job share -  Wed 09.00-12:30, Thur-Fri 9.00-17.00)

Tel: 01904 325286

Email: tfti-pg-admin@york.ac.uk

  •  Jayne Fitzgerald 

Postgraduate Administrator (Job Share - Mon-Wed 09:00-17:00, Fri 09:00-12:30)

Tel: 01904 325286

Email: tfti-pg-admin@york.ac.uk

Support staff roles

Committee Chairs

Committee Contact
Chair of Board of Studies Simon van der Borgh
Chair of Research Committee Kristyn Gorton
Chair of Learning and Teaching Stategy Committee and Teaching Committee Ben Poore
Chair of Equality and Diversity Committee Fiona Keenan
Chair of Ethics Committee David Barnett
Chair of Exceptional Circumstances Affecting Assessment Committee

Mark Smith

Technical Facilities

Erik Olafsen

Technical Facilities Manager

Email: erik.olafsen@york.ac.uk

Tel: 01904 325282

 

Useful links