Academic Staff

Some of our teaching is provided by York Neuroimaging Centre, with whom we work closely.

 NameContact details
T.Andrews(ta505)-75w

Tim Andrews
Professor

Room PS/B105
01904 324356
 null

John Atkinson
Lecturer

Room PS/A101
01904 324367
john.atkinson@york.ac.uk

Alan_Baddeley_013

Alan Baddeley
Professor

Room PS/C126
01904 322882
a.baddeley@york.ac.uk
Daniel_Baker_009

Daniel Baker
Senior Lecturer

 

Room PS/B106
01904 322887
daniel.baker@york.ac.uk
  Elizabeth Barkham
Lecturer

Room PS/A114
01904 322871
liz.barkham@york.ac.uk

Nick_Barraclough_020 Nick Barraclough
Senior Lecturer
Room PS/B113
01904 323141
nick.barraclough@york.ac.uk

Heidi Baseler
Lecturer

Room PS/B111
01904 322862
heidi.baseler@york.ac.uk

thumbnail

Sophie Brigstocke
Lecturer

 

Room PS/C127
01904 328142
sophie.brigstocke@york.ac.uk

Peter_Bull_003

Peter Bull
Reader (University of York)
Honorary Professor (University of Salford)

Room PS/B005
01904 323142
peter.bull@york.ac.uk
P.Bull1@salford.co.uk

Mike Burton
Professor
Head of Department

Room PS/A004
01904 323140
mike.burton@york.ac.uk

Scott Cairney
MRC Career Development Fellow / Lecturer

 

Room PS/C223
01904 322863
Jane_Clarbour_001

Jane Clarbour
Senior Lecturer

Room PS/A109
01904 323168
jane.clarbour@york.ac.uk
Karla_Evans_002

Karla Evans
Lecturer

Room PS/B219
01904 324601
karla.evans@york.ac.uk
G.Gaskell(mgg5)-75w

Gareth Gaskell
Professor

Room PS/E209
01904 323187
gareth.gaskell@york.ac.uk
 

Elena Geangu
Lecturer

Room PS/B003
01904 322865
elena.geangu@york.ac.uk

Silvia Gennari
Senior Lecturer
Room PS/C225
01904 322877
silvia.gennari@york.ac.uk
S.Goebel(sg522)-75w Silke Göbel
Senior Lecturer
Room PS/C107
01904 322872
silke.goebel@york.ac.uk
Tom_Hartley_009 Tom Hartley
Senior Lecturer
Room PS/C125
01904 322903
tom.hartley@york.ac.uk
Emma_Thomas_008 Emma Hayiou-Thomas
Senior Lecturer
Room PS/C102
01904 324360
emma.hayiou-thomas@york.ac.uk

Lisa Henderson
Senior Lecturer

Room PS/E210
01904 324362
lisa-marie.henderson@york.ac.uk

 

Aidan Horner
Lecturer

 

Room PS/B215
01904 324603

 

Melanie Hunter
Lecturer

Room PS/A101
01904 32
mh1814@york.ac.uk

 

Mark Hymers
Lecturer

Room PS/B203, & YNIC
01904 322954
mark.hymers@ynic.york.ac.uk

Keise_Izuma_009

 

Keise Izuma
Lecturer

 

Room PS/B207
01904 323167
keise.izuma@york.ac.uk

 

B.Jefferies(ej514)-75w Beth Jefferies
Professor
Room PS/E007
01904 324368
beth.jefferies@york.ac.uk
Rob Jenkins
Reader

Room PS/E106
01904 323144
rob.jenkins@york.ac.uk

 Fionnuala_Larkin_005

Fionnuala Larkin
Associate Lecturer

Room PS/C127
Sven_Mattys_009

Sven Mattys
Professor

Room PS/C105
01904 323145
sven.mattys@york.ac.uk

Cade McCall
Lecturer

Room PS/C226
01904 322866
cade.mccall@york.ac.uk
Cynthia McDougall
Professor 

Room PS/A103
01904 322918
cynthia.mcdougall@york.ac.uk

  Fiona McNab
Lecturer

Room PS/C227
01904 322874
fiona.mcnab@york.ac.uk

  Elizabeth Meins
Professor
Room PS/B217
01904 324602
elizabeth.meins@york.ac.uk
Tony_Morland_013 Tony Morland
Professor
Director, YNiC
Room PS/B107, & YNiC
01904 322860
antony.morland@york.ac.uk
Harriet_Over_004 Harriet Over 
Senior Lecturer 
Room PS/C103
01904 322906
G.Phillips(gdp1)-75w Gavin Phillips
Reader
Room PS/B205
01904 323174
gavin.phillips@york.ac.uk
David Pitcher
Lecturer

Room PS/B109
01904 322864
david.pitcher@york.ac.uk

Catherine Preston
Lecturer

Room PS/B221
01904 322910
catherine.preston@york.ac.uk

 

Philip Quinlan
Senior Lecturer
Room PS/B117
01904 323135 
philip.quinlan@york.ac.uk
Sally Quinn Sally Quinn
Associate Lecturer

Room PS/A107
01904 323655
sally.quinn@york.ac.uk

  Alex Reid
Associate Lecturer

Room PS/A005
01904 323169
amr507@york.ac.uk

75w Shirley-Ann Rueschemeyer
Senior Lecturer
Room PS/C202
01904 322885
shirley-ann.rueschemeyer@york.ac.uk
K.Slocombe(ks553)-75w Katie Slocombe
Senior Lecturer
Room PS/B201
01904 322905
katie.slocombe@york.ac.uk

Jonathan Smallwood
Reader

 

Room PS/E008
01904 324651
jonny.smallwood@york.ac.uk
Q.Summerfield(aqs1)-75w Quentin Summerfield
Professor

 

Room PS/C206
01904 322913
quentin.summerfield@york.ac.uk
Paul_Summers_012 Paul Summers
Associate Lecturer

Room PS/A112
01904 322935
paul.summers@york.ac.uk

 

Claire Thompson
Lecturer

Room PS/A114
01904 322871
claire.thompson@york.ac.uk

 

P.Thompson(pt2)-75w Peter Thompson
Professor
Room PS/B115
01904 323150
peter.thompson@york.ac.uk
Steven_Tipper_015 Steven Tipper 
Professor
Room PS/C106
01904 323162
Alex_Wade_009

Alex Wade
Professor

Room PS/B103
01904 323171,
07427 432364
alex.wade@york.ac.uk 
null Andy Young
Professor
Room PS/C205
01904 323159
andy.young@york.ac.uk