Accessibility statement

Contact the Planning and Risk Office

For general enquiries email us on planning-office@york.ac.uk or telephone 2133 for Planning queries (01904 322133 if dialling from outside the University) or 5154 for SIA queries (01904 325154 if dialling from outside the University).

Planning and Risk Office staff

Name Title Email Phone  
Rebekah Desport Director of Planning and Risk rebekah.desport@york.ac.uk 2132
Norma Wright PA to Director of Planning and Risk norma.wright@york.ac.uk 2133 Norma Wright
Dr Russell Grant Risk Manager russell.grant@york.ac.uk 4048
Dr Geoff Harrison Strategic Planning Partner geoff.harrison@york.ac.uk 4053
Gary Hewitt Strategic Planning Partner gary.hewitt@york.ac.uk 2081
TBC Strategic Planning Partner      
Michelle Hughes EDI Exchange Project Director m.hughes@york.ac.uk 2070  
Bridget Carter Ellis Strategic Planning Project Officer (on secondment from Governance) bridget.carterellis@york.ac.uk    

 

Strategic Insight and Analysis Team

SIA staff are based in H/B25, Heslington Hall.

Name Title Email Phone  
Bethan Ellis Head of Strategic Insight and Analysis bethan.ellis@york.ac.uk     
Bill Mackintosh Strategic Insight and Analysis Manager william.mackintosh@york.ac.uk 4276  
Karen Payne Strategic Insight and Analysis Manager karen.payne@york.ac.uk 3387  
Susana Liarte Senior Strategic Insight Analyst susana.liarte@york.ac.uk 5154
Aurora Broom Strategic Insight Analyst

aurora.broom@york.ac.uk

 
   
Maria Hyde Strategic Insight Analyst

maria.hyde@york.ac.uk

 
   
Sam Thorpe League Tables Project Analyst sam.thorpe@york.ac.uk    

Access and Participation Monitoring and Evaluation Team

For general enquiries, please contact us on access-and-participation@york.ac.uk

NameTitleEmailPhone 
Jess Burchell Research and Evaluation Officer jess.burchell@york.ac.uk   
Amy Simkin Research and Evaluation Officer

amy.simkin@york.ac.uk

   

Legal Services Team

For general enquiries, please contact us on legal@york.ac.uk

Name Title Email Phone  
Julia Durham Head of Legal Services

julia.durham@york.ac.uk

   
Tessa Ingram  Solicitor 

 tessa.ingram@york.ac.uk

   
Debbie Wilkinson Legal Operations Co-ordinator

debbie.wilkinson@york.ac.uk

   
Ian Morgan  Administrator for Legal Services  

ian.morgan@york.ac.uk

 
   
         
Durham Burt Data Protection Officer 

durham.burt@york.ac.uk

 
   
Josh McKim Information Governance Officer

josh.mckim@york.ac.uk

   
Frances Horrocks  Information Governance Officer 

frances.horrocks@york.ac.uk

   
         
Matthew Cox Insurance Manager

matthew.cox@york.ac.uk

   
Sarah Broom Assistant Insurance Officer

sarah.broom@york.ac.uk

   
         

Health and Safety Services 

NameTitleEmailPhone 
Monica Kanwar  Director of Health and Safety  

monica.kanwar@york.ac.uk

 
   
Andrew Johnstone  Health and Safety Officer 

andrew.johnstone@york.ac.uk

 
   
Simon Render  Assistant Fire Safety Officer 

simon.render@york.ac.uk

 
   
Jane Holmes Health and Safety Officer

jane.holmes@york.ac.uk

   
Martyn Godwin Radiation Protection Officer

martyn.godwin@york.ac.uk

   
Koran Baldwin Fire Safety Officer

koran.baldwin@york.ac.uk

   
Sarah Beeston Assistant Health and Safety Advisor 

sarah.beeston@york.ac.uk