Contact the Planning Office

For general enquiries email us on planning-office@york.ac.uk or telephone 2133 for Planning queries (01904 322133 if dialling from outside the University) or 5154 for BIU queries (01904 325154 if dialling from outside the University).

Planning Office staff

Rebekah Desport

Director of Planning

Contact: rebekah.desport@york.ac.uk or ext 2132

Norma Wright

PA to Director of Planning

Contact: norma.wright@york.ac.uk or ext 2133

Norma Wright

Dr Russell Grant

Planning Officer

Contact: russell.grant@york.ac.uk or ext 4048

Planning Officer for Sciences (except Health Sciences and Hull York Medical School)

Dr Geoff Harrison

Planning Officer

Contact: geoff.harrison@york.ac.uk or ext 4053

Planning Officer for Arts and Humanities

Gary Hewitt

Planning Officer

Contact: gary.hewitt@york.ac.uk or ext 2081

Planning Officer for the Departments of Economics and Related Studies, Education, Politics, Social Policy & Social Work, Sociology and The York Law School

Michelle Hughes

Planning Officer

Contact: m.hughes@york.ac.uk or ext 2070

Planning Officer for the Department of Health Sciences and The Hull York Medical School

 

Heather Stout

Planning Officer

Contact: heather.stout@york.ac.uk or ext 5165

Planning Officer for Centre for Health Economics, Centre for Reviews and Dissemination, The York Management School, On-line Learning and other projects

‌‌




 

Business Intelligence

BIU staff are based in H/B25, Heslington Hall

 

Dan Cashdan

Acting Head of Business Intelligence Unit

Contact: dan.cashdan@york.ac.uk or ext 3310

Dan Cashdan

Jeremy Bennett

Business Intelligence Analyst

Contact: jeremy.bennett@york.ac.uk or ext 3980

 

Paulo Schau Guerra

Management Information Analyst

Contact: paulo.guerra@york.ac.uk or ext 1796

 

Heather Hackney

Market Analyst

Contact: heather.hackney@york.ac.uk or ext 3979

 

Susana Liarte

Management Information Support Analyst

Contact: susana.liarte@york.ac.uk or ext 5154

 

Bill Mackintosh

Business Intelligence Analyst

Contact: william.mackintosh@york.ac.uk or ext 4276

Karen Payne

Business Intelligence Analyst

Contact: karen.payne@york.ac.uk or ext 3387

 

Tom Ravenhall

Management Information Analyst

Contact: tom.ravenhall@york.ac.uk or ext 4607

 

Emma Triffitt

Management Information Analyst

Contact: emma.triffitt@york.ac.uk or ext 1796

 

  ‌




 

Access and Participation Monitoring and Evaluation Team

The team is based in H/B25

Stuart Bottomley

Evaluation and Evidence Manager

Contact: stuart.bottomley@york.ac.uk or ext 6384

 

Chris Hoyle

Management Information Analyst

Contact: chris.hoyle@york.ac.uk or ext 6367 

 



Operations Managers

Operations Managers are based in Room H/211, Heslington Hall

Natalie Armstrong

Operations Manager (Sciences)

Contact: natalie.armstrong@york.ac.uk or ext 2458

Mike Clark

Operations Manager (Social Sciences)

Contact: mike.clark@york.ac.uk  ext 4050

Jamie Holliday

Operations Manager (Arts and Humanities)

Contact: jamie.holliday@york.ac.uk or ext 4989

 

 




Legal

Helen Shay

Legal Administrator and Case Officer

Contact: helen.shay@york.ac.uk or ext 4320