Contact the Planning Office

For general enquiries email us on planning-office@york.ac.uk or telephone 2133 (01904 322133 if dialling from outside the University). 

Planning Office staff

Rebekah Desport

Director of Planning

Contact: rebekah.desport@york.ac.uk or ext 2132

Norma Wright

PA to Director of Planning

Contact: norma.wright@york.ac.uk or ext 2133

Norma Wright

Dr Russell Grant

Planning Officer

Contact: russell.grant@york.ac.uk or ext 4048

Planning Officer for Sciences (except Health Sciences and Hull York Medical School)

Dr Geoff Harrison

Planning Officer

Contact: geoff.harrison@york.ac.uk or ext 4053

Planning Officer for Arts and Humanities

Gary Hewitt

Planning Officer

Contact: gary.hewitt@york.ac.uk or ext 2081

Planning Officer for the Departments of Economics and Related Studies, Education, Politics, Social Policy & Social Work, Sociology and The York Law School

Michelle Hughes

Planning Officer

Contact: m.hughes@york.ac.uk or ext 2070

Planning Officer for the Department of Health Sciences and The Hull York Medical School

 

Heather Stout

Planning Officer

Contact: heather.stout@york.ac.uk or ext 5165

Planning Officer for On-line Learning and other projects

‌‌




 

Business Intelligence

BIU staff are based in H/B25, Heslington Hall

 

Dan Cashdan

Acting Head of Business Intelligence Unit

Contact: dan.cashdan@york.ac.uk or ext 3310

Dan Cashdan

Jeremy Bennett

Business Intelligence Analyst

Contact: jeremy.bennett@york.ac.uk or ext 3980

 

Rebecca Fleming

Business Intelligence Analyst

Contact: rebecca.fleming@york.ac.uk or ext 3978

Heather Hackney

Market Analyst

Contact: heather.hackney@york.ac.uk or ext 3979

 

Susana Liarte

Management Information Support Analyst

Contact: susana.liarte@york.ac.uk or ext 5154

 

Bill Mackintosh

Business Intelligence Analyst

Contact: william.mackintosh@york.ac.uk or ext 4276

Eszter Palotai

Senior Recruitment and Market Insight Analyst

Contact: eszter.palotai@york.ac.uk or ext 3979

 

Karen Payne

Business Intelligence Analyst

Contact: karen.payne@york.ac.uk or ext 3387

 

Tom Ravenhall

Management Information Analyst

Contact: tom.ravenhall@york.ac.uk or ext 4607

 

Alexandra Smith

Recruitment and Marketing Insight Analyst (RMI Analyst)

Contact: alex.smith2@york.ac.uk or ext 1796

 

Emma Triffitt

Management Information Analyst

Contact: emma.triffitt@york.ac.uk or ext 1796

 

  ‌




 

Access and Participation Monitoring and Evaluation Team

The team is based in H/B25

Stuart Bottomley

Evaluation and Evidence Manager

Contact: stuart.bottomley@york.ac.uk or ext 6384

 

Chris Hoyle

Management Information Analyst

Contact: chris.hoyle@york.ac.uk or ext 6367 

 



Operations Managers

Operations Managers are based in Room H/211, Heslington Hall

Natalie Armstrong

Operations Manager (Sciences)

Contact: natalie.armstrong@york.ac.uk or ext 2458

Mike Clark

Operations Manager (Social Sciences)

Contact: mike.clark@york.ac.uk  ext 4050

Jamie Holliday

Operations Manager (Arts and Humanities)

Contact: jamie.holliday@york.ac.uk or ext 4989

 

 




Governance

Philip Evans

University Governance Officer

Contact: philip.evans@york.ac.uk or ext 4031

 

Bridget Carter-Ellis

Planning and Governance Administrator

Contact: bridget.carterellis@york.ac.uk or ext 2196

 ‌

 




Legal

Helen Shay

Legal Administrator and Case Officer

Contact: helen.shay@york.ac.uk or ext 4320