Accessibility statement

Contact the Planning Office

For general enquiries email us on planning-office@york.ac.uk or telephone 2133 for Planning queries (01904 322133 if dialling from outside the University) or 5154 for BIU queries (01904 325154 if dialling from outside the University).

Planning Office staff

NameTitleEmailPhonePhoto
Rebekah Desport Director of Planning rebekah.desport@york.ac.uk 2132
Norma Wright PA to Director of Planning norma.wright@york.ac.uk 2133 Norma Wright
Dr Russell Grant Planning Officer for Sciences (except Health Sciences and HYMS) and Online Learning russell.grant@york.ac.uk 4048
Dr Geoff Harrison Planning Officer for Arts and Humanities geoff.harrison@york.ac.uk 4053
Gary Hewitt Planning Officer for Social Sciences (except Centre for Health Economics and Centre for Reviews and Dissemination) gary.hewitt@york.ac.uk 2081
Michelle Hughes Planning Officer for Health Sciences and the Hull York Medical School m.hughes@york.ac.uk 2070  

 

Business Intelligence Unit

BIU staff are based in H/B25, Heslington Hall.

NameTitleEmailPhonePhoto
Bethan Ellis Head of the Business Intelligence Unit bethan.ellis@york.ac.uk     
Dan Cashdan Business Intelligence Analyst dan.cashdan@york.ac.uk 3310 Dan Cashdan
Paulo Schau Guerra Management Information Analyst paulo.guerra@york.ac.uk 1796
Heather Hackney Market Analyst heather.hackney@york.ac.uk 3979
Susana Liarte Management Information Support Analyst susana.liarte@york.ac.uk 5154
Bill Mackintosh Business Intelligence Analyst william.mackintosh@york.ac.uk 4276
Karen Payne Business Intelligence Analyst karen.payne@york.ac.uk 3387  
Tom Ravenhall Management Information Analyst tom.ravenhall@york.ac.uk 4607  
Emma Triffitt Management Information Analyst emma.triffitt@york.ac.uk 1796  

Access and Participation Monitoring and Evaluation Team

The team is based in H/B25, Heslington Hall.

NameTitleEmailPhone
Stuart Bottomley Evaluation and Evidence Manager stuart.bottomley@york.ac.uk 6384
Chris Hoyle Management Information Analyst chris.hoyle@york.ac.uk 6367

Operations Managers

Operations Managers are based in H/211, Heslington Hall.

NameTitleEmailPhonePhoto
Natalie Armstrong Operations Manager (Sciences) natalie.armstrong@york.ac.uk 2458  
Jamie Holliday Operations Manager (Arts and Humanities) jamie.holliday@york.ac.uk 4989
Neil Smith Operations Manager (Professional Support Services) neil.smith@york.ac.uk    
Vacant Operations Manager (Social Sciences)