Accessibility statement

Athena Swan Initiative Award

The Athena Swan Initiative Award recognises staff members who have implemented or extended the Athena Swan principles of gender equality in their teaching, administrative tasks and citizenship in the Department.

The winner of the Athena Swan Initiative Award for 2020 is Dr Alasia Nuti for her contribution to fostering Equality & Diversity in the Department.

Previous winners were:

2019 Dr Susan Forde and Sue Leatt

2018 Dr Claire Smith

For 2020/21 the winner of the award is decided by the Athena Swan Committee that will review all the submissions.

Staff members can nominate other colleagues or themselves for the Award. To nominate someone, please submit, up to one page, outlining the initiative undertaken and provide some evidence (where applicable).

Submissions should be sent to Lisa Webster by 13 May 2021.