Contact Us

The main contact point for the College is the College Administrator. You can also get in touch using the general feedback form.

First Point of Call

College Administrator: Lenore Klassen

Vanbrugh College Office
The Warren, Vanbrugh Way
University of York
Heslington
York
YO10 5DD

Telephone (44) 1904 32 3213
General Email: vanbrugh@york.ac.uk
Personal Email: lenore.klassen@york.ac.uk

College Reception

Vanbrugh Reception
Vanbrugh College
University of York
Heslington
York
YO10 5DD

Telephone (44) 1904 32 3200
Email: vanbrugh-reception@york.ac.uk

Other Contact Details

College Team

Head of College

Prof Andrew Parsons
andy.parsons@york.ac.uk

The Warren - College Offices
Vanbrugh Way

Assistant Head

Georgina Heath
georgina.heath@york.ac.uk

The Warren - College Offices
Vanbrugh Way
Tel: 01904 323227
Internal: 3227
Mobile: 07880 182896

College Administrator

Lenore Klassen
vanbrugh@york.ac.uk

The Warren - College Offices
Vanbrugh Way
Tel01904 323213
internal: 3213

Resident Tutors

Richard Crawshaw, Lorna Petty, Pascal Ally and Thomas Chapman.  

Reach any of them at: 

vanbrugh-tutors@york.ac.uk

Staff at Vanbrugh

Vanbrugh Receptionists

vanbrugh-reception@york.ac.uk 
Vanbrugh Reception
01904 323200
internal: 3200

Facilities Manager

Jane Whyman
jane.whyman@york.ac.uk
Wentworth College Reception
Tel01904 324195
internal: 4195

Cleaning Team Leader

Julie Bell
julie.bell@york.ac.uk
'Higginson House'
Donald Barron Court Services Building
Tel01904 323204
internal: 3204

Catering Manager

Sue Foster
sue.foster@york.ac.uk
Catering Office V/004
Tel01904 323212
internal: 3212

Complaints Process

If you have a complaint or concern, please do speak informally to those locally responsible in the first instance at the earliest opportunity to avoid delay in resolving your issue.

  • Your Academic Supervisor can advise on Academic matters.
  • The College Team can help advise, advocate and signpost you towards appropirate support services, especially concerning your college.
  • Your Facilities Manager can help with any facilties issues, such as reported faults that have not been rectified. 
  • Accommodation Services are your landlord and can deal with any landlord issues.
  • YUSU can help advocate with any complaints made against the Univeristy of York.

Please see the following website for information about how to submit a complaint and how that complaint is dealt with and how this can be escalated to a formal complaint if you feel that such action is justified. 

 

null

How to find us:

Maps, Directions and Parking

The College Offices are located at The Warren. This is on Vanbrugh Way, just over the road from the Information Centre.

null