Accessibility statement

Academic, research and teaching staff

Alphabetical list

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 

A
Dr Jeremy Airey
Director of Undergraduate Studies

D/K/113b
01904 323475
jeremy.airey@york.ac.uk
Dr Inge Alferink
NCELP, Resource Developer
D/M/014
inge.alferink@york.ac.uk
Victoria Allen D/K/019a
01904 323443
victoria.allen@york.ac.uk
Dr Volha Arkhipenka D/M/205
01904 322464
volha.arkhipenka@york.ac.uk
Dr Kathryn Asbury
Director of Research
D/L/207
01904 323431
kathryn.asbury@york.ac.uk
Dr Lucy Atkinson D/K/129b
01904 323472
lucy.atkinson@york.ac.uk
Nick Avery
NCELP, Resource Developer
D/M/202
01904 323585
nicholas.avery@york.ac.uk
B
Dr Lisa Bardach AEW/112/113
01904 322605
lisa.bardach@york.ac.uk
Dr Claire E Ball-Smith
Director of Initial Teacher Training
D/K/026a 
01904 323441
claire.e.smith@york.ac.uk

Rosie Bawn

rosie.bawn@york.ac.uk

Dr Clementine Beauvais
Undergraduate Recruitment & Admissions

D/L/128
01904 324136
clementine.beauvais@york.ac.uk
Professor Judith Bennett
Research Centre Leader - UYSEG
D/K/128
01904 323471
Dr Cylcia Bolibaugh
Deputy Director of Research
D/M/208
01904 323999
cylcia.bolibaugh@york.ac.uk
Giulia Bovolenta D/M/202
01904 323592
giulia.bovolenta@york.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Brown

D/L/119c
01904 323447
eleanor.brown@york.ac.uk
Heather Buchanan D/M/207
01904 323175
heather.buchanan@york.ac.uk
Mirjam Buehler D/K/026a
01904 323474
mirjam-buehler@york.ac.uk
C
Caroline Capper D/K/019a
01904 323443
caroline.capper@york.ac.uk
Sophie Cave D/M/212
01904 323019
sophie.cave@york.ac.uk
Dr Andrzej Cirocki
Director, MA Taught Programmes (Admissions and Assessment)

D/M/126
01904 323462
andrzej.cirocki@york.ac.uk
D
Katrina D'Apice AEW/112/113
01904 322442
katrina.dapice@york.ac.uk
Professor Ian Davies
Research Centre Leader - CRESJ

D/L/122
01904 323452
ian.davies@york.ac.uk
Ruggero De Agostini D/L/205
01904 323406
rda517@york.ac.uk
Dr Dusana Dorjee D/L/109
01904 323470
dusana.dorjee@york.ac.uk
Dr Constantino Dumangane Jr D/K/129a
01904 322585
constantino.dumanganejr@york.ac.uk
Dr Lynda Dunlop
Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies

D/K/106
01904 323442
lynda.dunlop@york.ac.uk
Erin Dysart AEW/112/113
erin.dysart@york.ac.uk
E
Dr Khaled El Ebyary
MA Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages, Deputy programme leader

D/M/209
01904 322087
khaled.elebyary@york.ac.uk
F
Dr Joe Fagan
Director, MA Taught Programmes (Teaching and Learning)
D/M/104
01904 324584
joe.fagan@york.ac.uk
Peter Fairhurst
Curriculum Specialist in Science Education
D/K/125a
01904 324537
peter.fairhurst@york.ac.uk
Natalie Finlayson D/M/202
01904 326386
natalie.finlayson@york.ac.uk
G
Helen Granger D/K/019 
01904 322482
helen.granger@york.ac.uk
H
Dr Sally Hancock D/L/127
01904 323939
sally.hancock@york.ac.uk
Dr Zoe Handley
D/M/204
01904 324501
zoe.handley@york.ac.uk
Helen Harden helen.harden@york.ac.uk
Dr Jan Hardman
D/M/106
01904 323499
jan.hardman@york.ac.uk
Victoria Hobson
NCELP, Teacher Educator
D/M/127
01904 322440
victoria.hobson@york.ac.uk
I
Dr Bimali Indrarathne D/M/108
01904 322088
bimali.indrarathne@york.ac.uk
Dr John Issitt john.issitt@york.ac.uk
Amanda Izquierdo
NCELP, Resource Developer
amanda.izquierdo@york.ac.uk
K
Dr Maria Katsipataki D/M/212
01904 326452
maria.katsipataki@york.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Kim D/K/001
01904 323453
lisa.kim@york.ac.uk
Professor Rob Klassen
Research Centre Leader - PERC
D/L/206
01904 324396
robert.klassen@york.ac.uk
Dr Kerry Knox
D/K/113a
01904 323456
kerry.knox@york.ac.uk
Dr Irena Kuzborska
Graduate Teaching Assistant (GTA) Co-ordinator
D/M/206
01904 323463
irena.kuzborska@york.ac.uk
L
Dr Ursula Lanvers D/M/201
01904 323440
ursula.lanvers@york.ac.uk
Dr Anna Liddle D/M/212
01904 326454
anna.liddle@york.ac.uk
Ruth Lingard ruth.lingard@york.ac.uk
M
Justyna Mackiewicz justyna.mackiewicz@york.ac.uk
Professor Emma Marsden
D/M/107
01904 323335
emma.marsden@york.ac.uk
Dr Leanne Mason D/K/116b
01904 322595
leanne.mason@york.ac.uk
Dr Jose Luis (Pep) Mateos-González D/M/212
01904 323120
joseluis.mateosgonzalez@york.ac.uk
Dr Nadia Mifka-Profozic
Chair, Ethics Committee

D/M/210
01904 322582
nadia.mifka-profozic@york.ac.uk
Linda Mills linda.mills@york.ac.uk
Alistair Moore alistair.moore@york.ac.uk
Professor Paula Mountford
D/L/040b
01904 324638
paula.mountford@york.ac.uk
N
Dr Alexandra Nancarrow allie.nancarrow@york.ac.uk

Disability Officer


D/L/201c
01904 322526
poppy.nash@york.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Naylor
Deputy Chair, Board of Studies
D/L/119b 
01904 323457 
amanda.naylor@york.ac.uk
Dr Dea Nielsen dea.nielsen@york.ac.uk
O
Dr Sarah Olive
D/L/125
01904 323473
sarah.olive@york.ac.uk
Liz O'Neill liz.oneill@york.ac.uk
Dr David O'Reilly D/M/205
01904 343490
david.oreilly@york.ac.uk
Dr Jelena O'Reilly D/L/205
01904 323406
jh1633@york.ac.uk
Stephen Owen
NCELP, Teacher Educator
D/M/127
01904 323479
stephen.owen@york.ac.uk
P
Junlan Pan junlan.pan@york.ac.uk
Dr Elpis Pavlidou
D/L/201b
01904 324395
elpis.pavlidou@york.ac.uk
Q
Simon Quinnell
D/K/116a
01904 326377
simon.quinnell@york.ac.uk
R
Georgia Ramsay D/K/023b
01904 326401
georgia.ramsay@york.ac.uk
Professor Leah Roberts
Research Centre Leader - CReLLU
Director or Research Degree Programmes
D/M/112
01904 323450
leah.roberts@york.ac.uk
Dr Paul Roberts
01904 322488
paul.roberts@york.ac.uk
Jade Rushby AEW/112/113
01904 328951
jade.rushby@york.ac.uk
S
Dr Anne Scott anne.scott@york.ac.uk
Dr Chelsea Sellers D/M/205
01904 322464
chelsea.sellers@york.ac.uk
Catherine Shawyer
Deputy Director of Initial Teacher Training
D/K/020
01904 323458
catherine.shawyer@york.ac.uk
Helen Snelson D/K/011
01904 323772
helen.snelson@york.ac.uk
Dr Bill Soden D/M/105
01904 323990
bill.soden@york.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer South Palomares D/L/205
01904 323406
jennifer.south.palomares@york.ac.uk
Moira Steven moira.steven@york.ac.uk
Professor Vanita Sundaram
Equality & Diversity Champion
D/L/123
01904 323466
vanita.sundaram@york.ac.uk
T
Dr Umar Toseeb D/L/210
01904 323405
umar.toseeb@york.ac.uk
Nicola Towle D/K/023b
01904 323432
nicola.towle@york.ac.uk
Dr Louise Tracey D/L/112
01904 328160
louise.tracey@york.ac.uk
Dr Danijela Trenkic
Chair, Board of Examiners
Deputy Head of Department

D/M/211
01904 323461
danijela.trenkic@york.ac.uk  
Dr Maria Turkenburg D/K/129b
01904 323444
maria.turkenburg@york.ac.uk
V
Dr Norbert Vanek
Postgraduate Open Science and Research Methods Lead
Study Abroad Coordinator

D/M/203
01904 323951
norbert.vanek@york.ac.uk
Professor Sophie von Stumm D/L/126
01904 323464
sophie.vonstumm@york.ac.uk
W
Professor Paul Wakeling
Head of Department
D/P/102a 
01904 324329
paul.wakeling@york.ac.uk  
Sarah Wild D/L/205
01904 322448
sarah.wild@york.ac.uk
Andrew Wood
NCELP, Software Engineer
andy.wood@york.ac.uk