Academic, research and training staff

Alphabetical list

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 

A

Dr Jeremy Airey
Director of Undergraduate Studies

A/D/112
01904 323475
jeremy.airey@york.ac.uk
Helen Alcelik
CELT
D/K/113a
01904 324425
helen.alcelik@york.ac.uk

Volha Arkhipenka

D/M/205
01904 322464

Dr Kathryn Asbury
Chair, Exceptional Circumstances Affecting Assessment Committee

D/L/207
01904 323431
kathryn.asbury@york.ac.uk

Sue Atkinson

D/K/019a
01904 323443
sue.atkinson@york.ac.uk

B

Dr Clementine Beauvais

D/L/128
01904 324136

Vanessa Bell
CELT

D/K/116b
01904 322465
vanessa.bell@york.ac.uk

Professor Judith Bennett
Salters' Professor of Science Education
Research Centre Leader - UYSEG

A/D/113
01904 323471
Yvette Bent

D/K/019a
01904 323443
yvette.bent@york.ac.uk

Liz Black D/K/026b
01904 323459
liz.black@york.ac.uk
Dr Cylcia Bolibaugh
Director, MA Taught Programmes (Admissions and Assessment)
D/M/208
01904 323999 
cylcia.bolibaugh@york.ac.uk
Dr Claudine Bowyer-Crane
D/L/208
01904 324398
claudine.bowyer-crane@york.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Brown

D/L/119c
01904 323447
eleanor.brown@york.ac.uk
C
James Chantry
CELT
D/K/113b
01904 324576
james.chantry@york.ac.uk
Dr Andrzej Cirocki

D/M/126
01904 323462
andrzej.cirocki@york.ac.uk

D
Mark Davies BS/206
01904 323176
mark.s.davies@york.ac.uk
Professor Ian Davies
Director of Graduate School
Research Centre Leader - CRESJ

D/L/122
01904 323452
ian.davies@york.ac.uk

Dr Lynda Dunlop
Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies

A/D/114
01904 323442
lynda.dunlop@york.ac.uk
E
Dr Khaled El Ebyary D/M/209
01904 322087
khaled.elebyary@york.ac.uk
F
Joe Fagan
Director, MA Taught Programmes (Teaching and Learning)
D/M/104
01904 324584
joe.fagan@york.ac.uk
G
Helen Granger D/K/019 
01904 322482
helen.granger@york.ac.uk
H
Dr Sally Hancock

D/L/127
01904 323939
sally.hancock@york.ac.uk

Dr Zoe Handley
D/M/204
01904 324501
zoe.handley@york.ac.uk
Dr Jan Hardman
D/M/106
01904 323499
jan.hardman@york.ac.uk
I
Dr John Issitt john.issitt@york.ac.uk
J
Victoria Jack
CELT
D/K/115
01904 322462
victoria.jack@york.ac.uk

Dr Olivia Jones

D/L/205
01904 322448
olivia.jones@york.ac.uk
K
Professor Rob Klassen
Research Centre Leader - PERC
D/L/206
01904 324396
robert.klassen@york.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Kim BS/208
01904 322605
lisa.kim@york.ac.uk
Dr Kerry Knox
Deputy Chair, Board of Studies

A/D/116
01904 323456
kerry.knox@york.ac.uk
Dr Irena Kuzborska
Gratuate Teaching Assistant (GTA) Co-ordinator
D/M/206
01904 323463
irena.kuzborska@york.ac.uk
Professor Chris Kyriacou
Director of Research Programmes
D/L/210 
01904 323464
chris.kyriacou@york.ac.uk
L
Dr Ursula Lanvers D/M/201
01904 323440
ursula.lanvers@york.ac.uk
Dr Hugues Lortie-Forgues D/L/211
01904 323586
hugues.lortie-forgues@york.ac.uk
M
Dr Emma Marsden
Director of Research
D/M/107
01904 323335
emma.marsden@york.ac.uk

Dr Nadia Mifka-Profozic
Chair, Ethics Committee

D/M/210
01904 322582
nadia.mifka-profozic@york.ac.uk

Professor Robin Millar
Emeritus Professor

A/D/123
01904 323469
robin.millar@york.ac.uk
Alistair Moore A/D/013
01904 323448
alistair.moore@york.ac.uk
Professor Paula Mountford
D/L/040b
01904 324638
paula.mountford@york.ac.uk
N
Dr Poppy Nash
Disability Officer

D/L/201c
01904 322526
poppy.nash@york.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Naylor
CPD Course Development Manager
D/L/119b 
01904 323457 
amanda.naylor@york.ac.uk
Laura Nicklin-Reeves BS/218
01904 323326
laura.nicklin@york.ac.uk
Dr Dea Nielsen D/L/112
01904 322442
dea.nielsen@york.ac.uk
O
Dr Sarah Olive
D/L/125
01904 323473
sarah.olive@york.ac.uk
David O'Reilly D/M/205
01904 343490
david.oreilly@york.ac.uk
Chris Otter A/D/012
01904 322595
chris.otter@york.ac.uk
P

Dr Elpis Pavlidou
Undergraduate Recruitment & Admissions

D/L/201b
01904 324395
elpis.pavlidou@york.ac.uk
R
Professor Leah Roberts
Research Centre Leader - CReLLU
D/M/112
01904 323450
leah.roberts@york.ac.uk
Dr Paul Roberts
Director of CELT
D/K/106
01904 322488
paul.roberts@york.ac.uk
S

Dr Fatma Said
Deputy Chair, Ethics Committee

D/M/203
01904 322088
fatma.said@york.ac.uk

Catherine Shawyer
Deputy Director of Initial Teacher Training

D/K/020
01904 323458
catherine.shawyer@york.ac.uk

Dr Claire Smith
Director of Initial Teacher Training

D/K/026a 
01904 323441
claire.e.smith@york.ac.uk
Helen Snelson D/K/011
01904 323772
helen.snelson@york.ac.uk
Dr Bill Soden
D/M/105
01904 323990
bill.soden@york.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer South Palomares D/L/205
01904 323406
jennifer.south.palomares@york.ac.uk
Annis Stead BS/218
01904 322440
annis.stead@york.ac.uk

Professor Vanita Sundaram
Chair, Board of Studies
Equality & Diversity Champion

D/L/123
01904 323466
vanita.sundaram@york.ac.uk
T

Dr Louise Tracey

BS/220
01904 328160
louise.tracey@york.ac.uk

Dr Danijela Trenkic
Chair, Board of Examiners

D/M/211
01904 323461
danijela.trenkic@york.ac.uk  

Dr Maria Turkenburg

A/D/122b
01904 323444
maria.turkenburg@york.ac.uk
V
Dr Norbert Vanek
ERASMUS Co-ordinator
D/M/127
01904 323951
norbert.vanek@york.ac.uk
W

Professor Paul Wakeling

D/L/126 
01904 324329
paul.wakeling@york.ac.uk