Accessibility statement

Professional Services staff

Departmental support

NamePositionRoomContact
Sara Dace-Hughes PA to the Head of Department D/P/202a +44(0)1904 32 4330

sara.dace-hughes@york.ac.uk
Laura Fox Technician, PERC   laura.fox@york.ac.uk 
Kristine Gill Finance & Admin Assistant  D/P/201a  +44(0)1904 32 3688

education-finance@york.ac.uk
Aaron Gribble Receptionist / Administrative Assistant  D/M/003   +44(0)1904 32 3460

education-enquiries@york.ac.uk
Nicola Henson Deputy Head of Faculty Operations D/P/101b +44(0)1904 32 4783

nicola.henson@york.ac.uk
Hayley Houghton IT Support Officer D/P/202a +44(0)1904 32 3445

hayley.houghton@york.ac.uk
Megan McLoughlin Research Facilitator D/P/201b +44(0)1904 32 3154

megan.mcloughlin@york.ac.uk
Helen Parker Research Support Officer D/P/202b +44(0)1904 32 4476

helen.parker@york.ac.uk
Dawn Whitehead Space Administrator, Timetabling   timetabling@york.ac.uk
Tony Wilson Academic Liaison Librarian   +44(0)1904 32 4491

lib-education@york.ac.uk
Mary Yates Finance & Resources Administrator D/P/101a +44(0)1904 32 3446

education-finance@york.ac.uk

Programme Administration Team

NamePositionRoomContact
Kath Armstrong BA Programmes Administrator D/M/102 +44(0)1904 32 3451

education-undergraduate-administrator@york.ac.uk
Claire Blackmore Programme Administrator D/M/101 

+44(0)1904 32 6400

Exceptional Circumstances affecting Assessment

education-ex-circs@york.ac.uk

Paisley Bryce PhD Programmes Administrator D/M/102

+44(0)1904 32 6399

education-phd-administrator@york.ac.uk

Valerie Burfield  BSc Programmes Administrator D/M/102 +44(0)1904 32 3576

education-psychology-administrator@york.ac.uk
  PGCE Programmes Administrator D/M/102 +44(0)1904 32 3184

PGCE Admissions
education-pgce-admissions@york.ac.uk

PGCE Administration
education-pgce-administrator@york.ac.uk
Jayne McCullagh Student Services Manager D/M/101

+44(0)1904 32 3455

jayne.mccullagh@york.ac.uk

Assessments

education-assessments@york.ac.uk

Emily Walker Masters Programmes Administrator D/M/102 +44(0)1904 32 3454

education-masters-administrator@york.ac.uk
Ruth Walton Masters Programmes Administrator D/M/102

+44(0)1904 32 3316

education-masters-administrator@york.ac.uk

January 2021 MA Programmes Administrator
education-jan21-masters-administrator@york.ac.uk

Research project support

NamePositionRoomContact
Sarah Compton Project Coordinator, PERC   sarah.compton@york.ac.uk
Jamile Dabul Research Technician, PERC AEW/112/113 jamile.dabul@york.ac.uk
Joanna MacDonald Project Administrator, UYSEG D/K/101 +44(0)1904 32 2601

joanna.macdonald@york.ac.uk
Liz Maxwell Research Project Coordinator, PERC AEW/112/113 +44(0)1904 32 2484

education-select@york.ac.uk
Junlan Pan IRIS Project Assistant   junlan.pan@york.ac.uk
Alison Povall Administrator, PERC AEW/112/113 alison.povall@york.ac.uk
Kelly Prince Business Development Adviser, CRESJ   kelly.prince@york.ac.uk
Sofia Skott Assistant Laboratory Technician   sofia.skott@york.ac.uk

CRESJ - Centre for Research in Education and Social Justice 

PERC - Psychology in Education Research Centre

UYSEG - University of York Science Education Group

National Centre for Language Pedagogy (NCELP)

NamePositionRoomContact
Dr Inge Alferink Resource Developer D/M/014 inge.alferink@york.ac.uk
Louise Bibbey Resource Developer Assistant   +44(0)1904 32 3585

louise.bibbey@york.ac.uk
Heather Bradley  Centre Administrator D/M/014  +44(0)1904 32 8159

ncelp-admin@york.ac.uk 
Sarah Blakeman CPD Administrator D/M/014 sarah.blakeman@york.ac.uk
Wendy Burns Centre Administrator D/M/014 +44(0)1904 32 3326

ncelp-admin@york.ac.uk 
Louise Caruso Resource Developer   louise.caruso@york.ac.uk
Sarah Dowsland Centre Administrator   ncelp-admin@york.ac.uk 
Louise Earnshaw Centre Manager D/M/014 +44(0)1904 32 3130

louise.earnshaw@york.ac.uk
Natalie Finlayson Senior Resource Developer D/M/202 natalie.finlayson@york.ac.uk
Victoria Hobson CPD Leader D/M/127  +44(0)1904 32 2440

victoria.hobson@york.ac.uk
Amanda Izquierdo Senior Resource Developer   amanda.izquierdo@york.ac.uk
Catherine Morris Resource Developer Assistant   catherine.morris@york.ac.uk
Charlotte Moss Resource Developer   charlotte.moss@york.ac.uk
Mary Richardson CPD Administrator / Resource Developer Assistant   mary.richardson@york.ac.uk
Catherine Salkeld Resource Developer   catherine.salkeld@york.ac.uk
Andrew Wood Software Engineer   andy.wood@york.ac.uk