Contact us

The departmental reception is on the ground floor of Derwent M Block and is open at the following times during term-time:
Monday to Thursday 9.30am - 1pm & 2pm - 4.30pm, Friday 9.30am - 1pm & 2pm - 4pm.

 NameTelephoneEmail

Education Enquiries

Susan Clark +44 (0)1904 323460 education-enquiries@york.ac.uk

Head of Department

Dr Beatrice Szczepek Reed +44 (0)1904 323475 education-hod@york.ac.uk

Department Manager

Nicola Henson +44 (0)1904 324783 nicola.henson@york.ac.uk

Chair of the Board of Studies

Dr Ian Davies (Acting, Autumn term)
Dr Vanita Sundaram (from January 2017)
+44 (0)1904 323475 education-BoS@york.ac.uk

Finance and Resources Administrator

Mary Yates +44 (0)1904 323446 education-finance@york.ac.uk

Undergraduate Programme Administrator

Laura Haviland +44 (0)1904 323451 education-undergraduate-administrator@york.ac.uk

Taught Graduate Programme Administrator

Kath Armstrong +44 (0)1904 322524 education-masters-administrator@york.ac.uk

Research Degrees Programme Administrator

Jayne McCullagh +44 (0)1904 323455 education-phd-administrator@york.ac.uk

PGCE Programme Administrator

Claire Blackmore +44 (0)1904 323454 education-pgce-administrator@york.ac.uk

MATEYL Programme Administrator

Jayne McCullagh +44 (0)1904 323688 education-mateyl-administrator@york.ac.uk

Assessments Administrator

Jayne McCullagh +44 (0)1904 323688 education-assessments@york.ac.uk

Exceptional Circumstances affecting Assessment Committee

Dr Kathryn Asbury +44 (0)1904 323431 education-ex-circs@york.ac.uk

Research Administrator

Helen Parker +44 (0)1904 324476 education-research-administrator@york.ac.uk

null

Contact details

Department of Education
University of York
York
YO10 5DD

Tel: +44 (0)1904 323460