Thursday Workshops

Academic year 2013/14

Workshops that have already been held this year

Asset Pricing Workshop

Monday 30 June 2014

The Auditorium, Alcuin Research Resource Centre, University of York, Monday, 30 June 2014.

The rationale of corrupt behaviour and its implications

Thursday 26 June 2014

The rationale of corrupt behaviour and its implications

Ideological Polarization and Government Debt: Theory and Evidence

Thursday 12 June 2014

Andy Pickering, University of York

Dissent in FOMC meetings and the announcement drift

Thursday 5 June 2014

Joao Rodrigues Madeira, University of York

Workshop cancelled this week

Thursday 29 May 2014

No workshop this week.

Labor market effects of improved access to credit among the poor: evidence from Cape Verde

Thursday 22 May 2014

Paulo Santos Monteiro, University of York

POSTPONED until 19th June - The rationale of corrupt behaviour and its implications

Thursday 15 May 2014

Postponed until 19th June - The rationale of corrupt behaviour and its implications

Semiparametric M estimation with missing covariates

Thursday 13 March 2014

Francesco Bravo, University of York

Forecasting Distribution of Inflation Rates: Functional Autoregressive Approach

Thursday 27 February 2014

Forecasting Distribution of Inflation Rates:

On a simple quickest detection rule for health-care technology assessment

Thursday 30 January 2014

Jacco Thijssen, University of York

The optimal control of inequality under uncertainty

Thursday 5 December 2013

Martin Forster, University of York

Role-Reversal Consistent Trust

Thursday 28 November 2013

Jiawen Li, University of York

Hypothesis-Testing Games

Thursday 21 November 2013

Jacco Thijssen, University of York

EU funding seminar

Thursday 14 November 2013

Josine Opmeer, Research Development Manager for the Social Sciences and Gemma Maldar, EU Research Project Manager

Gold standard lessons for the Eurozone

Thursday 24 October 2013

Matthias Morys, University of York

Modelling Technical Efficiency in Cross Sectionally Dependent Panels

Thursday 17 October 2013

Yongcheol Shin, University of York

Mafia in the Ballot Box

Thursday 10 October 2013

Giacomo De Luca, University of York

On lab-testing mixed-strategy play in a corruption game with endogenous detection

Thursday 3 October 2013

Dominic Spengler, University of York