Thursday Workshops

Academic year 2012/13

Workshops that have already been held in 2012/13

Political Finance Law: can it ever be optimal?

Thursday 20 June 2013

Dr. Andrew Pickering, University of York

Hospital yardstick competition and dynamic selection incentives

Thursday 30 May 2013

Mathias Kiffman, University of Augsburg

Resource Windfalls and Regime Stability

Thursday 23 May 2013

Dr. Giacomo De Luca, University of York

Maternity Leave and the Effectiveness of Female Labour Supply as Insurance

Thursday 16 May 2013

Dr. Emma Tominey, University of York

Appraising Public Investment Decisions: The Dynamic Benefit-to-Cost Ratio

Thursday 28 February 2013

Dr. Jacco Thijssen, University of York

Does Sequentiality Impede Convergence?

Thursday 24 January 2013

Professor John Hey, University of York

Work AND play paves the way

Thursday 22 November 2012

Economics Thursday Workshop

Trading factors: Heckscher-Ohlin revisited

Thursday 15 November 2012

Economics Thursday Workshop

Spatial effects in a common trend model of US city-level CPI

Thursday 8 November 2012

Economics Thursday Workshop

Design of an optimal group lending contract

Thursday 1 November 2012

Economics Thursday Workshop

Modelling the US sovereign credit rating

Thursday 25 October 2012

Economics Thursday Workshop