Departmental seminars

Academic year 2013/14

Seminars that have already been held in 2013/14

Expert Information and Majority Decisions: Theory and Experiment

Wednesday 25 June 2014

Kohei Kawamura, University of Edinburgh

The end of the eurocrisis?

Wednesday 11 June 2014

Paul de Grauwe, London School of Economics

THE ECONOMICS OF DENSITY: EVIDENCE FROM THE BERLIN WALL

Wednesday 11 June 2014

Daniel Sturm, London School of Economics

Bargaining in Coalitional Games with Externalities

Wednesday 4 June 2014

Ben McQuillin, University of East Anglia

Accounting for the Great Divergence

Wednesday 28 May 2014

Steve Broadberry, London School of Economics

Ellsberg Games

Wednesday 14 May 2014

Frank Riedel, Bielefeld University

Bond Market and Macroeconomic News

Wednesday 7 May 2014

Michele Modugno, Federal Reserve Board

Physicians versus Midwives: Returns to Childbirth Technologies for Low-Risk Births.

Wednesday 30 April 2014

Meltem Daysal, University of Southern Denmark

A monotonic and merge-proof rule in minimum cost spanning tree situations

Wednesday 5 March 2014

Juan Vidal-Puga, University of Vigo

Dynamic Agenda Setting (joint with Hulya Eraslan)

Wednesday 26 February 2014

Ying Chen, University of Southampton

Second-best Incentive Compatible Allocation Rules for Multiple-type Indivisible Objects

Thursday 20 February 2014

Morimitsu Kurino, Centre for Social-Economic Research, Berlin

Inequity Aversion Revisited

Thursday 6 February 2014

Yang Yang, University of Amsterdam

Testing for Zero Jump Intensity (joint with Mervyn Silvapulle and Norman Swanson)

Wednesday 5 February 2014

Valentina Corradi, University of Surrey

On the Dynamics of Beliefs and Risky Sexual Behavior

Tuesday 21 January 2014

Flavio Toxvaerd, Cambridge University

Exploiting Nonlinearities in the First Stage Regressions of IV Procedures

Wednesday 15 January 2014

Andy Snell, University of Edinburgh

A Financial Economics-Based Approach to Forecasting Oil Prices

Monday 9 December 2013

Ehud Ronn, University of Texas

Optimal capital requirements over the business and financial cycles

Wednesday 6 November 2013

Frédéric Malherbe, London Business School

Unconventional government debt purchases as a supplement to conventional monetary policy

Friday 25 October 2013

Martin Ellison, University of Oxford

Real Time Monitoring for Abnormal Events with an Application to Influenza Outbreaks

Wednesday 23 October 2013

Brendan McCabe, University of Liverpool

Characterising competitive equilibrium in terms of opportunity

Wednesday 16 October 2013

Robert Sugden, University of East Anglia

Forward Induction when Players are Collectives

Wednesday 2 October 2013

Kim Sau Chung, University of Minnesota