Skip to content Accessibility statement

Meet the team

The University of York has over 1000 academic staff. To enable easy access to this knowledge, Business Development Managers (BDMs) are available to assess your needs and to find the appropriate expertise. 

Business Development Managers represent the first port of call for an organisation seeking engagement with the University on a commercial basis. BDMs can enable access to licensing opportunities for IP, fee for service provision and transfer of technology out of the University. 

We work with businesses, licensing and commercial developments, technical services and consultancy.

Types of funding: Innovate UK, Research Council UK follow-on funds (for translational research), Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTPs), ERDF programmes, private or corporate investment

Contacts

Amanda Selvaratnam
01904 325142
Amanda.selvaratnam@york.ac.uk

 Head of Enterprise Services Amanda Selvaratnam 
Dr Rachel Curwen
rachel.curwen@york.ac.uk
07919 293193
Associate Director (Research and Innovation Development) Rachel Curwen
Dr Rukmal Abeysekera
01904 321124
rukmal.abeysekera@york.ac.uk
Knowledge Transfer Manager, KTP programme Rukmal Abeysekera

Anna Hastie
01904 32 5143
Anna.hastie@york.ac.uk

 Head of Corporate Training  Anna Hastie

Andrew Ferguson
07740 819562
andrew.ferguson@york.ac.uk 

Strategic Project Manager
Careers and Placements
 

Olivia Chatten
01904 435110
olivia.chatten@york.ac.uk

Business Development Manager
York Science Park
 
Dr Clare Green
01904 328965
clare.green@york.ac.uk
Grow MedTech Project Manager