Accessibility statement

Get in touch

The TechYork and Technician Commitment teams are keen to hear from you.

  • If you'd like to know more about TechYork events, please email
  • If you want to find out more about the Technician Commitment initiative, or you'd like to submit your Technician Story, please email
  • We have a TechYork Slack channel - #techyork is a mechanism to communicate within our community (with job vacancies, work related questions, social, etc). Please join in the conversation!

TechYork Committee Members

The current TechYork committee is as follows:

  • Helen Burrell (Chemistry)
  • James Fox (Biology)
  • Alison Gilday (Biology)
  • Mark Laughton (Physics)
  • Nikki Savvas (Biology)
  • Paul Scott (Biology)
  • Michael Walker (Computer Science)
  • Adrian Whitwood (Chemistry).

If you would like to join the committee, please email:

Previous Committee Members

TechYork are grateful for the contributions of former TechYork Committee members:

  • Graeme McAllister
  • Adam Stroughair
  • Liza Binnington (Chemistry)
  • Maria Gehrels (Environment and Geography).